My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2454 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Young T. Families with young children South Korea, April 12, 2009
good hotel

location
10
good location and kindness
Restaurant Tip: pls visit Charlie Brown cafe...so nice~~
Carijn M. Couples Netherlands, April 12, 2009
Not fancy but good price/quality.

Location and Staff.
8.7
Location is the best of Hong Kong, staff is very friendly, efficient and helpfull, hotel room is not to big but offers enough (including fresh fruit and newspaper)for a relaxing stay. Housekeeping is very good, after calling with a request for adaptor it was delivered in the room immediately, the same as for opening the windows.
Gillian P. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2009
Salisbury YMCA Hotel review

Location - Tsim Sha Tsue - close to harbour, Star Ferry, MTR. Staff - friendly and helpful
8.3
The best thing about this hotel is its situation - it's right next door to the Peninsula so up there with the best of them. We had a view of the Harbour from our standard room and it was a five minute walk to see the Symphony of Lights in the evening - fantastic. The room was comfortable with a good sized bed and plenty of storage for the few nights that we stayed there. It was easy to get to on the MTR and the airport bus (A21) stopped just down the road in Nathan Road. It's a really good central spot to get around HK from. We walked to the Star Ferry in about 5 minutes and were on HK island in about 10. Staff were very friendly and all seemed to speak English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an Octopus card - minimum 150 HK dollars. Can use it on all sorts of different means of transport and also some shops - makes travelling around really easy. They will refund any money you don't spend and you can add to it if you run out.
Chul H. Couples South Korea, March 22, 2009
Well managed old hotel

good location, well trained staffs, clean room.
9
First of all, the location is superb. Free AEL shuttle bus (K3) stop is just steps away from the hotel. To our fortune, we got room upgrade to harbor view room. Staffs of front desk and breakfast restaurant were all kind and helpful. Since the building is very old, there seems to be no soundproofing. I was bit disturbed by noise of car (including ambulance!) from outside in the night. All in all, however, we were quite satisfied with this hotel in terms of value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you prefer simple breakfast, go to Mall Cafe in ground floor. It's cheaper than the restaurant in 4th floor.
Sonia H. Groups United States of America, March 15, 2009
Excellent

Great Location
9.7
I was very pleased with the way they greet you and very friendly to respond to your questions
Karen H. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2009
YMCA Salisbury Hotel

Great location.
7.7
Mazal H. Groups Israel, February 22, 2009
Location

Location
6.3
It was my second stay at this hotel. I went back because of the location. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially the concierge who gave us maps and pointed out the sites we asked for. The room was clean and we received a small basket with fruits. The lack of breakfast was a disadvantage we didn't like the coffee shop at the hotel.
David D. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2009
close to harbor

great harbor view from room,
10
close to shopping and ferry. rooms are very nice and staff are very informed.many pubs close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: some tours buses take you to extra places like jewelry factory and spend lots of time waoting for a full bus,then cut short your time on good things.do victoria peak on your own, not a tour.
Yu X. Couples China, February 1, 2009
very convenient for shopping & visiting

good location at jian sha zui where near to take the Star Ferry to HK iland, and very near to walking to shopping center areas. The YMCA's harbour view room supply a good view of Victoria harbour.
8.3
Good location at jian sha zui. very near to take the historic Star Ferry to Victoria harbour, and very near for walking to shopping center areas at Guangdong Rd,like Ocean Center & Harbour City, and at the Nathan Rd. also near to the railway station to Guangzhou. The YMCA's harbour view room supply a good view of Victoria harbour.The YMCA's staffs are helpful.
Raymond B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2009
Recommended: YMCA Salisbury Hotel/Kowloon

The swimming pool was a major attraction of the YMCA hotel as I swim for exercise (1500 to 3000 meters a day). The location of the hotel is excellent. It had many English-language cable TV channels.
9
I was pleasantly surprised by the YMCA Salisbury Hotel. The room size was reasonable. It was clean, well furnished, quiet and the mattress was firm. There was plenty of storage space for clothes and other items. The room had a good work area that allowed sufficient space for both a laptop and documents at the same time. The Internet service worked well. The staff was friendly. Housekeeping maintained the room quite nicely during my stay. I would certainly stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the Star Ferry and Kowloon Park.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06