or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2588 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2588)
Sort by:
Marites T. Families with older children Philippines, December 3, 2012
great location; very clean room

location; cleanliness
8.7
location is great; walking distance are shops that i really like; transportation is very accessible.. the view from our room is fantastic..you can watch the symphony of lights inside the room..so clean.. Love to stay here again and again. It's my second time to stay in this hotel.. highly recommended!
Messalin S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
excellent

close to major attraction, close to shopping area, easy access to public transport
9.7
Amy C. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2012
Great Location!

Self service laundry
8.3
The family suite was just nice for our family. The housekeeping service was great! And we get to view part of the harbour. Transportation was easy and exit of train station is just beside the hotel.
Pajaree S. Families with older children Thailand, November 30, 2012
Great Location. Can reach every thing by walk.

Supper great location in reasonable price.
9.3
First impression with the super great location. Just near by the star ferry pier, opposite to the cultural center, next to the luxury Peninsular Hotel, and just a short walk to Star Avenue. Sub way and walking way to MTR is just at the one side of the hotel. The staff upgrade me to the suite room since the standard room I booked were full. Normal interior but can replace with the convenience we can got from this place. The room is big as never expect the big room like this in the middle of Kowloon city center. Vary value for the price. Will be my first choice if I back to HK again.
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Very nice hotel, full service, excellent location

Location, view (if you have a room facing Hong Kong island), resonable price
8.3
I was a return guest - the lobby has been redecorated. Small but clean room. Had a great stay - will return again.
Jian H. Families with young children China, November 29, 2012
Geat location

Geat location
9.7
ymca salisbury hotel has great location. it is very close to tsim sha tsui mtr. it also has great view as it is near the victoria harbour. as we checked in quite late at night, we were freely upgraded to harbour view suite. we enjoyed the view of victoria harbour from our room.
Alexander S. Couples Austria, November 29, 2012
Fantastic Location - Old hotel

Location
6
We chose this hotel mainly because of the great location in Kowloon - close to the pier, MRT and shopping malls. Although we knew it is a rather old hotel we didn't expect it to be in such a rundown condition!!! The rooms were quite clean but not up to standard, the bathroom a reminder of the late 80's! Honestly for that price range we have had much higher expectations, therefore we can not really recommend this YMCA. It is definitely possible to find better hotels for the same rate!
David H. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Super location with view, carpeted floor, quiet

Nice continental breakfast, friendly service, large welcoming lobby
9.3
Enjoyed free use of the olympic size swimming pool. Fitness center large and well equipped. Comfortable, quiet room with small but efficient bathrooms. One block from express hotel bus from Kowloon Station and airport express train, and five minute walk to Star Ferry to Hong Kong Island. Absolutely perfect location to see all sights.
Restaurant Tip: Wu Kong Shanghai restaurant nearby filled with locals.
Roberto J. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Consistently great

Great views, large room, very clean, relaxing ambiance
3
We have always enjoyed every stay in this hotel. It is very clean, close to the MTR exit, great view with the upgraded family suite. The room was relatively large as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: A bus going straight to the airport is about 2 streets away (along nathan and haipong road). It makes it convenient for commuting travellers. For hkd33 it comes out cheap as well
Laura B. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel in Hongkong

very good location, near mtr station & subway to central ferry, room overlooking harbour
9
will definitely stay again in this hotel whenever i am in hongkong. location is its best selling point, very near harbour mall, fronting the harbour, near mtr station and subway to central ferry. very friendly and accommodating hotel staff. clean rooms and surroundings. hotel staff gives good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07