or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Jan J. Business travelers Philippines, October 26, 2009
ymca rocks

best hotel ever
9
salisbury is the best ever, awesome location, awesome staff
Wong S. Couples Canada, October 11, 2009
definitely super

clean, great location and price, sensible room design, pleasent and efficient customer services
9
one of my family memeber got sick and cann't eat anything except congee , which was not on their mroom service menu. yet the room service staff was still able to custom make congee to us. they were just flexible and considerate. no to mention the wondeful services they provided.
Ray D. Families with older children New Zealand, October 11, 2009
We'll be back

Excellent staff throughout the Hotel. Very handy location.Great facilities.
9.7
This is the second hotel we have used in Hong Kong, the other was good but this was way better. An excellent location with stunning views from a lot of the rooms. Great facilities available via the YMCA. most of all the service was outstanding from the security guards right throug to the very cheerfull room maids. Definately recommend it and will be back
Hotel Feature Tip: Great recreational facilities including squash
Lhean G. Families with older children Philippines, October 11, 2009
Review of YMCA Salisbury Hongkong

The location is very convenient. The MTR can be accessed easily. The room is clean and the hotel staff are helpful and polite.
7.3
Overall, I'd say I loved the hotel and would recommend it to friends and relatives.
Jing T. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2009
Very Nice rooms!! Walking distance to everything!

Our room was very clean, the staff are very nice and helpful, our partial harbor view suit faced the 1881 heritage across the street and it was very nice to see the activities from our room.
8.3
Our room was updated to a partial harbor view suit and we were very happy about it. The YMCA building looks very old from the outside, but once you are inside, the rooms are very nice and clean. Staff was wonderful, they were alway helpful. We were able to watch the light show at night from our room, which was very nice. The construction inside and outside of the hotel is annoying, but quiet at night. Don't be fooled by the name YMCA, this is a great deal for a cheaper price comparing to other hotels in Hong Kong. We stayed on Hong Kong Island two nights, but we came back here for the shops and activities around here. Don't walk late at night on Nathan Road. Go to Peking Restaurant on Salisbury Road, they have very good food. Will come back here again.
Travel tip: Ask staff where to go eat late at night, we went to a small place near by for quick food at 1:30am. Don't expect anything nice, but it is hong kong style food for quick. There is HSBC and Citiback nearby for cash, Harbor City Mall is 2 blocks away. Get a custom made suit in Tsim Sha Tsui, there are many good shops here for that
Sarah G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 10, 2009
Handy to the thriving hub of Kowloon

Across the road from the K2 Airport Shuttle bus. Making it very easy to locate and easy to get back out to the airport at minimum cost. Clean room. Helpful staff who all speak English. Central location to Nathan Road.
8.7
Just across the road from the K2 Airport Express bus making it so easy to locate. Welcoming reception, and very helpful when first key didn't work. Room was very clean and more spacious than I was expecting. A nice touch was the fruit bowl. Easy access to Nathan Road and all the shopping desired. Also just up the road to the Kowloon Park which was a very peaceful oasis in the heart of thriving Kowloon. Would certainly recommend The Salisbury.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kowloon Park was easily accessed off Nathan Road and is a shady, cook and very peaceful park in a thriving area.
Francisco J. Couples Spain, October 7, 2009
YMCA Salisbury Hong Kong

It is very well situated, close to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, and Victoria Ferry terminal (which is the best way to get into HK island, by the way). It has also a very nice view, it is clean and good value for money. We booked through Agora and still had an upgrade because they run out of standard rooms.
7.7
Good value for money, nice located, clean and very convenient for transportation. Nevertheless it will be much better once all the construction works finish in both within the hotel and on the street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't hesitate to take the ferry. For only $HK 2 takes to to central. Much cheaper than the underground.
Ellis G. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2009
Good service at the Salsbury Y.

Excellent location; decent rooms and a helpful staff, particularly the concierges, currency exchange folk, the valets, and the Y managers. We also enjoyed the restaurant food, and the 8pm light show.
10
The Salisbury YMCA is an excellent jumping-off point for a stay in Hong Kong. Prices are reasonable, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. Salisbury Road is a prime location in Kowloon, close to the ferry and the daily 8pm light show in the harbor. We'd certainly give the Y a good recommendation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the following museums: the Hong Kong Art Museum (close by), the Museum of History, and the Sam Tuk Uk Museum in the New Territories (20 minutes away by subway).
Kedar P. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2009
Overall good

Rooms are newly decorated, good amenities. The hotel has a great location.
7.3
I have lived at the Salisbury YMCA on couple of occasions. However I would like to submit review for this particular stay. Somehow I got to stay in a single room this time. I am surprised that this hotel still has single rooms with only a twin bed. The room was kind of small and the bed was too small. Overall the Hotel needs to do a better job with its initial look and feel, especially the lobby. It looks and feels like a dirty hostel. However the rooms are pretty good and look new and are decently decorated with good facilities. I know its a YMCA, but we can expect it to be better. House keping was very good, regular and consistent and spot on. Front desk and the Duty Manager were also very helpful and prompt. More importantly, they spoke good english and they understood english.
Restaurant Tip: Try eating at Little Sheep on Kimberly.
Andreas S. Solo travelers Germany, September 29, 2009
YMCA Salisbury

Good location, clean rooms
8
- Good location (Several MTR stations, shops, bars, restaurants, sights such as the bell tower and avenue of stars are within walking distance) - Maybe not as "fancy / posh" as the other hotels in the area, but cheaper --> great value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06