or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yin Serviced Apartments

97A Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Interior Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest Room Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Double Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest Room Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest Room Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Double Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest Room Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Business Center Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Garden Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Business Center
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Business travelers China, August 12, 2013
Modern design and comfortable room

Spacious, good location, nice and large bathroom
8
Overall the room is very comfortable and spacious. I love the refrigerator which is large and cool enough. It is just like the refrigerator at home and totally different from those small ones in other hotels. Very useful. However, there are no glasses provided in the room (only provided upon request), which is not convenient enough. Also, I prefer the hotel to provide shower cap too as they only provide toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel now.
Anna L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 8, 2013
Bad experience ever

Nothing good at here
5.3
The least nice here was they let me check in before 1500 of their normal time and putting me on higher floor, but nothing else --- The male staff tried to do rooming but just switched on the air con and left. The room condition was weired --- I had 2 glasses, 2 coffee cups and 1 set of cutlery and plate at kitchenette, so I called them to bring me another set for my companion, then the staff told me they normally had 1 set in room only, I told him I had 2 people staying, yet he seemed not understand and his english was not at standard, he said please wait and passed to his female colleague.I told the same thing twice and she told me they had to bring another set at or after 15:00 as their housekeeping staff would not be at service till 14:00. I wondered if this is that hard to do so? I said fine and they said I had to sign a form for borrowing their cutlery?! I asked why I had to sign before having those stuffs in my room, and they told me this is their normal procedures. I really want to know what the logic was that! After that I called them again as the kettle was all dirt at the bottom, ,the male staff picked up the call and said "Kettle..? Oh okay I ask someone to replace" and cut my line straightly! 10 seconds later that male staff called again and asked "You want to replace the kettle right?" I said yes and he said someone would come over asap and CUT my line again! What kind of service here? I paid to stay here but what I had was totally bad feeling here, and I will not recommend anyone to stay here. For sure I will not stay here nor its sister apartments anymore!
Lao Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Good design hotel but low maint. and bad service

Nice modern room design, large bathe room, near Lan Kwan Fong
4.3
Yin is well-decorated with modern design. However, the maintennace is bad, e.g. fridge is stink, rusty pipe concealed in kitchen. No iPhone player in the room. They don't even have drink-openner in the room, I need to visit nearby seven eleven just to open a bottle of white wine. The bath tub is not as big as it appears to be in the picture. For a rental charge of 2500$, frankily I am bit disappointed..
Wa K. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
This is the popular place in HK.

nice design of room, hv small kitchen, and the privacy is ok.
7.3
The service is not that good for daily rent customers. It seems that the staff dont know how to deal with the problem. And avoid making trouble to themselves such as change another room. And some electrinic equiments cant be used. And they insist that this is the problem of ourself.
Eugene L. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2013
Very good

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Very good. The room was clean and spacious. Centrally located and close to good restaurants and shopping.
Simon B. Families with young children Indonesia, May 25, 2013
Great Location

location, location, location
8.7
very pleasant, helpful staff and well maintained. However they want a 5000HKD Deposit which is in my opinion too much. Spoiled our check-in day with this suprise.
Ken Y. Business travelers Japan, May 8, 2013
An Okay Property

Location, Big Room and Great Staff
6.7
The Yin Serviced Apartments were conveniently located between Central and Sheung Wan. Very close to public transportations, restaurants and shopping. Also, very close to Lan Kwai Fong where people party all night long every day. I chose this property because of room size, kitchen, fitness center and coin laundry. My room was big, but the design was very weird. A bath tub and shower were located in the middle of the room. They were enclosed by clear glass walls. If you have a company, he/she can see you take a bath/shower. Each unit does not have the fully equipped kitchen. I had to ask for a portable range, pan and pot and utensils. I was told that these items were not available to short term guests although my stay was 10 days. The fitness center was very small but I could work out. The coin laundry facility has two washers and two dryers. Each costs about US$3 per wash. Compared with V Wanchai 2, the Yin is more expensive and less comfortable. I do not think I would stay at this property again.
Hyeyoung O. Solo travelers South Korea, April 28, 2013
cland and cozy. easy to go clubbing

clean and cozy. well designed hotel. easy access to go clubbing
8
at the first time, i was quite surprised cuz the location which i found was shiity. but once i went to into the hotel, it was a different story. clean anc cozy. and well designed interior. i relly like it
Kai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 28, 2013
Very chilled and comfortable

Location, Design, and quietness.
7.3
Choy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2013
A very decent and relaxing stay

Room size, comfortable design and openable windows
7.7
An enjoyable and most of all, relaxing stay. Convenient to buy drinks and daily necessities nearby the building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - InteriorYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Business CenterYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - GardenYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3C01