Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, July 19, 2012
nice view from the window

district
10
The hotel is located in the Tsim Sha Tsui. Near metro station. The room offers a nice view of the Bay, very beautiful, especially at night. Stepping out of the hotel you can explore without the problems of the entire region. At check-in Deposit is not taken. After the eviction from the room can be left free of charge Luggage at the reception of the hotel. Hotel room is spacious enough.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, July 18, 2012
Good hotel

Convenient arrangement
10
That to hotel without problems from the airport it is possible to reach by bus A21 (day and night) or by the underground (only in the afternoon was pleasant and costs more cheaply). Settling passes quickly. The personnel is polite and attentive autumn to visitors. In a room of visitors the free basket of tasty fruit, coffee (tea), cream and a jug with water always waits. Cleaning in a room occurs daily and qualitatively. In the mornings bring fresh newspapers. The hotel is in good area. In 5-7 minutes of walking there are McDonald's, many various restaurants (cafe), and also shops.
Travel tip: Visit to Kowloon Park
Nathalie C. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2012
Great location!

Great location and nice view of the harbor.
8.7
Clean and comfortable room with nice view of the harbour - got a free upgrade to harbour view because they're full. Great value for money. Highly recommend for those in hk for shopping and sightseeing! Book early cause they get filled up really quick.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the octopus card if you'll be going around using the public transportation
Danang A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 17, 2012
strategic hotel with good value

strategic location
8.3
i like this hotel because it close to every where. All transportation (mtr, bus, ferry), museum, avenue of stars, shopping area, park, and even mosque located next to hotel
Travel tip: book earlier since this hotel is always full book
Grachell C. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel!

Near train station and shops
8.3
we had a pleasurable stay at the ymca salisbury. since our group was composed of 4 adults and 2 kids, the front desk suggested that we upgrade our room to a junior suite for a minimal fee. we glad that we did. the cost of the upgrade was cheaper than getting another room or getting extra beds. the suite came with a king size bed and a sofa bed. the front desk officer even gave us an extra bed for free! it was such a great deal! we had a big room and a nice view. we'll definitely stay at the ymca again when we visit next time.
Tinny S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Overall experience is average

Location
7
The hotel's location is convenient, the room is nice. However, front desk check-in clerk has no smile, gave me a bad first impression. Also, the hotel charge for Internet use, even in the lobby or cafe, something I normally get for free in most hotels.
Michael F. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Great location

location, western breakfast
5.3
Nice location in Kowloon. No charge for the pool but be aware you will have to pay to use the gym and all other facilities - the staff was not very helpful or pleasant for non-members.
Sade Y. Couples Israel, July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
9
the maneger was very very helpful/ we forgot the komputer in the hotel when we went to the airport. he send it imidietly by taxi
Katherine C. Families with young children United States of America, July 11, 2012
good location and good dervice

A room with the harbour view
8.3
We had a great time! Great location but the breakfast starts @ 7 every morning, could it be @ 6?
Shopping Tip: my grand daughters bought fans to do fan dance
Jose G. Families with older children Philippines, July 10, 2012
Great location

porter service and concierge OK
8.3
Location was perfect. Breakfast was fine although we would have preferred some changes in the menu at least every other day since we stayed there for 6days. However, on our last day, per our request, early breakfast box was prepared for us to bring to the airport. Great service!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03