or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Norris M. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Helpful friendly staff in great location

location. price. breakfast
9
Easy to get to from airport - express and free shuttle. Near Star ferry. Plenty of activity in surrounding streets - some good eating places
Joel R. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2012
Stay at YMCA

Nice Shopping Area and Near MTR and BUs
8.3
Nice hotel, excellent room, near shopping centers. WE have an excellent stay at this hotel. Nice accomodation also
Jenny M. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great location

Busy district location with tons of shopping
8.3
Located in the tsim sha tsui shopping area. One block from the bus terminal. Bus A21 takes you directly to the airport. Great centralized location. I love to stay at this hotel because at 8pm, the lazer light show can be seen from outside this hotel. The lady market is only a 20 min walk. The hotel is also next to the water, so the view is very nice. The only downfall was that the free breakfast was only for one person. We had to pay for the second person, around $10-12 US for the breakfast that was pretty small buffet. It was disappointing that a 2 person breakfast was not included in a 2 person booking!
Annalisa G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2012
convenient, best value for money

proximity to MTR, ferry and bus terminal; safe neighborhood for exercise enthusiasts;
8.3
Danny L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Convenient Location

Close to MTR, partial harbour view, small but clean room
6.7
Hotel is very close to MTR station, which is a convenient means of getting around HK. Rooms are small, but clean. Bathroom is quite dated.
Gustianto G. Couples Indonesia, November 22, 2012
small hotel with great location

it has a very good location
8
It's small... no free wifi in the room or the lobby.. but its location is the best.. close to avenue of star n we can see the symphony of lights just from our room.. Really close to mtr n starferry..
Maria C. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
It was lovely and very comfortable stay.

rooms.cleanliness and easy accessto evrything
7.7
No issues at all very flexible and friendly staff.in general they are well prepared to cater in all international standards.
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great Room, Great Location.

Clean and big room, Great location
8
Clean and big room. Great location. will stay again
Victor D. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Very nice renovation

Lobby
8.3
I am notverysure when this hotel was renovated. ButI remember having stayed here years back. Now it is very different. The lobby is awesome and the coffeeshop offers a varietyoffood. Rooms are newly renovated. I have just a little problem with thebath.it was pretty small and some fixturesdontwork. But we stayedin a room with the best viewof the bayside. It was magnificent. I willsurely come back.
Justin A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great Location, Great Views, helpful staff

Located on the Kowloon side and is very close to lots of great activities, shopping, restaurants, bars, etc....Located near the Star Ferry line and across the street from an MTR stop to make getting around the island easy.
8
Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had is that I had a non-smoking room that still had the lingering odor of smoking that had probably occurred in the room over the years. I had a Harbor view room which was phenomenal and for the money, can't be beat. Would definitely highly recommend staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02