or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2588 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2588)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great location

Perfect location and efficient service
10
Will definitely come back to stay in this hotel for my next visit.
Helen C. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2012
"So easy to travel from this wonderful hotel"

The Proximity to all the high spots of Hong Kong; staff very helpful; breakfast great; pool & gym a bonus
8
As infrequent hotel stayers, we found this to be a very happy experience without crueling the budget. The staff happily helped us navigate the hotel and the environs. Would happily return for more spoiling.
Shopping Tip: Be prepared for the total onslaught of activity in the immediate vicinity and immerse yourself in the total experience. No pressure to buy, but lots of opportunity to look, discuss, negotiate.
Maria E. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2012
Nicely located hotel

Nice location. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
this is my first time to stay in ymca salisbury hotel so i didn't know what to expect. it turned out to be a pleasant surprise for me and my aunt. hotel was a perfect choice for us! in the heart of tsin sha tsui, very accessible and walking distance to harbour city. room was clean and despite its size (smaller than the other hotels i stayed before) we were still comfortable. try ymca salisbury hotel!
Yeonseong K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 10, 2012
It wasnt Harbour view.

Perfect location !
8.7
Its really old building from outside but the rooms are very big and clean :) It was good value for money. Harbour view twin room is beautiful bright room but we could see a little bit of ocean only between those buildings. The building is just next to peninsula hotel and also has a perfect buffet restaurant on 4th floor. cheap and nice food.
Andrey L. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
Great location

Great view/ location
10
we had an excellent time staying in a room with partial harbor view. the location and the view were fantastic. staff was reasonably friendly. the room was rather small but clean.
Wim V. Solo travelers Belgium, September 8, 2012
Great location, efficient service

Location
7.7
no hassle stay, good value for money. check in was fast and efficient, check out as well. good breakfast for a reasonable price. location is very good, close to star ferry and mrt network. a little farther away from the airport express train station (kowloon). all in all a good experience.
Michael B. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
well located no frills hotel

close to mtr station, clean rooms, good breakfast
7.7
this hotel offers you a good base to explore hong kong. the room is a decent size and comfortable. the bathroom is clean and functional although very dated and in need of a make over. there are plenty of shopping centers close by for anyone who doesn't want to use the mtr. there was a good selection at breakfast, however it finishes at 10am. it would be great if they could extend it another half an hour to cater for guests who take advantage of hong kongs vibrant cafes, restaurants and bars and need the extra sleeping time in the morning.
Chai Y. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2012
My room is very small for single but happy

Location is very convenience
7.7
I like this hotel.Not too expensive and service is up to standard. Only have to pay for WIFI for 4 hours or for 24 hours, This wifi should be complement.
Solti P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2012
Nice hotel at grate location with cozy environment

cozy room with nice decor and a lot of space for hotels in Hong Kong, great location, reasonable price and great service
9.3
friendly hotel staff, greeted me with smiles at the check in counter. i had a room with two beds and partial harbor view. the room is quite spacious. the decor of the room is cozy. great location for shopping and sightseeing. price is reasonable. highly recommended. i was also recommended by a friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 8pm light show from the harbor, just minutes walk away.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

Walking distance from shopping malls, the room are cleaned 2x a day.
9.7
We stayed for 5 days and we really had a very comfortable stay. The location is very near to the mtr, shopping malls, the avenue of stars and other tourist spots in hongkong. We toured around with the star ferry boa. The pier was just a walking distance from the hotel. For sure we wuill stay there again when we go Hongkong in the future.
Nightlife Tip: Even though we are not fond of nightlife, we just walk around and see some different spots, class A malls, parks and others. Very nice surroundings to have a walk during the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07