My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Warren L. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2009
pleasant stay at Salisbury YMCA Hotel

self service laundry with pressing capability
9.7
If you wish to have your money worth and to enjoy a pleasant stay in Hong Kong, give this hotel a serious consideration. Rooms: clean and spacious Service: excellent Staff: helpful and friendly Food: reasonable not fancy When the facelift of the ground floor lobby is completed, and the caffee shop is operational, This hotel will be even better to serve guests' need and expectation of a-- perphaps 4 stars hotel.
Srobol S. Groups Thailand, November 22, 2009
YMCA Salisbury

Room is space. Harbour view is good.
9
Room and restroom are very nice. Clean and new. The rate is quite reasonable and value for money. This is my second time in this hotel. Its location is nearby shopping center such as harbour city. In addition, just walk across the street, you will reach the Venue of Star.
Nightlife Tip: From the hotel, walking to the Avenue of Star, you will enjoy a nice view. It is also nice place to see panorama view of HK.
Alvin T. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2009
YMCA - Value for Money

Very good location for tourist. Strategically located. Walking distance to MTR stations, Tourist spots, shopping centers and good restaurants
8.3
If you're looking for a decent enough room that is strategically located in Hong Kong, I would say YMCA is your best bet. It's walking distance to MTR stations, tourist spots - a very good view of the Victoria Harbour, Avenue of the stars, National Museum, convention center, the Heritage house, and more... Walking distance to the best shopping areas, like the Harbour City and Sogo. Walking distance to famous restaurants like, Hutong and a very good bar just above it with 360 degree view of Hong Kong. For me it's the perfect location for tourists as well as business traveller. Two thumbs up!
Restaurant Tip: Try Hutong Restaurant. It's my personal favorite for lovers and friends for very good food, breath-taking view of Victoria Harbour. But my make reservations way ahead...
Thong M. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2009
Review

It's very clean. Environmental-friendly. Polite.
9
The location allows much convenience as we are able to travel quite easily. The price of the hotel rooms is reasonable and the service was fantastic. It was a pity there's no free transportation to the airport from the hotel directly. Rooms are very clean and well tidied. It was noticed that the house-keeping was very professional.
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2009
YMCA SALISBURY, HONG KONG

Excellent breakfast, comfortable clean rooms, good partial view of harbour,sociable staff.
10
I understood before I arrived in Hong Kong that this was a 'budget hotel', I was pleasently surprised. I have stayed in supposedly 4* hotels in the past and found this hotel to be far superior. I would certainly recommend the YMCA Salisbury to anyone and would certainly stay their again myself. An excellent hotel at a good price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location adjacent Hong Kong harbour and main shopping areas.
Haydn S. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2009
Salisbury YMCA Hotel Hong Kong

Lovely large room, we paid extra for partial harbour view and worth it. Excellent location for all places of interest and Star Ferry. Full size swimming pool. Good buffet breakfast for reasonable price.
9.3
Overall an excellent choice of hotel on Kowloon with easy access to Hong Kong Island. Good choice as 3 night stoppover from UK to Australia. Swimming pool a real bonus. Friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Avenue of the Stars (collect coffee from Starbucks on way) to see the Sound and Light Show.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2009
Great Value

Location, price, cleanliness, service
10
I really can't say more than I said above
Lynden M. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2009
My stay at YMCA

staff are very accommodating accessible
8
I am satisfied with my stay in YMCA. It was my first time to go to hongkong. YMCA is very near the shopping destinations. The staff/personnel were very accommodating and very patient with my numerous requests. The only downside was the very unattractive facade and reception area of the hotel. Maybe due to the subway construction as well as the hotel renovation but over all my i loved my stay and i dont mind staying in ymca again for my next hong kong visit.
Nutthanicha K. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2009
Reasonable price

I like the location and price is reasonable. The room is bigger than other hotels.
9
When i came to the hotel i felt disappointed from outside because it's very old from outside. But when i checked in the staffs are very nice and helpful and checked in very fast. i got the room upgraded. Then i went to the room. I said wow!! the room is much better than i think. it's renovate already and it's quiet big compare to other hotel in Hongkong. We can put 2 big suitcases and still have space in the room. The location is goog close to MTR and restaurants and shopping areas. Also it has welcome fruit basket for us. Room and Bathroom is clean enough to stay. Also it is reasonable price. Recommend this hotel...
Shopping Tip: When you are tired from shopping you can come back to sleep easily.
John R. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2009
Stay at the YMCA

The hotel is in an ideal location and with rooms with a view to compare with the Intercon or Penninsula. the staff are helpful, the hotel is clean and, did I mention it already? the location is perfect. Internet booking prices are very good for the location.
8.7
I stay at the Y for the view and my family has stayed there often over the years. It is harder to get the full view now and one pays for it but the option is there. Otherwise the location beats most other hotels, the cost is very reasonable and while the restaurants are not magnificent the choices in the area makes up for that.
Shopping Tip: Be wary of the tax free shopping - all shopping is tax free in HK so the shops calling themselves that have nothing new to offer. Bargain with shopkeepers and research prices online before you go out because many prices are better online than in the shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02