My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Theresa M. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

Helpful and friendly staff, family oriented, great location
9.7
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked for two rooms for the family and they kindly made sure that the rooms were on the same floor. The location was great since it was near the shopping area and the MTR Station. The room is not as big as the family suite but was just right for an individual or a couple. There was, however, no free internet service for hotel guests. In general, the hotel stay was satisfying and comfortable.
Gavin G. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
great location have stayed .before.great

location
9.3
this hotel is close to star ferry,shopping and many restaurants,we have stayed several times the rooms are good size even though the b/room is small the hotel has just undergone renovations. can reccomend.
Patrice R. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Position cannot be beaten.

Super value, great location, friendly helpful staff
9
have stayed in 5 hotels in hong kong over the last few years all more upmarket than the salisbury but the ymca is the one i will return to next time. the position and facilities are relly good for the money paid, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared to pay for WiFi.
Kailing S. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Great location
8
Stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is very accessible as there are 2 mtr exits which are about 5 minutes walking distance away. You can take the free airport express shuttle bus from Kowloon station after taking the train from the airport and alight at the 4th stop. Many eateries and shops nearby. The room is clean and relatively spacious as there are 4 of us sharing the room which is supposedly for 3 people only. There are 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed which can fit 2 people. Quite comfy. The hotel looks new and have facilities like swimming pool. Service was good. Able to see 1881 heritage and enjoy the sea view. Definitely enjoyed my stay there.
Gordon A. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great location, and excellent value for money.

Location, decent service, price, cleanliness, comfort.
8.3
we were there for the vinexpo, across the harbor. instead of taking a taxi, we just took the star ferry, which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. what a refreshing and cheap way to travel to the hk side! we loved the hotel and found it comfortable. great location too!
Kate M. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2012
Great hotel with Friendly staff.

Very good location
10
YMCA Hotel is very accessible to everything. Shops and train station are just a few minutes walk. Symphony of lights is a great view in the evening since we are upgraded to harbour view. It's also a couple of minutes walk away to Avenue of stars. The hotel is not super fancy but it's really clean and worth the price. Thumbs up to their friendly staff and good location.
Jia X. Couples Canada, May 29, 2012
Both great: location and the hotel services!

Location
9.3
I always like here! The only thing about it is: hard to find the room available when some holidays.
Travel tip: Great location, room and prices! I like here very much!
Rizky N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Very Good Hotel at perfect location

Location
7.3
we stayed on partial harbor view room, and the room is clean and spacious for hk standard. the view also excellent. the hotel location is perfect, close to everything. we stayed for 4 nights here and we were really enjoy it. the breakfast is good but its the same menu everyday. my 3yo daughter enjoy very much the small playground on the hotel. we surely book this hotel next time we come back to hk again.
Najmus S. Business travelers Pakistan, May 24, 2012
Rejoicing....Comfortable and Spacious enough

Location and Ease of Access to place I frequently visit for meeting and leisure
8
My last visit was first time in Salisbury and had a great experience staying there. Although I forgot my Blackberry charger in the hotel room and hotel management was not able to find that after I contacted them. Overall stay was a great experience for comfort and ease of access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Light Show that starts at 8:00-AM everyday. Also I recommend visiting the harbour and have a dinner/late night meal.
Yingchao S. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
lovely hotel and reasonable size

thing you liked
9
good location, nice view if you choose ocean view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04