or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Hostel

Cnr Pitt St & Greys Ave, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Hostel Auckland - Hostel Garden YMCA Hostel Auckland - Reception YMCA Hostel Auckland - Toilet YMCA Hostel Auckland - Toilet YMCA Hostel Auckland - Shower YMCA Hostel Auckland - Hand Basin YMCA Hostel Auckland - Kitchen YMCA Hostel Auckland - Dining Room YMCA Hostel Auckland - Information Point YMCA Hostel Auckland - Internet Kiosk YMCA Hostel Auckland - Pool Table YMCA Hostel Auckland - Laundry YMCA Hostel Auckland - Laundry YMCA Hostel Auckland - Facilities YMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Azzy S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, friendly & pleasant
5.3
Pleasant
Naomi K. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2015
Cost

Cost,location,cleanliness
8.3
10minutes to airport bus stop, 15 minutes to middle of the city. I stayed single room on the 4th floor. It wasn't big but bed was comfy, had a fridge. I recommend if someone's looking for a reasonable one.
Tommi L. Couples Finland, December 31, 2014
A backpacker place

Location, location, location
6.3
The hotel is in the heart of Auckland. Parking can be tricky if you have a car as the hotel does not have a parking lot... Our room was really small and the walls so thin that we could hear the neighbors watching Game of Thrones from their laptop...
Yuping L. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 28, 2014
Cindy. Review

Clean, good location, cheap
9.7
Happy to stay. Will come back Again
Donald C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2014
YMCA review

accessibility, location, staff
4
it was alright. nothing too fancy about it.
Pierre G. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2014
great choice

really value for the money
9.3
I stayed in one private room which is really big. The host is really clean. The beds are comfortable. Lots of restaurant are nearby. Good location.10-15mins walk to the sky tower.
Cheuk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
Clean and Nice Hostel

Comfortable room and bed; Friendly and helpful staff; clean environment
8.3
spent the first two weeks in NZ in a single room of YMCA Hostel which is decent and comfortable. Size of the room is just right. The toilet is very clean most of the time. Kitchen and dining area is a bit small. Overall it's a nice stay.
Chan P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
clean and comfort

clean and comfort, staff are helpful and friendly
9
Sm S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
Worst Hostel Ever
2.3
very bad attitude from everyone. Staff were rude and unfair. Security staff were horrible. knocking my door middle of night. guests were also very unfriendly. i will never ever go back there.
Yang L. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2014
Good value

room,staff,kitchen
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Hostel Auckland - YMCA BuildingYMCA Hostel Auckland - Hostel GardenYMCA Hostel Auckland - ReceptionYMCA Hostel Auckland - ToiletYMCA Hostel Auckland - ToiletYMCA Hostel Auckland - ShowerYMCA Hostel Auckland - Hand BasinYMCA Hostel Auckland - KitchenYMCA Hostel Auckland - Dining RoomYMCA Hostel Auckland - Information PointYMCA Hostel Auckland - Internet KioskYMCA Hostel Auckland - Pool TableYMCA Hostel Auckland - LaundryYMCA Hostel Auckland - LaundryYMCA Hostel Auckland - FacilitiesYMCA Hostel Auckland - ExteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01