or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Aleksander M. Couples Norway, July 5, 2012
Nice hotel

Location was great
7
The rooms was quite small, especially the bathroom, but overall ok since we spent little time here. Location is great with MTR right outside the hotel. The ferry, both to Hong Kong Islands and Macao, was a 10 min walk away. A lot of people at the hotel as YMCA hosts a lot of things.
Shopping Tip: Hong Kong has everything and it is tax free. Do not spend all you money
Xu W. Business travelers China, July 5, 2012
small room but good location

service is good, stuff is freindly
8.3
good location, but the hotel room is quite small, specially the toilet room space is too tight for 2 person use at the same time.
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 4, 2012
Clean and convenient

Location
7.7
it's location is superb if you like shopping on the kowloon side. room is clean though a bit old and small but no complaint with this price and location.
Niklas C. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Basic, clean and in an excellent locatiuon

Located near the waterfront and star ferry area
5.7
typically efficient hong kong service and although an old building, the decoration was sufficient and the location made up for any small decorative shortcomings.
Rachel S. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2012
Great location. Super easy access to MTR.

Great view
8
The rooms are clean though the bathroom/toilet area is a little smaller than what we would have hoped for. For the price we paid, it is a great value considering it is very close to the MTR station. My parents - old grannies - have no problem walking from the hotel to the MTR station. Close to good food and shopping area. Great view at the harbour area which is a 5-minute walk away.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

Big room, fantastic breakfast
9.7
a lot of praise for this hotel-near mtr, wonderful breakfast, nice room n world class customer service
Low Y. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location

Reasonable size for the price we pay
7.7
enjoyed my stay and will stay in ymca again for next trip to hk.
Chien-Hui Y. Couples Taiwan, July 1, 2012
We had a fabulous time!

Fantastic views + location, interesting space in the lobby cafe.
9.3
Our room was upgraded to Harbour View so we were very fortunate to be able to enjoy the beautiful views of Hong Kong Island. I was very impressed by the extent of design elements that were brought into the hotel. The bathroom is a bit small, but then again that's the distinctive characteristic of a compact place such as Hong Kong.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the Aqua Bar on top of the No1 Beijing Road Building!
Tarathip A. Groups Thailand, June 30, 2012
Quite good location for shopping

Location
6.7
Staff at reception counter do not welcome, smile a bit would be better.
Fifi I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Fantastic view hotel in a convenience location

The view and the location
8.3
I often come to HK. Mostly, can see the garden / building next to hotel from the hotel's window. But here in YMCA, the view from my room really terrific. It is HK island with nice architectured buildings, the harbour, the boats sailing in the sea. All view you see in a postcard, now thru your eyes. Even at night can enjoy the spirit of HK thru the window. The glazing light from every building. Give me an amazing stayed during holiday. The hotel location is great surrounded by boutiques, traditional stores, restaurants, museum, ferry pier and MTR entrances. Really convenience for family traveller like us. Next time, I'd love to stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01