My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2585 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2585)
Sort by:
Laurie M. Groups Philippines, August 2, 2009
Salisbury Experience

The hotel is walking distance from the MTR, the shopping places I want to go to, the ferry, bus stops. It's in a very convenient location.
6.7
The YMCA Salisbury is in a very convenient location. It's easy to go back to and from the hotel if we need to bring back our shopping bags since we like shopping in the Tsim Sha Tsui area and the Ocean Center. Going to Central and Causeway bay is not a problem because the MTR station is just a 5-minute walk. It is also safe even if you walk at around midnight because it is well lit. The rooms in itself are OK although small but the bathroom needs to be improved.
Hon M. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2009
YMCA - HK

Good location, good service.
7.3
The location is very convenient and the staff service is satisfactory for the price.
Gyeongho K. Families with young children China, July 26, 2009
A good budgeted hotel

budgeted hotel with excellent location
7
YMCA Salisbury Hotel locates at water front and close to Kwoolong downtown. My family walked through water front to see the laser show in Hokong island and took wonderful shopping in kwoolong downtown. All the highlighted areas are in 20min walk boundary. The hotel is well budgeted with good facility as swimming pool and simple dinner till late. The hotel provided free shower after check out in the afternoon of shopping. The window view was not excellnet because of facing buildings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water front and shopping malls surrounding hotel
Peter W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2009
Hong Kong Visit

Service and efficiency excellent Breakfast excellent all staff very attentive. The room very quiet .
9.3
Catherine L. Couples Australia, July 2, 2009
My YMCA Salisbury Experience

The Mall Cafe, Christian Bookshop
8.7
A very good hotel closely situated to the shopping and tourist areas with friendly service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to public transport and walking distance to Nathan Road with excellent shopping.
Robert B. Couples Australia, June 12, 2009
Happy in Hong Kong

Large rooms, opposite Star Ferry, next to MRT, right on Nathan Road.
9.7
From the bowl of fresh fruit in your room to the bright breakfast room/restaurant overlooking the harbour our stays at the Salisbury Hotel were always relaxing, comfortable and superbly convenient to all the attactions of Hong Kong. The lobby staff are most helpful with directions and suggestions of places to go and see and always with a smile. Late checkout was no problem and we are loathe to try anywhere-else as we have stayed there four times now.
Shopping Tip: Electrical, jewellers and tailoring in the same area - and high tea next door at the Penisula
Nona P. Couples Australia, May 23, 2009
Great stay in Hong Kong

central to star ferry, fresh and clean, room view.
10
I would recommend the salisbury to my friends as it was central for Kowloon as well as the Island being 5 mins from star ferry and less to train.Rooms where fresh and spotless with view across harbour and night lights. Service was friendly ,reception and conceirge most helpful .We had a complimentry full breakfast as we stayed 4 nights...very happy stay
Restaurant Tip: Head up Nathan Rd for 3 or 4 blocks for cheap eating and night shopping.
Neo L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2009
Friendly front desk staff, helpful and patient

Location excellent, safe environment
6.7
basically, i have stayed at this hotel before and find it very convenient, close to shops and restaurants and also a quick getaway to Hong Kong island via the ferry and also close to the ferry terminal for macau.It is also safe and the rooms are very neat, tidy and comfortable, the iarcon is cool for comfort and a good night sleep.i will recomment YMCA to relatives and friends and the price is within expectations for this locality
Wahjudi T. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2009
Good location

Location is good, near Ferry pier .
7.3
Nice hotel. spacious room. Next to Paninsula hotel. during afternoon, pls spent time to take ferry , the view of hongkong is nice. There many restaurant & shops behind the hotel.
Paul M. Solo travelers Ireland, May 16, 2009
Excellent as always.I stayed in April and May 2009

Christian Based Ethos. Family Friendly. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, thank you guys and girls! Nice bowl of fruit gree gratis. Also you can, if you book the right room get a great view of the nightly light show across Victoria Harbour at 8pm.
9.3
I was so tempted to book the Peninsula next door as cost wasn't an issue this time. I decided against it and decided to give the Salisbury a try out.So good I returned a few weeks later. Whilst it doesn't have the luxury of the Pen it is certainly more than adequate. There are many facilities to avail yourself of, from a swimming pool, gym and a climbing wall to Sunday morning Church services for you. A very nice book and gift shop down stairs and a good restaurant. I fully recommend this hotel. It is so close to the Star ferry piers, bus and taxi terminus points (2 to 3 minutes of a walk so you could be on Hong Kong Island in fifteen minutes or so), good shopping arcades, MTR stations, museums and concert hall. There is a bit of road works going on at the momemt(until 2010) around these two hotels that means minor inconvenience for pedestrians. This is now my hotel of choice and I feel fully secure and comfortable here. I will be back!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are so close to the harbour attractions, Nathan Road is a few minutes walk, all the bright lights you could want, and cultural things to do as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08