My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2451 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2451)
Sort by:
Gordon A. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great location, and excellent value for money.

Location, decent service, price, cleanliness, comfort.
8.3
we were there for the vinexpo, across the harbor. instead of taking a taxi, we just took the star ferry, which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. what a refreshing and cheap way to travel to the hk side! we loved the hotel and found it comfortable. great location too!
Kate M. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2012
Great hotel with Friendly staff.

Very good location
10
YMCA Hotel is very accessible to everything. Shops and train station are just a few minutes walk. Symphony of lights is a great view in the evening since we are upgraded to harbour view. It's also a couple of minutes walk away to Avenue of stars. The hotel is not super fancy but it's really clean and worth the price. Thumbs up to their friendly staff and good location.
Jia X. Couples Canada, May 29, 2012
Both great: location and the hotel services!

Location
9.3
I always like here! The only thing about it is: hard to find the room available when some holidays.
Travel tip: Great location, room and prices! I like here very much!
Rizky N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Very Good Hotel at perfect location

Location
7.3
we stayed on partial harbor view room, and the room is clean and spacious for hk standard. the view also excellent. the hotel location is perfect, close to everything. we stayed for 4 nights here and we were really enjoy it. the breakfast is good but its the same menu everyday. my 3yo daughter enjoy very much the small playground on the hotel. we surely book this hotel next time we come back to hk again.
Najmus S. Business travelers Pakistan, May 24, 2012
Rejoicing....Comfortable and Spacious enough

Location and Ease of Access to place I frequently visit for meeting and leisure
8
My last visit was first time in Salisbury and had a great experience staying there. Although I forgot my Blackberry charger in the hotel room and hotel management was not able to find that after I contacted them. Overall stay was a great experience for comfort and ease of access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Light Show that starts at 8:00-AM everyday. Also I recommend visiting the harbour and have a dinner/late night meal.
Yingchao S. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
lovely hotel and reasonable size

thing you liked
9
good location, nice view if you choose ocean view.
Olive I. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2012
great location very near the shopping areas

its at the center of the shopping ares
9.3
The hotel is very near the shopping areas in the district,the staff in this hotel is very helpful,very good service,they even upgraded us for free.the room is tidy and clean .We will stay in this hotel again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Veronica V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
comfortable hotel around shopping areas

near the pier and shopping areas, accessible, comfortable
10
upon check-in we were told to wait for a while to enable the staff to clean up as there were many guests. we waited and after a few minutes, was told to check-in to an upgraded accommodation. our room was so comfortable, it was good for relaxation. there were complimentary bottles of water. oranges and apples. feel like we're home.
Samuel W. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms w/o wi-fi

great lcoation for shopping in Hong Kong
8
We were very lucky to get assigned to two full harbour view rooms even I requested for Partial view. The room is a bit small but hey you only need a clean room to sleep. The room did not provide free wi-fi. But you can paid for it by using the computers down at the lobby level.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel with nice room and great location

Perfect location
9.3
This is one of the value for money 4 stars hotel with great location and facilities. As compare to the other tiny room in HK, this YMCA is highly recommanded. Next to Penisular and Sheraton hotel so you can imagine the view and location. I will definitely stay here again for my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08