or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Jing Y. Couples China, November 2, 2013
great stay

location, staff, view
9.7
great location, walking distance to Harbour city and the the ferry, big room and nice breakfast, but no free WIFI
Victor M. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Good

Location, Food and ambiance
8
Generally very nice. The room and view are very good and the breakfast is superb
Lim C. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2013
great location!

location, affordability, staff
9.3
Great stay. Hotel was accessible to MTR and public transport. Star ferry was just across the street. The airport bus/shuttle A21 even stops just 2 or so blocks away. Affordable vs other 5 star hotels in the area. The rooms are clean and spacious, looks clean. Staff was helpful when we were checking in. The hotel also houses a school/college, so you also share the 2 elevators with students. Overall a great stay, the location was very nice. Would recommend going back.
Annie C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Comfortable room in a great location. Nice view.

clean, quiet, convenient
8
I enjoyed my stay at Salisbury Hotel. There is no fancy lobby but I do not need that. The room is kind of small but I think that's average for Hong Kong hotels. It is clean, quiet, and the bed/pillow is comfortable. Plumbing works in bathroom. I have a partial ocean view room which is nice. I just wish they include free WiFi. The location is great - it's near shopping areas and the MTR station.
Denny H. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2013
Good location, easy access

unique lounge, large size room, good view
7.3
please renovate the bath room with new sanitary ware
Heidi M. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
just okay, not too comfortable but good enough

location, accessibility, convenience
7
beds were to small and uncomfortable and a bit pricey....location was very good,though,close to MTR and shopping district
Joerg H. Couples Germany, October 26, 2013
Very nice hotel, centrally located at good value.

Location, Value, Accessibilty
8.3
Good stay, did some sightseeing around HK and had the hotel as a basis. Felt good about going back to the hotel everyday to relax and re-energize for another exciting day of sightseeing and shopping.
Susan P. Solo travelers Canada, October 24, 2013
Good value, excellent location

location,location,location
8.3
Fine, The room was adequate for my needs. The concierge was helpful. The café was OK nothing special. Airport access and location by the HK Cultural Centre and Kowloon promenade were the key deciding factors for me.
Christopher B. Business travelers Canada, October 24, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Large Rooms (For Hong Kong), Good Location, Clean
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel and thought it was good value for money. The staff checked me in well. The room was clean and reasonable. I had lunch in the restaurant and it was passable i.e. nothing special. Its a good hotel for a family or tourists visiting. The one point that kind of blew my mind was that it is a YMCA and I thought they would have a large pool to do laps. I swim every second day and the actual pool for doing laps was small - really small and crowded. So you don't want to stay here if you plan on swimming laps.
Ellen K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Convenient and good for shopping and food

Cleanliness, Nice Ambience, Good Buffet Breakfast
7.3
I had a pleasant stay. However I feel that they should offer FREE Wifi Access to all their guests as this is quite a common and useful service offered by many Hotels in the World. Hong Kong being the hub for international business, it is very upsetting that this simple Free Wifi service is not provided to their guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06