or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Marilou B. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Expensive & tiny rooms

excellent location
7.3
It could have been better priced - similar hotels offer better accomodations YMCA offers the best bang for your buck except this one location in Hong Kong
Sihao L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Near the train station
6
The rooms were slightly old and dimly lit. The washroom had a weird stench when we first checked in. Shower tap was partially leaking. Overall, the hotel was still considered alright with the convenient location. Breakfast was rather disappointing. No free wifi.
Shopping Tip: Never buy electronics such as cameras / DSLRs from the shops nearby the hotel at Tsim Sha Tsui. I was almost scammed.
Milagros P. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
Great location, rooms are clean

available breakfast
7.7
there were 9 of us in the group, my booking was separate from my friends. we all have free breakfast but our breakfast was in the ground floor and the rest of my group were in the fourth floor. my husband and i have loved to join our friends for breakfast for the 4 days that we were there but was told we cant. disappointed, the breakfast on the ground floor were all carbs, no protein except for cheese slices. wifi should be included with the room rate.
Tang G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Good location, nice view

Location
6.3
Family suite with nice view, room big enough to fit 3-4 adults, however, another bed is sofa bed which the mattress is too old that can feel the spring. Charged wifi Internet day is very slow and disappointing.
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
chinese New Year festivities at your feet!

Fabulous location!
8.7
A lovely room with a harbor view. Clean, quiet with great service. I'd return to stay here in a nano-second!
Travel tip: If you have allergies, bring your mask! pollution alert!
Mikael D. Solo travelers Sweden, February 12, 2013
Hotel close to subway and harbor

Clean, fresh and quiet but still close to communications.
8.7
The hotel is located on walking distance from the star ferry harbor but also right above the red subway line connecting to Hongkong island. One block away is the main street of kowloon with shops and some restaurants. Breakfast buffe at the hotel is a good way to start the day. The are some Chinese choices but the breakfast is of international standard. Rooms are small but sufficient for the city tourist.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy a good ale at the Hongkong Brew on Hongkong island.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Great Location, Great Price

See the Title, Great location and great price
9
For the location, smack dab in the middle of TST, you cannot beat the price. Upgrade to a harbor view (especially on the higher floors) for an incredible view of the harbor at night. I've now stayed in the Harbor View room and the Family Suite. The Suite is great and recommended if you have someone sleeping on the pull out couch. Alternatively, you might just want the extra space and office area of the Suite. Go for it. Great location. Well kept. Nice people. Some advice, book it in advance. The price is low and the locals know it. So make sure to put your reservation in a month ahead if possible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No trip to HK would be complete without a visit to the lookout on top of The Peak. Make sure to check the weather though. It's often foggy and that will be a complete waste. If it's clear, it's one of the best views in HK, over the harbor and the TST side from Central.
Hualiang L. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
A hotel with very convenience location

very convenient location
8
The room with partial harbour view is small, nearly left no room except for the two beds. The beds are no more than 1 metre wide, but it's clean and quiet. The service is good, and the breakfast is worth the money. The biggest advantage is the location. You can see the Victoria Bay though the window. The TMR entrance/exit is just across the street, from where you can easily reach almost any tourism spot in Hong Kong. 100 metres from the hotel is the Star Avenue. the 1881 Heritage is just next to the YMCA hotel. It is only 5 minutes by walk from Harbour City, which is one of the biggest shopping mall in Asia, overflowed with international brands of Clothing, bags, book stores, electrnic shops, and restaurant etc.
Tina F. Groups Denmark, February 7, 2013
Great location and berygtet friendly staff.

Location
9.3
My daughter and I was very pleased with our stay at the hotel, location and breakfast. Fantastic view. Hard beds though.
Shopping Tip: Nearby harbour shopping is great.
Ken W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
The best location to get to anywhere in Hong Kong

Location
8.7
simply put, the location is the absolute best in hong kong. it is right off nathan road and next to the peninsula hotel. victoria bay is a stone's throw away. the convenience is unparalleled with the metro stop nearby, easy access to the airport shuttles and taxis just a hand up away. the lobby was neat and orderly, which describes the rooms as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05