or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2587 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2587)
Sort by:
John W. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff

Super breakfasts and good coffee shop
9
Stayed at the Salisbury before and always found it good value for money. Rooms are comfortable (partial harbour view gives a distant view of the harbour). Friendly staff are very helpful regarding local attractions. The breakfasts (included in our tariff) are very good, plenty of choice, good quality and as much as you can eat. Good coffee shop that does meals as well. Central location for easy access to shops, MTR and star ferry. Recommended.
Michael H. Solo travelers Ireland, February 22, 2013
Good hotel, great location

Location, great breakfast
9
outstanding location, best in Hong Kong . Very convenient for bus A21 from and to Airport, about 1 hour max.convenient to all ferries, also MTR stations. Kowloon Park nearby. Nathan Road shops and restaurants only minutes away. Across the road from Culture Center of Hong Kong and Museum. Absolutely best location in Hong Kong.
Cynthia J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
The lobby and breakfast are classy

Location is amazing!
8.7
i have checked into staying in the ymca several times and always chosen a cheaper place (partly because i believe the ymca should be affordable, so i have chosen not to stay based on principle), but since i needed to work out of the hotel for several days, i chose to give it a try. the hallway and room felt like an older hotel, but were clean and tidy. breakfast was wonderful and the staff was quite friendly. i was, however, disappointed to find that in hong kong where there is free wi-fi in even the cheapest hostels, the ymca does not offer free internet. since working from the hotel was my main motivation for staying, this caused inconvenience i had not anticipated.
George W. Couples Canada, February 21, 2013
incredible

The location is amazing
10
WE loved this place. We were upgraded to a room with a view looking down at the waterfront and watched the light show from our room as we had just arrived . Amazing service was great food was super.We had only one extra day and with this location we were right in the center of things.
Hotel Feature Tip: With this location you get downtown in forty five minutes with the express train and you are right in the center of Kowloon . Believe me you cannot do better . There is a free shuttle from the express train and the you are right at the hotel
Marilou B. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Expensive & tiny rooms

excellent location
7.3
It could have been better priced - similar hotels offer better accomodations YMCA offers the best bang for your buck except this one location in Hong Kong
Sihao L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Near the train station
6
The rooms were slightly old and dimly lit. The washroom had a weird stench when we first checked in. Shower tap was partially leaking. Overall, the hotel was still considered alright with the convenient location. Breakfast was rather disappointing. No free wifi.
Shopping Tip: Never buy electronics such as cameras / DSLRs from the shops nearby the hotel at Tsim Sha Tsui. I was almost scammed.
Milagros P. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
Great location, rooms are clean

available breakfast
7.7
there were 9 of us in the group, my booking was separate from my friends. we all have free breakfast but our breakfast was in the ground floor and the rest of my group were in the fourth floor. my husband and i have loved to join our friends for breakfast for the 4 days that we were there but was told we cant. disappointed, the breakfast on the ground floor were all carbs, no protein except for cheese slices. wifi should be included with the room rate.
Tang G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Good location, nice view

Location
6.3
Family suite with nice view, room big enough to fit 3-4 adults, however, another bed is sofa bed which the mattress is too old that can feel the spring. Charged wifi Internet day is very slow and disappointing.
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
chinese New Year festivities at your feet!

Fabulous location!
8.7
A lovely room with a harbor view. Clean, quiet with great service. I'd return to stay here in a nano-second!
Travel tip: If you have allergies, bring your mask! pollution alert!
Mikael D. Solo travelers Sweden, February 12, 2013
Hotel close to subway and harbor

Clean, fresh and quiet but still close to communications.
8.7
The hotel is located on walking distance from the star ferry harbor but also right above the red subway line connecting to Hongkong island. One block away is the main street of kowloon with shops and some restaurants. Breakfast buffe at the hotel is a good way to start the day. The are some Chinese choices but the breakfast is of international standard. Rooms are small but sufficient for the city tourist.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy a good ale at the Hongkong Brew on Hongkong island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04