or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2627 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2627)
Sort by:
Kristhia Q. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2010
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Review

good location, it has rooms that have harbor views and free basket of fruits
7.7
I stayed in a family suite room and the room was very nice the king size bed is really really big and the sofa bed was very comfortable. The room also had a partial view of the harbor city though we did not actually booked a partial view room so it was great to have that room. Also they gave us a basket of fruits. I also like the location of this hotel near the MTR and avenue of the stars.
Hotel Feature Tip: book the rooms with harbor views!
Chanintr A. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2009
....YMCA salisbury

located center of shopping area.
6.7
This hotel locatated center of kowloon and shopping center.room rate so great and resonable.room size okay not too small but the hotel have renovation when i visit in christmas time until end of january.
Rickard T. Couples Sweden, December 21, 2009
Very good YMCA

great location! Just next to the finest hotel in HK. The hotel does not look much on the outside but the rooms were actually really good.
7
That the hotel is not on HK island is not a major problem, take the boat over for US$ 0.4, takes 5 min. The hotel looks ugly and is under renovation (Dec. 2009), we got our rooms at great rates, probably because of the construction The area is nice and waterfront and a multitude of shopping is also available on this side of HK (upscale shopping). Taxi back to the hotel at night, costing c. 12-15 US$. We didn't try the hotels food since the restaurant looked boring
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the bus 15 from HK Star ferry terminal to the Victoria Peak (nice ride with great views) and take the old peak tram back to the center of HK
Christophe B. Families with older children Sweden, December 19, 2009
Great location!

Great location. Great view. Nice room. Delicious breakfast.
8.7
The hotel has a great location (one of the best in Hong Kong) with a view over the harbour and Hong Kong Island. We had partial harbour view and it was still beautiful. The room was big, clean and nice. Breakfast was served with a beautiful view and all the food was great. The staff in the reception was not very welcoming and could have been friendlier. The lobby was in full renovation so it might have been the reason they were irritated but all the more reason to be friendly to guests. The internet was very exspensive and if you used the hotel computers you had to pay with coins! Very backwards! Laundry was also quite expensive. Overall I would recommend the hotel because of the location and view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go down to the Tsim Sha Tsui harbour at 8pm and watch the light show on Hong Kong island. It plays every night. And don't miss the clothes outlet at Tung Chung (they also have a great restaurant there called Golden Shanghai...noone speaks english but the food is great).
Yuen S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2009
Decent Hotel in TST area

Good location, friendly staff, Clean rooms, Daily newspapers provided. Quiet Place at Night - no night clubs around the area.
8
The hotel was undergoing renovations while I was stayin' there in mid Dec 2009 hence Passenger was sometimes limited to 1 lift for the entire day. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Hotel not exactly new but still very good enough to stay in. Fast Food restaurants are nearby. Room was quiet in the night, which is a plus. Front desk staff was also friendly. Decent selection of TV channels in hotel room. Would stay in the hotel again if I am comin' back for the next visit.
Don H. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2009
Lovely Stay

Clean and Spacious Room compare to most Hong Kong Hotels of the same star rating. Friendly staff, swift check-in.
9.7
Other than the long detour the taxi has to take in order to drop us at the hotel (due to where the hotel drop of point is located) we have no qualm about stay at the YMCA. Rooms are clean, comes with heater for winter stay, and nice fresh fruits basket were served. Plenty of eateries and shops down the streets, which opened til midnight. It's great for those who wanna do last minute shopping and have supper after that :)
Sunil R. Couples India, December 17, 2009
Salisbury on song

The view from the rooms on the top floor were phenomenal
8.3
We had a very memorable time in HongKong and our stay at the Salisbury made it even better. The station was very close and the partial harbour view room was fantastic. We hope to come there again soon. Salisbury have won a repeat customer in me.
Pongsvas S. Business travelers Thailand, December 8, 2009
Right on the heart of kowloon

Best location right on the heart of Kowloon with easy access to the subway system. The cleanliness and standard facilities of the hotel is the best value for money.
9.3
One of the best YMCA facility I have ever stay. The location of the hotel is prime right at the best spot among other six stars such as the Penninsula and Sheraton. On the side street between the Y and the Penninsula, there is a shuttle bus stop to Kowloon-Airport rail link. This make ithe hotel very convenience transportation vice. The staff is very efficient. The room is comfort and clean. What else you will ask for more from a hotel that is right on the shopping street.
Restaurant Tip: Suggestion guideline where visitors can find good chinesse food nearby.
Tobias O. Couples Austria, December 6, 2009
very nice

- quiet - good beds - nice area and good connection to the rest of the city - nice roof top with good views of the daily fireworks
6.7
The YMCA is a very nice building in a central area of Kowloon. Metro, bus and ferry stations are in walking distance. The view on the Victoria Harbour is great, especially from the roof top, which was openend to us to view the opening ceremonies for the East Asian Games. The in-room facilities are basic, but sufficient. The facilities of the hotel in general are also nice, but crowded.
Hotel Feature Tip: The roof top with a nice view on Victoria Harbour
Robert B. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2009
Better than expected

Free use of pool, Big rooms, Great location
8.7
Not what you would expect from a YMCA. One of the older hotels in Kowloon, so the rooms are bigger than most other places. Modern and comfortable, with good TV channel selection. Very convenient location and great views of the harbor if you choose to pay a little bit more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04