My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Rosemary V. Groups United Kingdom, November 28, 2010
Great location

Location, view
8.7
I was here with two friends and we were upgraded to a harbour view family suite. The view was fantastic and the room was comfortable if a little cold. Staff were helpful and the location cannot be bettered - near to the Avenue of Stars and the Star Ferry. We were surprised that there was no free water in the room - we had to go out at 11pm to the local 711 to buy some which was inconvenient. However I would stay here again
Nightlife Tip: Take the Star ferry and then the ferry to Discovery Bay where there ar emany good restaurants overlooking the bay. Go there for 8 pm and you'll see the fireworks from Disneyland.
Elizabeth S. Business travelers Philippines, November 25, 2010
Great Staff!

Clean / sanitized / reasonable in price
8.7
had a great time staying to your hotel. i will recommend your hotel to my business partners.
Benjamin L. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2010
Great value for money

Very convenient location
7
Salisbury YMCA is conveniently located just across the Star Fierry pier and Bus station. MRT exit is also just beside the hotel. A lot of interesting places (shops/museums/parks) are just nearby - very convenient. Rooms are simple and a bit worn-down. No free internet. Breakfast was quite good and resto staff were very accommodating. Room service was prompt and helpful. Reception staff needs to smile more though. YMCA-Salisbury is an excellent choice when youre on a tight budget.
Young S. Couples South Korea, November 23, 2010
Nice hotel

location(ferry ternimal, shopping center)
8.7
I spent a day here for my honey moon. I could see good night watch in my room and the facilities were great. Also, there are a lot of shops and restaurant near the hotel, you can enjoy comfort shopping and food.
Chuchai C. Business travelers Thailand, November 23, 2010
very good location

location,good breakfast
9
very good abf. front office all are very helpful and friendly. the hotel is staying at the heart of tst.
Paolo A. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2010
great location at affordable price

good location, great view, affordable, safe, clean and spacious rooms
8.7
had a great time staying in the hotel. able to see the hongkong symphony of lights from our own hotel room. have the victoria habor view all day, all night. the breakfast was satisfactory. staffs are very accomodating. the hotel is very accessible, near mtr station and near business/shopping/dining shops. looking forward for our next trip
Menfri M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2010
Magnificent harbour view

Nice view
9
Place is nice to stay. Room is spacious and view is excellent.
Julie N. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2010
Great location and friendly staff

Dining room and mall cafe great value
10
This is my second stay at the Salisbury and I will be back
Wing C. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2010
Great location with good value

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
9
The location is great with the MTR station nearby. It is right in the TST shopping district with high end shops and local stores. There are many restaurants around. The staff are friendly and helpful. I have stayed at several other hotels in TST before, but found the YMCA Salisbury with the best value in terms of the room rate, location, room size and cleanliness.
Graham R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2010
fantastic location

great location, very clean and efficient
8.3
easy to reach from stop 14 of the a21 airport bus, the digital display on the bus shows the stop numbers as they are approached. from the bus stop, crtoss the road and go right onto salisbury, pass the peninsula and the ymca is the next one - you can easily pas it by as there is no great signage on the front. look for ymca rather than anything indicating it is a hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07