My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2454 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at YMCA Salisbury Hotel.
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Chaiyut N. Groups Thailand, January 30, 2010
YMCA salisbury hotel Hongkong;s review

Good location, very close to SOL star avernue, shopping center with reasonable price.
7.3
This hotel is not only located in good location to see Hongkong highlight such as SOL, star avenue,but also the center of public transportation such as subeay, pier, ferry pier. Shopping centers and resturants are surrounding this hotel. In the room, we find the welcome friuts basket, clean room, nice view and good air conditioning, w/c is nice and clean but no bath tub, no wifi (free wifi should be provided). Internet service is unaffordable. I found the problem with door knob that improper function. One more good thing is cable TV has many international channel. Verdict: reasonable hotel for tourists, shoppers. I will keep this hotel in my choice for Hongkong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to SOL and star avernue
Philip M. Couples Australia, January 30, 2010
A Hotel suits everyone

Clean, quite, friendly services, secure, feel like home.
8.7
A hotel suit everyone and every occassion. Room rates and other services charges are reasonable. Especially suitable for Christian visitors as there is no unnecessary luxuary items and atmosphere. Convenient location with all kinds of transportation services.
Angelo E. Couples Israel, January 28, 2010
YMCA Salisbury- Hong Kong

The view from the room was worth all the money!! Recommended value to price. Perfect location. The coach from and to the airport is an exellent way of transportation (particularly after shopping)
8.3
Recommended VALUE to Price. Ask for room with view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: STAR's promenade and the 5PM tea at Peninsula are within minutes
Erich T. Business travelers Austria, January 27, 2010
Best location

location, value for money
9
Although known under YMCA, in fact it is really the Salisbury Hotel. The hotel is right at the tip of Kowloon, definitely in a prime location, easy to use all transportation of Hong Kong (ferries, MRT, buses), to reach all landmarks of Kowloon, which are just opposite the hotel. Hong Kong Island to reach, needs only a jump onto the ferry. The outfit of the hotel room is not luxury, but neat. I stayed in a Partial Harbour View Room, all amenities there (AC, TV ...). For me the most important was direct Internet access - and here comes my only complain (see cons). Nevertheless the hotelprice is worth its money. I definitely would recommend this hotel - to visitors, but also business men/woman.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great to have landmarks in front, but also to admire Hong Kong's Laser Light Show more or less from Hotel room
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2010
Good Location!

The hotel is not a hotel. Why? According to HK Hotel Association definition, it is a hostel. However, it has hotel facilities. So they do not have any hotel tax but still have the usual tax. Location could not be better. Near to TST and Victoria Harbour. Only a 5 mins walk to Star Ferry and nearby eateries and MTR. Have been staying there for the past 4 yrs.
9
This is the hotel to stay if you have a family. They have family room and good location. Kids will love it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Start Ferry to HK Island. It is a better experience.
Somphon K. Couples Thailand, January 25, 2010
Better than outside look

Great location
8
Even though the outside looks like ruins, it's good inside. It's clean and no problem for my 2 nite stay. Walking distance from the Harbour and got 7/11 nearby. There're many things aroud - Giodano, Bossini, Sasa, Milan station, etc. The room size is bigger than the Kowloon hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just walk from the hotel to Canton and Nathan road
Suradech H. Groups Thailand, January 24, 2010
Very impressed with YMCA Salisbury

Location and room size is the best offer.
9
The hotel location is the first attraction. YMCA Salisbury is located nearby Penninsula Hotel and Heritage 1881. Not far from star ferry pier, symphony of lights, Harbour city, Canton road, Nathan road and 2 MTR stations (Tsim Sha Tsui and East Tsim Sha Tsui). This hotel has spacious room and baht room has a big bathtub. All staffs are very friendly and have good service mind. I will go back to this hotel again and would like to recommend to all family to visit. In addition, the price is acceptable via Agoda.
Shopping Tip: Nathan and Canton road is recommended if stay here.
Ma R. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2010
HONGKONG..LIVE IT! LOVE IT!

YMCA SALISBURY HOTEL - ONE THING I REALLY LOVE STAYING IN THIS HOTEL IS THE FEELING OF BEING HOME AWAY FROM HOME..THE FRESH ASSORTED FRUITS IN THE ROOM MADE ME FEEL SO WELCOME..THE LOCATION IS VERY IDEAL FOR TOURIST..
8
YMCA/ THE SALISBURY HOTEL IS AN IDEAL PLACE TO STAY WHEN YOU ARE IN HONGKONG.THE LOCATION IS VERY IDEAL TO SHOPPING OR JUST WALKING IN THE PARK..IT IS VERY NEAR THE GATEWAY MALL WHERE SHOPS ARE WITHIN REACH..IT IS ALSO NEAR THE FERRY WHERE WE CAN EASILY GO TO CENTRAL HONGKONG..IT IS ALSO NEAR KOWLOON PARK WHERE TOURIST CAN JUST LOUNGE, READ A BOOK, EXERCISE OR JUST MERELY ENJOYING THE SCENERIES..JUST WALK A LITTE AND YOU CAN EASILY FIND THE NATHAN ROAD WHERE IT LEADS YOU TO THE MANY STREETS IN HONGKONG TO FIND BARGAIN SALES AND DISCOUNTS FOR A PRESENT WITH YOUR LOVED ONES ONCE YOU GET HOME...
Peter B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2010
Fabulous value and location

Fantastic location and value for money, ideal room and facilities for our purpose, friendly helpful staff.
10
We had been travelling for two months when we flew into Hong Kong. We found the YMCA Salisbury to be fantastic value for money. It is located at an Airport Express bus station and is across the road from the river and the fabulous views of the Island and the nightly light and sound show. It is close to Nathan Rd, the MTR and the Island and Macau ferries. The room was clean and ideally sized and equiped for our purposes. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Duangrudee T. Families with older children Thailand, January 18, 2010
YMCA Salibury - Nice place to say

The hotel located in the center, easy access to everywhere in HK. The room are clean and staff are very friendly.
9.3
Clean room, Nice view, smiling staff, good location for shopping and take the MRT. I will go to stay at YMCA again and again.
Restaurant Tip: From the hotel, you can just cross the road and you will find the nice dim-sum restaurant with the bay view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01