or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
David Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2010
Efficient hotel in great location

Great location, clean room, indoor pool, good breakfast
8.7
Chose this hotel because of its great location at an affordable price. Met expectations. Room was basic but clean and bed was comfortable. Didn't get much for the partial harbor view, not sure it's worth the premium. Indoor pool was great during winter -- not usually available in Hong Kong, even for many higher grade hotels. Arrived at hotel a bit before 12:30 pm, but room wasn't ready for another 15 minutes even after I came back at 2 pm.
James V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2010
great price in a city of expensive hotels

Great location
8.3
it was hard to find too many cons for this hotel. the location is fantastic - 1 block to the airport express bus, near nathan rd and the shopping and restaurants, also near the star ferry and across the street from the harbour and museums. if you want 5 star - wander next door to the penninsula. with the money you have saved at the y you might be able to buy a little something in the high-end shops in the shopping arcade or just have coffee in the lobby. the rooms (like everywhere in hong kong) ard small, but have everything you need. the rooms are a bit dated -i am not a fan of climbing into a bath tub to shower. the breakfast that came with the agoda deal was in the dining room and was nice. there is also an inexpensive cafe on the ground floor. again, for the money i paid - i considered it a great deal
Travel tip: The airport express shuttle is quick, convenient, and inexpensive, and less than a block from the Y.
Danny M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2010
Perfect location and lot of fun for the young kids

location..........
10
kong, my family always complaint about location to shopping malls etc, but this time i didnt heard any off them said any things. i have a piece of mind at last. the only things that make them noises about the distances of walking. will i cant complant about that, in hong kong, walking is the only way to reach your distination. may be they used to travel by car at home.
Travel tip: This hotel have every that your kids need. Room are spaces, all location are perfect set for your convenience. Shopping haven just next to the hotel, what else you want!
Ling Z. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2010
It is good for service

Position is good
6.7
It is nice hotel and good service, but staff need more polit and paitent to answer questions and need supply shandles.
Aileen D. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2010
Nice hotel

Room is relatively big in HK standard
7.3
I stayed in YMCA Salisbury with my husband and two boys aged 4 and 2. We got there before noon but we were able to check-in right away. We were informed that the room has a queen sized bed so I asked if they can add an extra since there are 4 of us. The request was accommodated without an extra charge. The room was spacious compared to other midpriced hotel in HK. When we checked out I was getting charged for 1 bottle of water which I took fr the fridge but also returned at the end of the day. I just told them that and we were good to go. Overall pleasant experience at this hotel and service was good. No complaints whatsoever with the service and facilities. I even did my laundry but you need to buy the token at the front desk for $20 each for the washer and dryer. Location wise, it was a bit of a walk to get to the subway station. Sure there were subway exits around the hotel but you will still need to walk to get to the train. The hotel is close to the star ferry station but to cross one street (can't remember the name - maybe Peking) you need to go under to the subway.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a good hotel choice if you want to relax in your hotel room. If you plan to be out all the time and if you're taking the subway most of the time then getting a hotel or even hostel along Nathan road is best.
Pipatpong C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 8, 2010
great for shopaholic

clean, locate at heart of shopping area, near subway and victoria habour
9
the hotel is clean and comfortable. I stayed 1 night at single room. It was great experience comparing to few previous hong kong's trip. the hotel is a bit more expensive than hostel but much more comfortable than stay in hostel.
Viv C. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2010
Friendly crew and convenient location

Relatively non expensive hotel and complimentary fruit basket on arrival
7.7
Very conveniently located for transportation. But it charges costumers for the use of internet and the charges are not competitive at all. The buffet breakfast caters for almost everyone except people who prefer soy drink to dairy food. Many guests would be much happier if the hotel can provide a pair of slippers or they can buy it somewhere nearby.
Willy O. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2010
Ymca

Clean, nice location
7.7
The receptionist very kind, room is very clean, complete amenities.
Travel tip: Try YMCA, have fun
Yossy M. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2010
Family Hotel in great location

Great location
7.7
The great hotel in great location with great services
Diane B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2010
A great standard

The best things about the Salisbury are its location and its price. It just can't be beat. Have been staying there on trips to HK for more than 2 decades and remain impressed with the level of service, friendliness of the staff. The lobby has been renovated since my last visit, as well as the restaurants.
9.3
I actually timed my trip to HK to ensure I could stay at the Salisbury. It's not flashy, but comfortable without breaking the bank. It's a three-minute walk to the Star Ferry, 1 minute out the back door and across the street to access the subway and taxis are easily available if you want one. They now have an Internet point in the lobby with four computers, coin-operated, if you haven't brought your own. The in-room Internet charges weren't exorbitant. The only complaint I had was I had forgotten my converter plug so once my laptop ran down I couldn't recharge it. If you are used to a daily workout --besides the one you will get walking around Hong Kong -- your room card gives you access to the YMCA's full range of gym options.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Salisbury fills up fast. Several Internet sites have links to its calendar so you can see what rooms are available on what days, but you basically need to make a reservation at least one month ahead, more if its a busy time of year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02