My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2452)
Sort by:
Ian M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
great value for money

easy to access to airport and to be able to walk to most places
9.7
terrific would stay again next time with family
Dwi H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
it's a nice hotel for us with 2 kids.

the price is very good for such a large room.self service laundy is helpfull,easy to get halal good for us moslem.
7.7
We got Enough beds for 4 of us,very easy to go everywhere from there coz the MTR subway just next to the hotel.Most of the employee are speaking English and so helfull.eventhough it's an old building but it's well maintain.5 min walking from there we could find some tourist /children destinations.the most importance thing is we can find our food very easily,arabian,turkish,pakistanese rest are just 5 min walk.Definitely we'll come back there if we have another trip to HK.
Katherine C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
Ymca is not a profitbale organization

location, roomy,
7
too expensive for a non profitable managed hotel, the room is old for many years
Barbara P. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Excellent hotel in fabulous location.

Location, Room/view, Buffet Breakfast.
9
Having stayed here on previous occasions I would always choose to book this hotel as my number one preference.
Shen C. Solo travelers China, August 15, 2013
convenient

location, service
8
very nice experience. It's not luxury hotel but cozy and economical. and the staff are very firendly.
Pia R. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2013
Comfortable stay at Salisbury

Good location, cozy room, friendly reception staff
8
This is our second time to stay at Salisbury Hotel. We chose it for its good location - near shops and restaurants but not at the center of it all that the area can get too crowded. For the price we paid, we got a cozy room with buffet breakfast. Money spent well.=:)
Katherine Y. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2013
Unexpected Experience

location, room size and breakfast
8
I booked this hotel because it was one of Agoda's recommended hotels. I was a bit apprehensive initially because I have never stayed there and just want a hotel with a nice location. But my experience in YMCA was great! I got a great location plus it had a good view and breakfast was good! Plus the size of the room was good, contrary to comments of hotel rooms in Hong Kong to be small. We will definitely go back!
Masashi F. Business travelers Japan, August 2, 2013
Great Value

Wide & seaview room Breakfast
8.3
Thanks for upgrade. I enjoyed great night HongKong island sea view in my room. this hotel is located next to famous Peninsula Hotel at center of TST. Myebe I will try to book here again
Wooyoung J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2013
Perfect Location!!

Location, Breakfast, Home bar is not expensive
8.3
The harbor view of this hotel is almost perfect. If you want to enjoy HongKong's nice night view, this hotel is the best valuable choice. If room is available, they provide upgraded room for your convenience.
Adrian P. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Overall it was a good hotel.

Good location, Pleasant and helpful staff, and clean rooms.
7.3
Our stay was enjoyable.We felt safe .The staff helpful .It gave us good memories of the beautiful scenery in and outside of the hotel.The shops selling branded goods were amazing for tourists. One setback at dinner at the cafe a waiter removed our plates when we were still\ chewing.He needs to ask if he could remove the plate.No offence but should gve us time to enjoy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01