or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Jian H. Families with young children China, November 29, 2012
Geat location

Geat location
9.7
ymca salisbury hotel has great location. it is very close to tsim sha tsui mtr. it also has great view as it is near the victoria harbour. as we checked in quite late at night, we were freely upgraded to harbour view suite. we enjoyed the view of victoria harbour from our room.
Alexander S. Couples Austria, November 29, 2012
Fantastic Location - Old hotel

Location
6
We chose this hotel mainly because of the great location in Kowloon - close to the pier, MRT and shopping malls. Although we knew it is a rather old hotel we didn't expect it to be in such a rundown condition!!! The rooms were quite clean but not up to standard, the bathroom a reminder of the late 80's! Honestly for that price range we have had much higher expectations, therefore we can not really recommend this YMCA. It is definitely possible to find better hotels for the same rate!
David H. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Super location with view, carpeted floor, quiet

Nice continental breakfast, friendly service, large welcoming lobby
9.3
Enjoyed free use of the olympic size swimming pool. Fitness center large and well equipped. Comfortable, quiet room with small but efficient bathrooms. One block from express hotel bus from Kowloon Station and airport express train, and five minute walk to Star Ferry to Hong Kong Island. Absolutely perfect location to see all sights.
Restaurant Tip: Wu Kong Shanghai restaurant nearby filled with locals.
Roberto J. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Consistently great

Great views, large room, very clean, relaxing ambiance
3
We have always enjoyed every stay in this hotel. It is very clean, close to the MTR exit, great view with the upgraded family suite. The room was relatively large as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: A bus going straight to the airport is about 2 streets away (along nathan and haipong road). It makes it convenient for commuting travellers. For hkd33 it comes out cheap as well
Laura B. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel in Hongkong

very good location, near mtr station & subway to central ferry, room overlooking harbour
9
will definitely stay again in this hotel whenever i am in hongkong. location is its best selling point, very near harbour mall, fronting the harbour, near mtr station and subway to central ferry. very friendly and accommodating hotel staff. clean rooms and surroundings. hotel staff gives good service.
Norris M. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Helpful friendly staff in great location

location. price. breakfast
9
Easy to get to from airport - express and free shuttle. Near Star ferry. Plenty of activity in surrounding streets - some good eating places
Joel R. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2012
Stay at YMCA

Nice Shopping Area and Near MTR and BUs
8.3
Nice hotel, excellent room, near shopping centers. WE have an excellent stay at this hotel. Nice accomodation also
Jenny M. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great location

Busy district location with tons of shopping
8.3
Located in the tsim sha tsui shopping area. One block from the bus terminal. Bus A21 takes you directly to the airport. Great centralized location. I love to stay at this hotel because at 8pm, the lazer light show can be seen from outside this hotel. The lady market is only a 20 min walk. The hotel is also next to the water, so the view is very nice. The only downfall was that the free breakfast was only for one person. We had to pay for the second person, around $10-12 US for the breakfast that was pretty small buffet. It was disappointing that a 2 person breakfast was not included in a 2 person booking!
Annalisa G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2012
convenient, best value for money

proximity to MTR, ferry and bus terminal; safe neighborhood for exercise enthusiasts;
8.3
Danny L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Convenient Location

Close to MTR, partial harbour view, small but clean room
6.7
Hotel is very close to MTR station, which is a convenient means of getting around HK. Rooms are small, but clean. Bathroom is quite dated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04