or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Kuala Lumpur

No, 95,Jalan Padang Belia, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Double Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Double Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Triple Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Triple Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Triple Room YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Triple Room with 1 Extra Bed YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe
YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Classroom Seating YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hall YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hall YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Basketball Court YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Soccer Field YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tennis Court YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ample Parking Space YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Bus & Taxi Stand YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Barber Shop YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Laundry YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Convenience Shop YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Shop
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (117)
Sort by:
Jin J. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Safe and Convenient

Walking distance to KL Central, friendly and helpful staffs, secure
9
Have a nice stay here!
Asanka R. Groups Sri Lanka, May 17, 2014
Wonderful

Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortability
9.7
In summary, this is a great place for someone who is looking for a cost effective place to stay. This hostel is situated very close to KL sentral where you find many transportation methods (buses, trains) to go and search KL. The staff here, is very friendly and helpful. They do not waste your time for checking-in and other stuffs. Rooms are clean and comfortable though the shared bathrooms a much small. They should pay their more attention to the cleanliness of the shared bathroom. But up to now, It's fine. The restaurant has many variations on their menu too.
Marie L. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2014
It was convenient stay.. love it!

near bus terminal og earo and star bus going to airport
9.3
Dono P. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2014
it was nice and easy to go anywhere

cleanliness, comfortable, easy location
8
It was nice to stay at ymca hotel
Sokdeth S. Groups Cambodia, April 13, 2014
good

close to kl sentral, restaurant .
7.3
Good
Lisa P. Groups Australia, April 11, 2014
Convenient, secure, clean, and comfortable!

Great security, walking distance to KL Sentral, comfortable beds.
9.3
We stayed at the YMCA for just one night between flights in and out of Kuala Lumpur. We initially chose the hotel simply for its convenience to KL Sentral (we could walk with our cases) and the very reasonable price. What we learned was the hotel is very clean, with good sized rooms, comfortable beds, great shower pressure, a simple but tasty included breakfast, and has great security through an on site guard, CCTV, and secured hotel room floors. The hotel is located in the Brickfields Little India so is convenient to plenty of local dining options, quite a number of blind massage centres, public transport options, the new Nu Sentral shopping mall, and lots of smaller Indian style shops (fabrics, saris etc). There is a 7Eleven nearby for cold drinks or snacks, and an Old Town White Coffee opposite for delicious coffee (also serving meals). The Kopitiam on site is open 24 hours, and offers free WiFi. Due to flight changes we arrived much earlier than originally planned (at around 9:30am), we emailed the hotel in advance to confirm they could hold our cases until check-in which they did in a locked room accessed by the security guard. The hotel is fairly strict on their 2pm check-in time, however we were advised that if we came back at around 1pm they would allow us to check in early. We would absolutely stay again without hesitation.
Nina P. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2014
Location is nice but the room has bed bugs

Location, value for money (I think)
5.3
The hotel location is aboslutely fantastic. Plus the price is inexpensive. However, I GOT BED BUGS! Until now I am still suffering from it. It is so itchy and I even went to the doctor because of this. I do not recomment this place. I know it is a cheap hotel but the price you pay for your health is not worth it. totally not reccomended. Unless you guys are thick skinned and bed bugs do not bother you at all. This is an experience for me. It is ok to pay extra cash if I am going to be sure that aill be comfortable.
Huong L. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2014
affordable convenient central location

central location, quiet & safe environment
8.7
Walking distance from kl sentral with easy access to airport & other attractions & shopping. Carpark with cheap parking rate for in house guest. Safe & quiet environment, no suspicious character lurking around. Good for family.
Francy B. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2014
Centrally located, no WIFI and not clean

Near KL Sentral, Breakfast can be take-away
6.3
Until now, I still have bed bugs bite in my left arm and foot. I will not recommend this even if it's cheap. It's better to pay a few more price and stay at other hotels. Wifi is also not reliable. Can't even message my family in Facebook.
R. A. Groups Sri Lanka, February 23, 2014
Fantastic experiance

Friendly staff, Room arranging and location
9.7
It was good experience with friendly staff. Actually nothing wrong, it was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Triple RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Triple RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Triple RoomYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Triple Room with 1 Extra BedYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - CafeYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - CafeYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Classroom SeatingYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - HallYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - HallYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Basketball CourtYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Soccer FieldYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tennis CourtYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ample Parking SpaceYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Bus & Taxi StandYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Barber ShopYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby LaundryYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Convenience ShopYMCA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Shop

Customer Reviews - YMCA Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08