Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yin Serviced Apartments

97A Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
167 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Choy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
It's again an relaxing stay.

It has big size room with gives you relaxing time at night, close to shopping areas and dining areas, easy transportation to other areas/districts.
7
I do enjoy my stay again at this apartment. Most of all, the easiness in transportation and located at the main shopping and dining areas which really make life easier and enjoyable.
Report this review
Choy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 29, 2013
Traditional HK city centre

The room is big and comortable to stay at, easy transportation to different areas, main shopping and dining centre in HK.
7
It's comfortable to stay at as the room is big enough. Would be better if they arrange more in-house accessories and more staff at the counter for quicker check-in and out.
Report this review
Ryan A. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Excellent

service environment and food
8
Report this review
Kyung C. Groups South Korea, August 18, 2013
it was very clean room and good place to stay

clean, good location, convenient
8
it was really good to stay there and very clean room satisfied when me and my friends were staying there but the shower bath wall was made out of glass and it was visible to others when you have a shower this is the only thing that i felt inconvenient when I was staying there
Report this review
Anthony M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Better than I expected

The design of the room, the price relative to alternatives, and the location
6
Unfortunately the excellent room design, attractive decor and good space were let down by the service. Toiletries (shower gel and shampoo) were insufficient for one, let alone two people, given that the climate is such that showering more than once a day is highly likely! Empty shampoo and shower gel containers were left in the bathroom which I have never encountered before. Reception is only open from 8.00 am till 8.00 pm but when I approached at 7.45 pm one evening the receptionist had already closed and was on her way out of the door, showing no interest in my need for toilet paper (again the only room in which I have ever stayed where there was no additional toilet paper) - other than to refer me to a security guard on the Ground Floor who didn't speak English, and who I only saw at his desk half of the three days I was there. In all, an excellent facility where the experience was spoiled by poor service.
Report this review
Joosuk O. Families with young children South Korea, August 16, 2013
Good lacation

location, size, design
7.3
This hotel located in central area which is good place to see the market, Soho and IFC. Best location!!
Report this review
Christina H. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2013
Great location to explore HK.

Location, size, comfort.
8.7
The location of the Yin serviced apartment is awesome, close to the shops, restaurants and night life. For HK standards the room was huge, not only was it a large room but it was well designed and well equipped for the modern day business or leisure traveller.
Report this review
Danuphorn P. Business travelers Thailand, August 13, 2013
good location

the room was very clean
8
good location....easy to walk to the shopping steet
Report this review
Wing Y. Business travelers China, August 12, 2013
Modern design and comfortable room

Spacious, good location, nice and large bathroom
8
Overall the room is very comfortable and spacious. I love the refrigerator which is large and cool enough. It is just like the refrigerator at home and totally different from those small ones in other hotels. Very useful. However, there are no glasses provided in the room (only provided upon request), which is not convenient enough. Also, I prefer the hotel to provide shower cap too as they only provide toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel now.
Report this review
Anna L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 8, 2013
Bad experience ever

Nothing good at here
5.3
The least nice here was they let me check in before 1500 of their normal time and putting me on higher floor, but nothing else --- The male staff tried to do rooming but just switched on the air con and left. The room condition was weired --- I had 2 glasses, 2 coffee cups and 1 set of cutlery and plate at kitchenette, so I called them to bring me another set for my companion, then the staff told me they normally had 1 set in room only, I told him I had 2 people staying, yet he seemed not understand and his english was not at standard, he said please wait and passed to his female colleague.I told the same thing twice and she told me they had to bring another set at or after 15:00 as their housekeeping staff would not be at service till 14:00. I wondered if this is that hard to do so? I said fine and they said I had to sign a form for borrowing their cutlery?! I asked why I had to sign before having those stuffs in my room, and they told me this is their normal procedures. I really want to know what the logic was that! After that I called them again as the kettle was all dirt at the bottom, ,the male staff picked up the call and said "Kettle..? Oh okay I ask someone to replace" and cut my line straightly! 10 seconds later that male staff called again and asked "You want to replace the kettle right?" I said yes and he said someone would come over asap and CUT my line again! What kind of service here? I paid to stay here but what I had was totally bad feeling here, and I will not recommend anyone to stay here. For sure I will not stay here nor its sister apartments anymore!
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 112 reviews Next page
Yin Serviced Apartments Hong KongYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - InteriorYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - BathroomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - KitchenYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - BathroomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - BathroomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - BathroomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - InteriorYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - KitchenYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - KitchenYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - BathroomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Guest RoomYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Newspaper/Magazine Yin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - EntranceYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - LobbyYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - LobbyYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Self Service Laundry AreaYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Complimentary Nespresso CoffeeYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - ReceptionYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesYin Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01