or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Kenneth G. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Very peaceful hotel, Christian influence, I'm sure

Very good position, good views
9
I felt like our room was a haven of peace after the rush of Hong Kong, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Erin M. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2012
A Very Practical Hotel

quiet neighborhood, clean, near the mtr
10
i enjoyed my stay in hong kong and a big part of it was because of the hotel. ymca is conveniently located in tsim sha tsui- near the mtr and the shopping haven in nathan road. it is also located in a relatively more peaceful neighborhood of hong kong. but a few steps down, you'll also experience the vibrant energy. the lobby of the hotel is decorated as if it were a log cabin making it feel cozy inside. there are only 2 elevators that will get guests to the rooms and these 2 elevators aren't exactly the newest and the fastest but it's tolerable. we were allowed to check in early and we were given a basket of fresh fruits upon our arrival. the rooms were always tidied every time we got back from our hk escapades. though the rooms aren't exactly big, it was spacious enough for two. the price for a standard room in ymca is just affordable and very practical especially for young travelers like me.
Shopping Tip: near nathan road, perfect for shopping!
Chen Z. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location and reasonable room size

Located centrally with a few minutes walking distance to the Tsim Sha Shui MRT Station
7.7
Booked a room for 3 pax. The size of the room is considered big compared to other hotel rooms which I had seen in Hong Kong. The location of the hotel is a big plus. I would definitely consider staying in this hotel again when I visit Hong Kong next time.
Carisa M. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2012
Right outside the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR entrance (L6)!

convenience, cleanliness, affordability
9.3
The number one selling point of this hotel was its accessibility and it did not disappoint. It's right next to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR entrance (L6), and just across the road from the Star Ferry Pier (inexpensive, scenic way to get to Central). If you're into shopping, it's near several shopping centres.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ngong Ping 360 cable car is definitely worth your time and money. Do not hesitate to take the crystal-bottom car for a small fee(HKD180 roundtrip vs 125 for the normal car). Do come early to avoid the other tourists! We had breakfast at McDonald's in the mall next to the cable car around 8:45am, and we were on the cable car at 9:15. There were no queues whatsoever, and that was a Saturday. We had to catch our flights in the afternoon so we came back ~11am and by golly the queue to buy tickets for the cable car was horrendous! Another upside to getting there early? You don't have to share the cable car with other groups (read: strangers)!
Allan T. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2012
Very Nice Hotel And Very Clean Rooms.

Very good location and clean rooms
9
overall, i enjoyed my stay at ymca salisbury hotel. room and bathroom is very clean and tidy, though bathroom is quite small. the location is very good and strategic, very near shopping and dining places. although two things i don't like about salisbury hotel: firstly, they don't provide and room slippers; secondly, they do not grant and guests request whether for complimentary room upgrade or complimentary drinking water, at least per my experience. but overall, my stay at this hotel is very comfortable.
Margaret K. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
So central, and very efficient staff

Proximity
8.7
Very clean, with comfortable beds. Got upgraded which occurred on my birthday, so very happy.
Qiu S. Families with young children China, August 9, 2012
Good service attitude

Professional service attitude
9
When there is noise in my room, they are responsible to change the room for me, even the best room in the hotel, I and my families are moved.
Qiu S. Families with young children China, August 9, 2012
Nice service attitude hotel

Service attitude
8.7
When there is noise in my room, they are responsible to change the room for me, even the best room in the hotel, I and my families are moved.
Xuemin F. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great location with nice view

good location of hotel with great night view of Victoria Habour, easy accessible to MTR and shopping center
9
The housekeeping did a great job ensuring they return in the night to setup the sofa bed. Good location of the hotel with room facing Victoria Habour. Easy accessible to MTR. Good and nice food can be found in the surrounding cafes. Easy connection to the internet but internet speed are rather slow.
Carole N. Groups Australia, August 4, 2012
Excellent location for a great price!

very close to shopping and mtr
9
great price for excellent location in kowloon. situated right across from the peninsula hotel and in walking distance to harbour city for shopping. we were also able to view the daily light show from our suite. the sofa bed was not very comfortable but the suite was a good size. highly recommended!!! you won't regret it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07