or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2630 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2012
no frills room, Million Dollar View

Location, value
9
We schedule two, two night in-transit stays at the Salisbury. The first two nights we were upgraded to a harbor view corner suite, it was so relaxing with such fantastic views that we paid additional to book the same room when we came through the following week. The coffee shop and restaurant are also basic and a good value, if you want a fancy dinner Hong Kong has a few other choices.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a harbor view room on an upper floor if you can, it's worth the extra.
Chaowalit K. Groups Thailand, July 30, 2012
Great View

Location
9.3
Room Is Very Big . Location Was Great Near All Our Needs . And Panoramic Scene Of Hong Kong Island
Pornchai K. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2012
Great value of money, Great location.
8.3
ymca is in great location. it 's next to mrt station and very close to shopping area i.e. ocean terminal, tsim sa tsui. you may access to subway, taxi and also boat across to wanchai @ hong kong. you may find many good taste restaurant around this area. and you will get good value of money. the staff is nice, friendly and very helpfull. the room is clean and bigger than the hotel in this area. hotel feature is good.
Robert V. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Its a great hotel. Clean rooms and surroundings.

The hotel is very accessible to shopping and subway stations
9
we always stay in ymca salisbury everytime we are in hongkong. it is a very quiet hotel and we always feel safe in it
Rhian P. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Great option

nicely renovated, location, service
8
Had a great stay here during a typhoon and their information and support was very good. The rooms were great and they made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. The pool area was very nice. The service desk was able to suggest a range of good local eating options for the whole range of budgets, including some sneaky little local hotspots which we would not have found on our own. Location is great, right next to the subway.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you take the airport train to kowloon station, from there you can get a free airport bus that runs pretty regularly directly to the hotel, they stop on the opposite side of the street and you can't miss it. This was great for returning to the airport as well.
Maria D. Groups Philippines, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8
Satisfied with our stay. Clean, good service, location is accessible.
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
The best value in Hong Kong

Location, room size, view
9.7
We were upgraded to a harbor view suite and checked in just in time for the laser light show. I have stayed at many four and five star hotels in Hong Kong and I have to say that the view from the 13th floor is second to none. The rooms are not luxurious but are very nice to relax and enjoy the view. Next visit I will not take a chance on an upgrade, I will jut reserve at least a harbor view.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the hotel is nice, basic and reasonably priced.
Chang Y. Solo travelers China, July 22, 2012
lovely hotel, great service, enough space

friendly staff, clean hotel room, location.
8.7
the hotel located in the middle of everywhere, very convenient for shopping. friendly staff, great service, due to flight delay, i arrived hotel at 4am. the reception staff offered late check out. the hotel room is big enough, and very clean. very happy with stay, i will go back there.
Thom M. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2012
Great Location

Great Location - Excellent Breakfast
8
The room was small (as are most rooms in Hong Kong) but was clean. Nice touch was the fruit bowl on arrival. Breakfast in the morning was very good and had a nice variety of selections. The location can't be beat - walking distance to almost everything and across the street from the Space Museum - the Museum of Art and the Cultural Center. i went to the Opera while there. A 5-10 minute walk to the ferry going to Hing Kong Island. Shopping and Eateries all very close. i will stay again but will select a larger room next time with a Skyline View.
Gavin B. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2012
excellent location and good value

location, swimming pool, nice breakfast - served in room with great views, friendly staff, well looked after kids
8.7
we were really happy, as we got even an upgrade for full harbour view (amazing to watch symphony of light from your private room)and we fully enjoy our stay especially with the convenient location- underground metro was just in front the hotel, star ferry across the road, shops all around, so even with a stroller this was easy.the only disappointing was on busy saturday morning when we checked out(smooth and quick process)that when we came back there was no taxi waiting- we order it when checking out and as we were a bit in a rush, it was an unpleasant surprise, but the staff took reasonable quick action to sort the situation out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03