My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Hostel

Cnr Pitt St & Greys Ave, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Hostel Auckland - Hostel Garden YMCA Hostel Auckland - Reception YMCA Hostel Auckland - Toilet YMCA Hostel Auckland - Toilet YMCA Hostel Auckland - Shower YMCA Hostel Auckland - Hand Basin YMCA Hostel Auckland - Kitchen YMCA Hostel Auckland - Dining Room YMCA Hostel Auckland - Information Point YMCA Hostel Auckland - Internet Kiosk YMCA Hostel Auckland - Pool Table YMCA Hostel Auckland - Laundry YMCA Hostel Auckland - Laundry YMCA Hostel Auckland - Facilities YMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Hannes F. Solo travelers Germany, May 21, 2014
clean room, friendly staff, clean bathrooms

clean room, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
10
clean room, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
Donald C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 05, 2014
convinient

clean, accessible, friendly staff
6
good
Pakerson F. Solo travelers Brazil, April 08, 2014
Auckland in 3 days

Clean, calm and good location
7.3
It was very good. Staff are very friendly and the hostel is very clean and calm. Good for family and for people that need a litlle rest after a busy day.
Lim W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2014
Clean facilities and staff were friendly too

Clean rooms, dinning area and toilets. Free towel and staff do change your bed sheet each week. Friendly staff
8
Enjoyable. Staff were helpful , go the extra mile . Dinning rooms are clean as well as the facilities and they are not over crowded. Bed sheets were clean, relaxing hostel. Only disadvantage is that it's location is somewhat far from city centre or air bus but it's a very clean hostel. I would recommend this hostel and would stay in this hostel again
May Y. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2014
comfort hotel, clean, and value for it

easy access to airport, value for it, clean
8
It's a quite nice, clean and affordable room But our room is facing the main road, and it's quite noisy at the night time.. I had an insomnia on the day....
Mike M. Groups New Zealand, February 17, 2014
Great value for money

Location, price, clean facilities
9.3
This YMCA is in a great location just 5mins walk from Queen St. There are good facilities downstairs including pool table, internet, and pay tv. Rooms were very clean and tidy, bar fridge in each room. Showers/toilets were like new, with both male and female facilities on each level. With the YMCA fully booked we still never had to wait to use anything. Kitchens on each level also with everything you'll need. A group of us will be heading back to Auckland again and we'll definitely be staying at the YMCA again. Couldn't ask for more, especially for the price.
Mike M. Groups New Zealand, February 14, 2014
Great value for money

Price, location, clean facilities
9.3
This YMCA is in a great location just 5mins walk from Queen St. There are good facilities downstairs including pool table, internet, and pay tv. Rooms were very clean and tidy, bar fridge in each room. Showers/toilets were like new, with both male and female facilities on each level. With the YMCA fully booked we still never had to wait to use anything. Kitchens on each level also with everything you'll need. A group of us will be heading back to Auckland again and we'll definitely be staying at the YMCA again. Couldn't ask for more, especially for the price.
Josephine O. Solo travelers Singapore, February 04, 2014
Basic, nice and clean.

Big welcoming reception cum relaxing area, has fitness centre, value for money. Hostel staff was friendly and efficient.
7.7
My stay could have been better if I was not given a room next to the lady toilet. I could hardly sleep throughout the night due to the constant flushing of toilets and squeaky door which gave an eerie feeling as if I was living next to a haunted room. After I complained to the staff the next day, they lubricated and was better but still have noise when closing. The lady shower rooms have only one hanger and you have to hang yr cosmetic bag and clothes together and too near the shower head. The kitchen and dining rooms on the 2nd floor were too small for a big hostel. The location of the hostel was not really near the main road of the city central, about some 10 mins walk. If you have heavy luggage, go for accommodations on Queen Street. That said, the staff was friendly, efficient and attentive. This is one plus point.
Donald C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2014
Convenient

clean, nice, accessible
6
It was a pleasant stay. I like the clean environment. easy access to shops and CBD area. This is a good place for travellers in transit and those who needs an last minute booking.
Stephanie M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Very clean, safe, perfect for the budget minded

clean bathrooms, clean showers, single private rooms
10
A bit noisy, but for the price, a great deal in a otherwise expensive city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Hostel Auckland - YMCA BuildingYMCA Hostel Auckland - Hostel GardenYMCA Hostel Auckland - ReceptionYMCA Hostel Auckland - ToiletYMCA Hostel Auckland - ToiletYMCA Hostel Auckland - ShowerYMCA Hostel Auckland - Hand BasinYMCA Hostel Auckland - KitchenYMCA Hostel Auckland - Dining RoomYMCA Hostel Auckland - Information PointYMCA Hostel Auckland - Internet KioskYMCA Hostel Auckland - Pool TableYMCA Hostel Auckland - LaundryYMCA Hostel Auckland - LaundryYMCA Hostel Auckland - FacilitiesYMCA Hostel Auckland - ExteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04