or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Ronnachai W. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2012
very great location

near the heart of hongkong shopping centre
7
very great for the location of hotel, easy to transport and easy to shopping in the center of heart hongkong
Shopping Tip: canton road
Paul M. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

great location, clean rooms and good buffet breakfast
8
Easy hotel to find well served by public transport and the hotel staff were competent and efficient. Rooms clean albeit bathroom was small. Pool and gym open to public and therefore very busy, this is a disadvantage for hotel guests.
Melquiades R. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
Fantastic service in the best location?

Very good location, affordable price, and very good service by the staff.
10
I was unfortunate to be sick during my last visit to hk. I was worried that I will not be able to buy my usual medicine because i do not have the prescription. Lukcily, the staff at the frontdesk was kind enough to scribble a note which allowed me to by my medicines. Superb customer service I must say. Also the room service was very prompt with the requests I make. I wish all hotels were like this. And with the best looation vis-a-vis the price.
Caroline P. Couples Sweden, October 18, 2012
Great location and service

location, service
8.7
The location is just next to peninsula hotel and the shopping street for all the most exclusive brands you can find. It is also next to the space museum and Victoria harbour. We got an upgrade to a harbour view room and the view is amazing! You can't find a better view than this along the water side. Would recommend you to get a room with harbour view, definately worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a harbour view room, it's worth it!
Philip C. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Location Outstanding

Location
6.3
Recently I stayed at the YMCA Salisbury in Hong Kong. I had stayed there about 3 years ago and I can see they have made some renovation to the lobby and to the rooms as well. Considering their peak pricing(during the exhibition last week) its overpriced for what is offered. The renovation wasn't done completely on the rooms, considering the age of the rooms alot more is still needed. If you want the best location and the lowest price, this hotel is it. If you are will to pay a little more, you would get alot better room experience. The buffet is extra and basically ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The daily tour bus with the open top is highly recommended because you get to see Hong Kong with all its variety.
Hui N. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
Perfect location

Natural & Fresh
6.7
It's located very near to the shopping mall Habour City! Public transport is also easy to get near the hotel, especially, it's near to the Star Ferry. The hotel rate is reasonable in compare with the hotel around.
Kevin K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Caveat Emptor

clean lobby, helpfull staff
5.3
The room was faintly musty smelling but reasonably sized. My peave with this booking was that everything that seemed to be included was actually "a la cart" : sic. WI-FI, use of a very small and poorly equipped exercise area, and, to top it off, after paying more for a booking including a breakfast: I still had to pay for the breakfast. Check the fine print closely, people!
Magnolia M. Families with young children United States of America, October 13, 2012
Very accessible to everything

Everything is either short walk or train ride
9
We stayed here for 3 days and will use the hotel again when in HK. We got a family suite and we are pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and the view is harbor view is perfect! I've stayed at other more expensive hotels in the area but The Salisbury's room is much better in ambiance and size. The hotel staff are friendly and breakfast, although pretty much the same every day is good.
Travel tip: MTR station is just under the hotel. You can practically go everywhere from this location without needing a car nor taking a taxi
Paul K. Business travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Convenient location and decent facilities

great location, decent gym, ok value
7.3
Needed a convenient location for my budget and the Y fit the bill. Once you get in the hotel, the lobby is attractively designed and nicely laid out. There are 2 sets of elevators for the guest rooms on either end of the lobby. Guestroom corridors feel a bit tight, slightly dated but well lit. Single rooms come with a single bed, adequate desk and closet space and a basic but functional bathroom. Fruit basket was placed in my room which was a nice touch. My only complaint of the room (given the price paid) was the lack of control of airconditioning. Even with the A/C off, the room was still cold and when "ON" there was no way to adjust the temperature in room 1267.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own slippers
Madhukar S. Couples India, October 11, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile.

specious room , good location
9
it was a nice stay. in break fast they should include some indian vegetarian items.otherwise everything is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05