Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Hostel

Cnr Pitt St & Greys Ave, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Hostel Auckland - Hostel Garden YMCA Hostel Auckland - Reception YMCA Hostel Auckland - Toilet YMCA Hostel Auckland - Toilet YMCA Hostel Auckland - Shower YMCA Hostel Auckland - Hand Basin YMCA Hostel Auckland - Dining Room YMCA Hostel Auckland - Information Point YMCA Hostel Auckland - Internet Kiosk YMCA Hostel Auckland - Pool Table YMCA Hostel Auckland - Laundry YMCA Hostel Auckland - Laundry YMCA Hostel Auckland - Facilities YMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Kitchen
YMCA Hostel Auckland - Kitchen YMCA Hostel Auckland - Kitchen YMCA Hostel Auckland - Exterior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities YMCA Hostel Auckland - Reception YMCA Hostel Auckland - Interior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Interior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Interior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Interior YMCA Hostel Auckland - Interior YMCA Hostel Auckland - View
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 124 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Natalie L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Basic hostel inn central location

Price, availability, room options
6
Easy to find but felt like a bit of a dodgy area. I was only there for a night but the room smell was pretty off putting. It smelt damp. I would never call this a hotel it's 100% a hostel.
Report this review
Chia H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2015
Value for money

Fellow guests, staff, location.
6.7
No complaint
Report this review
Benny S. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2015
Value for Money

Cost, people, convenience
6.7
Great. Not for fussy people!
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 14, 2015
Satisfied customer

Staff friendliness
6.3
So so.
Report this review
Andi-Joseph A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2015
For budget-conscious travelers

location, value for money, convenience
6
got a standard single room, adequate facilities inside. Shared bathroom so had to bring my toiletries to the bathroom. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay. Lady at reception was very helpful with info about the city. For the price it's really affordable and convenient. I would come back here if I want a no frill type of hotel
Report this review
Ewelina L. Solo travelers Poland, June 2, 2015
Not a friendly place

location, cleanliness
5.7
I've stayed in YMCA for 6 nights in June'15. I was disappointed with the lack of hospitality from staff and some facilities. Kitchen was a tiny little space on 2nd and 3rd floor (i stayed on 5th floor!) and was very inconvenient to use as i had to balance plates, hot cup of tea and rest of my shopping either in a lift or up 2 flights of stairs. The dinning room had 4 chairs in it so there was never any space to eat there. The hostel doesn't even supply basic things such as salt, pepper or sugar (it's ridiculous to expect people to buy those things for a week since everywhere else it is complimentary). The only saving grace of this place is the location as it's only 10-15 mins walk to the city centre. I wouldn't stay there again.
Report this review
Bei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Good for its category

Helpful staff. A lot of useful facilities for free or at a minimum price
7.3
It was pleasant.
Report this review
Vinh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 28, 2015
Very good

Clean, location, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Richard R. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2015
Ymca hostel is perfect!!!

friendly staffs... Affordable... Near the city
9.7
Awesome!!!
Report this review
Young C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2015
good budget place for solo traveler

cleanliness, location, friendly staff
8
I enjoyed my stay and found it offers good value. Biggest downsides are it is on a major road and a fire station is nearby. Cars zoomed down the street the middle of the night + fire truck got call too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Hostel Auckland - YMCA BuildingYMCA Hostel Auckland - Hostel GardenYMCA Hostel Auckland - ReceptionYMCA Hostel Auckland - ToiletYMCA Hostel Auckland - ToiletYMCA Hostel Auckland - ShowerYMCA Hostel Auckland - Hand BasinYMCA Hostel Auckland - Dining RoomYMCA Hostel Auckland - Information PointYMCA Hostel Auckland - Internet KioskYMCA Hostel Auckland - Pool TableYMCA Hostel Auckland - LaundryYMCA Hostel Auckland - LaundryYMCA Hostel Auckland - FacilitiesYMCA Hostel Auckland - ExteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - ExteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - KitchenYMCA Hostel Auckland - KitchenYMCA Hostel Auckland - KitchenYMCA Hostel Auckland - ExteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesYMCA Hostel Auckland - ReceptionYMCA Hostel Auckland - InteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - InteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - InteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - InteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - InteriorYMCA Hostel Auckland - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01