or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Families with older children United States of America, July 12, 2013
Great Stay for the Money

Hotel was affordable, comfortable, and centrally located.
10
My 16 year old daughter and I booked a regular room for about $150/night which compared very favorably to the neighboring Peninsula and Inter-Continental hotels. When checking in, they gave us a free upgrade to a suite without us even asking. The suite was very nice. It came with an office, living room, hallway, bathroom and bedroom with two comfortable single beds. Both the bedroom and living room had windows with a harbor view. The hotel buffet breakfast was included in the room price and offered both Chinese and Western cuisine. The food was delicious. The hotel is real close to the Star Ferry and many other attractions, restaurants, and stores. I would recommend staying here to anyone.
Ling C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Great location

Great location, with breakfast and near mtr
6
All totally is great but if bring kids above 3 years old eat breakfast, they will calculate prices.
Chanruangrong A. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2013
I highly recommend this hotel to you.

Clean room, nice breakfast, efficient staff.
8.3
I love this hotel. It is one of the best hotels in Hongkong. Very valuable for your money. The view from my room is Bayview, very beautiful harbour. Breakfast buffet has a good variety, delicious. Easy access to restaurants, shop pings and public transportation.
Michael S. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
Comfortable, affordable and very, very central

Great location, decent breakfast and high speed internet, (although at a cost)
7
Our initial room was close to a lift shaft and I'm a very sensitive sleeper - they had no other standard rooms, so we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. The views of the city were spectacular; particularly at 8pm during the Symphony of Lights. The staff were all very friendly and informative, and there was no hard sell from the tour desk. The breakfast was what I expected, the swimming pool was crowded, (training) but suitable for laps, (only about 4-5 to a lane). The internet was fast, but at a cost. I suppose if this keeps the cost down for everyone else then it's fair. The hotel is close to everything, shopping, the river, train station, parklands and the ferry pier - all walking distance.
Carlos M. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Centrally located family room style hotel

Location, value, cleanliness
8.7
Very good indeed and we were all glad for one of the best location. Will recommend hotel to friends and families.
Sugay P. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant accommodations

Quiet location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay at the Salisbury. Their breakfast was good to start the day. There were no crowds in the sidewalks around the hotel. Subway entrance is just beside the building. Fantastic view of the harbor if you get a harbor-view room. Furniture upholstery due for replacement.
Sara H. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2013
Great location, affordable and comfortable room

Location, clean, comfortable
9.7
Great place to stay in Kowloon. You can't beat this hotel for its price!!!!
Dino D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2013
Clean, centrally located, nice rooms

Location, nice rooms, efficient staff
9
My stay at the YMCA Salisbury Hotel was great. Check in was fast, the room was clean, toiletries were refilled everyday. Also the receptionist granted my request for late checkout to 2PM from 12NN. Highly recommended :)
Jaruwan K. Groups Thailand, July 2, 2013
Pefectly close to shopping area

Cleanliness, center located, reasonable price
8
Really convenient for transportation and shopping area.
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2013
Nothing beats the view YMCA and Pen offer

Nice view, centrally located, affordable
8
We were upgraded to harbor view for free. They have fresh fruits as welcome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07