My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2450 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2450)
Sort by:
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2009
YMCA SALISBURY, HONG KONG

Excellent breakfast, comfortable clean rooms, good partial view of harbour,sociable staff.
10
I understood before I arrived in Hong Kong that this was a 'budget hotel', I was pleasently surprised. I have stayed in supposedly 4* hotels in the past and found this hotel to be far superior. I would certainly recommend the YMCA Salisbury to anyone and would certainly stay their again myself. An excellent hotel at a good price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location adjacent Hong Kong harbour and main shopping areas.
Haydn S. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2009
Salisbury YMCA Hotel Hong Kong

Lovely large room, we paid extra for partial harbour view and worth it. Excellent location for all places of interest and Star Ferry. Full size swimming pool. Good buffet breakfast for reasonable price.
9.3
Overall an excellent choice of hotel on Kowloon with easy access to Hong Kong Island. Good choice as 3 night stoppover from UK to Australia. Swimming pool a real bonus. Friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Avenue of the Stars (collect coffee from Starbucks on way) to see the Sound and Light Show.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2009
Great Value

Location, price, cleanliness, service
10
I really can't say more than I said above
Lynden M. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2009
My stay at YMCA

staff are very accommodating accessible
8
I am satisfied with my stay in YMCA. It was my first time to go to hongkong. YMCA is very near the shopping destinations. The staff/personnel were very accommodating and very patient with my numerous requests. The only downside was the very unattractive facade and reception area of the hotel. Maybe due to the subway construction as well as the hotel renovation but over all my i loved my stay and i dont mind staying in ymca again for my next hong kong visit.
Nutthanicha K. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2009
Reasonable price

I like the location and price is reasonable. The room is bigger than other hotels.
9
When i came to the hotel i felt disappointed from outside because it's very old from outside. But when i checked in the staffs are very nice and helpful and checked in very fast. i got the room upgraded. Then i went to the room. I said wow!! the room is much better than i think. it's renovate already and it's quiet big compare to other hotel in Hongkong. We can put 2 big suitcases and still have space in the room. The location is goog close to MTR and restaurants and shopping areas. Also it has welcome fruit basket for us. Room and Bathroom is clean enough to stay. Also it is reasonable price. Recommend this hotel...
Shopping Tip: When you are tired from shopping you can come back to sleep easily.
John R. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2009
Stay at the YMCA

The hotel is in an ideal location and with rooms with a view to compare with the Intercon or Penninsula. the staff are helpful, the hotel is clean and, did I mention it already? the location is perfect. Internet booking prices are very good for the location.
8.7
I stay at the Y for the view and my family has stayed there often over the years. It is harder to get the full view now and one pays for it but the option is there. Otherwise the location beats most other hotels, the cost is very reasonable and while the restaurants are not magnificent the choices in the area makes up for that.
Shopping Tip: Be wary of the tax free shopping - all shopping is tax free in HK so the shops calling themselves that have nothing new to offer. Bargain with shopkeepers and research prices online before you go out because many prices are better online than in the shops.
Jacquetta H. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 10, 2009
excellent location

location, room size, price, facilities
9.7
I would highly recommend this hotel as the best value in HKG. Great service - the staff are very well trained and helpful, the location is unbeatable (you are next to the Peninsula - two minutes from Star Ferry, MTR and shopping. Also a stone's throw from the Space Museum, Cultural Centre and Art Gallery),and the rooms are clean and spacious. For children, there is an outdoor playground on the 4th floor, a pool and a library, and Kowloon Park is a 5 minute walk away) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will choose this hotel next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - have high tea at the Peninsula next door - go across the road (by the underground walkway) and watch the light show at 8pm - Go to the Discovery Centre in Kowloon Park to learn about the history of HKG and get information about temples and historical buildings in the territory
Andrew K. Couples Australia, November 7, 2009
Position, position, position

Excellent position right in the hub of Hong Kong. Convenient to all kinds of transportations. Helpful and friendly staff. Good security. Clean and tidy rooms.
8.3
If you want to stay in a comfortable, clean, pleasant and safe place for your holiday in Hong Kong, the Salisbury YMCA is the place to stay. Its position is superior to none,making it very easy to get around; the staff is friendly and helpful and the rates are reasonable. The sensational boardwalk by the gorgeous Harbour is within 5 minutes walk, so is the Star Ferry, the MTR, the Ocean Terminal, the new 1881 and many more.
Travel tip: The new 1881 complex is a big hit; so is shopping in the nearby Ocean Terminal with its thousands of shops; the never-ending board-walk along the beautiful Hong Kong Harbour...and many more are all worth the experience.
Pieter D. Business travelers Netherlands, November 4, 2009
value for money

location, roomspace
8.3
We stayed for the third time in the YMCA. This is certainly an excellent location in Kowloon, next to the Peninsula for splashing out or the Langdon. Spacious rooms for HK standards, close to the MTR, free internet, friendly staff. Since the YMCA is a YMCA, they also have courses going on, which may imply that there are many students occupying the elevator, but that is the only minus. Further excellent value for money.
Travel tip: Go into the labyrinthean ChungKing mansions at the other side of Nathan Road for excellent Pak food on the 7th floor (Khyber pass mess) , laundry service on the ground floor etc.
Peter M. Couples Australia, November 4, 2009
ymca salisbury rd hong kong

central location, frendly helpfull staff.clean & tidy room.great view & a reasonable price
8.7
This hotel is in a great location, central to Nathan Road, the ferry terminal and the sound and light show and close to the subway station. Even the partial harbour view rooms had a great outlook. the staff were friendly and attentive. All in all this hotel is excellent value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for the sound and light show and the ferry terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02