or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Lee J. Business travelers South Korea, December 11, 2013
very good location,

good location, ocean view, kind workers
8
it has very good location, especially, has ocean view. And the resturant downstair was quite ok.
Sarah W. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Great value. Great location.

Nice view. Great location. Close to public transportation.
10
It was the perfect place to stay on a budget. It was across the street from the subway station, cultural center and Star Ferry Terminal. The room was not fancy, but clean, comfortable and quiet and we had a lovely view of the city and water.
Amornrat C. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Good location and services

Location, Friendliness Services, Cleanliness Room
8
Leslie B. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2013
Good location, close. To. Shopping areas,

Location, shopping and. Sightseeings
8
It was. Good, Comfortable. Bed, nice breakfast , close. To. Shopping areas. Ans sigthseeing and. Lastly. A. Few. Walks. To mtr and. Bus
Janice J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 6, 2013
Dissapointing

Easy access to public transport, helpful concierge, easy to book taxi
4.7
We have booked for two nights at the hotel, however we could not stay a second night due to a flight schedule change. We requested for a refund ahead of time, but the request was not accepted. We asked for some consideration in exchange of the second night we will not be staying in the hotel, but the reception staff is extremely unhelpful to our circumstance. As I was travelling with my son and my husband, I tried to seek the cancellation of the extra bed charge in exchange for the second night, however the staff was also unwilling to help. Despite their knowledge that the room could not fit another bed the staff insisted that I should pay for the extra bed charge. As a result, I paid an extra fee for nothing. I am extremely disappointed and felt that the performance of the hotel staff does not reflect the four star rating of this hotel. Highly not recommended to any visitors to Hong Kong.
Fred I. Couples New Zealand, December 5, 2013
Hospitable and comfortable.Only 2 nights and a day

Able to see Sound and Light Show from our window, music on room's radio - staff set it up for us. Close to the Star ferry to HongKong Island. International buffet available and secure luggage room.
8.7
Only 2 nights and a day but will go back given the chance - well cared for. Our cases were kept secure after we checked out and a taxi called promptly when we wanted to get to the airport. On arrival our cases were taken to our room overlooking the harbour - an upgrade. We were shown how to set the radio for the music to go with the Sound and Light Show - watched it from our window! Catering staff directed us to our chairs and to the restrooms. We enjoyed staying.
Tospol T. Families with young children Thailand, December 5, 2013
Lovely hotel

Location, Cleanliness, View.
9.3
We travelled with two small children so we stay in suite room. We got good room size with great view of harbor. We enjoy the location of this hotel as we can walk to nice restaurant around and shipping is very convenience. Subway station is in front of hotel. We really enjoyed.
Thanh D. Families with older children Vietnam, December 2, 2013
very nice trip. i love thí hotel vẻy much

near shooping, near MTR, near center
7.7
I love this hotel and I will come back. This hotel is under renovation so it is quite noisy outside ò the rôm
Allan O. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
Cozy, relaxing, easy access to MTR

Fast internet, easy access to MTR, cozy room
9.7
I always stay here when I go to Hong Kong. Cozy rooms, fast internet with the MTR right outside. Downside is that the gym requires a fee to use (HKD65; ~USD10). Would be nice if the hotel and the club worked out some sort of deal where hotel guests can use the gym/pool for free.
Thanh D. Families with older children Vietnam, November 29, 2013
Very nice hotel, ưill come back

near MTR, near shooping, near city center
7.7
Very nice stay in this hotel. I will come back. Large room ưith city view. Staffs are very friendly. The hotel í vẻy lean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07