or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Gustianto G. Couples Indonesia, November 22, 2012
small hotel with great location

it has a very good location
8
It's small... no free wifi in the room or the lobby.. but its location is the best.. close to avenue of star n we can see the symphony of lights just from our room.. Really close to mtr n starferry..
Maria C. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
It was lovely and very comfortable stay.

rooms.cleanliness and easy accessto evrything
7.7
No issues at all very flexible and friendly staff.in general they are well prepared to cater in all international standards.
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great Room, Great Location.

Clean and big room, Great location
8
Clean and big room. Great location. will stay again
Victor D. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Very nice renovation

Lobby
8.3
I am notverysure when this hotel was renovated. ButI remember having stayed here years back. Now it is very different. The lobby is awesome and the coffeeshop offers a varietyoffood. Rooms are newly renovated. I have just a little problem with thebath.it was pretty small and some fixturesdontwork. But we stayedin a room with the best viewof the bayside. It was magnificent. I willsurely come back.
Justin A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great Location, Great Views, helpful staff

Located on the Kowloon side and is very close to lots of great activities, shopping, restaurants, bars, etc....Located near the Star Ferry line and across the street from an MTR stop to make getting around the island easy.
8
Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had is that I had a non-smoking room that still had the lingering odor of smoking that had probably occurred in the room over the years. I had a Harbor view room which was phenomenal and for the money, can't be beat. Would definitely highly recommend staying here.
Paul L. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
good

close to all the different transporsation
8.7
i have a nice room to see the harbor view. and the hotel is very close all the transportation such as subway and bus to access any location to hong kong island and kowloon.
Lenore L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Big bang for your buck!

Clean, modern, conveniently located.
10
Situated right next to the Pennisula, but for a fraction of the the price! Hong Kong is SO expensive, but this hotel is not. My room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was wonderful everyday. There was even a fruit basket waiting for me upon my arrival. This is not a luxury hotel, but I would give it four stars for outstanding value and nice touches like thick towels and the nightly turn-down service and daily paper. My room was contemporary with a granite and tiled bathroom. Everything was contemporary, nothing was old or outdated. The front lobby is very modern and beautiful. The front desk staff was also courteous and helpful, though it was a bit disconcerting that some of them wore surgical face masks. Internet rate is expensive, but you can get cheap internet at the McDonald's just one block away. I loved staying here and will be back!
Travel tip: Close to the Star Ferry, TST subway station, and taxis are right outside the lobby.
Ho K. Solo travelers November 16, 2012
The location is Good.

Near many shooping centre
7.7
The location is Good. (My single room is small, but enough for one person).It is near many shopping malls in TST.
Yoon J. Business travelers South Korea, November 15, 2012
Great Location

Great Location - good hotel breakfast
8
Upon checking in, we got upgraded to the family suite - don't know why, but all my other colleagues got their rooms upgraded. The room was very nice with a separate living room area with a sofa bed - the bedroom had a king sized bed, which was very comfortable. It came with a giant welcome fruit basket. The room had a partial view of the HK side of the bay - it was beautiful and could catch a glimpse of the lazer show at night. If you wanted to watch the show right near the water, it was only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Everything was walking distance - shopping centers, supermarkets, good seafood restaurants, feet massage places - it was very close to the TST subway station, which is only two stops away from the HK central. THe breakfast included was also excellent with variety of assortments.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Chinese restaurant called 'Hutong' on the 28th floor of 1 Peking road building. Food is as beautiful as the view you get from the restaurant. After dinner, check out the aqua bar right above the restaurant.
Chanantip V. Business travelers Thailand, November 14, 2012
near shopping area

near shopping area
8
good service, near shopping area, good price, airport express park not far from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: good service, near shopping area, good price, airport express park not far from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02