My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2452)
Sort by:
Bernadette R. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2012
Perfect price and location

Bed, Location, Price, Breakfast Buffet
10
I've to HKG a lot of times and this is the first time I tried using Agoda and first time to have stayed at YMCA Salisbury. The place have a very good location for shopping and business which is both accessible. It's also accessible to the ferry station since we also went to Macao. Just less than 5mins via taxi and 10 mins if you are going to walk. Also very near to MTR station, since we had to commute to Disneyland. The hotel front desk was very accommodating & managed to check-in us immediately after arrival. And they even gave a partial front view room in which we can watch the Symphony of Lights at night time. :) The twin room was big and the toilet was also big. A perfect place to stay with a very good price! :) Thanks! :)
Janine P. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Good location and nice rooms
10
The money we paid was worth it. The hotel was at a good location and the rooms were clean and spacious enough.
Yosapong T. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2012
Great location but quite small room

Location
8.7
great location, excellent services, convenience shuttle bus stop next to the hotel, walking distance to everywhere, clean room and new towel everyday.
Jennifer N. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Convenient location and clean room

Great location for shopping, food and recreation
6.7
i book ymca salisbury if i have meetings at kowloon. the no frills hotel is clean and the service professional. the new swimming pool is a bonus and there are jacuzzis and a big pool that you can exercise. there are also classes being conducted and if you do not mind the crowd this is a great pool to get some exercises done.
Restaurant Tip: Peking street is within walking distance and there are a great no of Chinese restaurants that you could select from.
Patrick D. Couples Canada, March 10, 2012
Terrific hotel, excellent service, wonderful food

6:30am-10:30pm access to 25 metre pool
9.3
rooms were very comfortable although not spacious. staff were very friendly and helpful. cafe was most convenient and food was very reasonable and delicious. highly convenient, within easy walking distance to subway station, (two minutes), free shuttle bus stop, (in front of peninsula hotel), to kowloon station for airport express, (2 minutes to subway station), ten minute walk to star ferry terminal, cultural centre, museum of art, avenue of stars, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Museum of Coatal Defense Big Bus Tours were wonderful and give one a very good overview of both Kowloon and Honk Kong Island.
Damyee C. Business travelers March 9, 2012
Superb location with clean rooms

Good location, good breakfast
8.7
This was my first time in YMCA, but would definitely go back next time! I saw many biz travellers and family members enjoying the stay at YMCA. The people were very friendly and professional! Rooms are not big but not too small. For those taking AEL, free shuttle bus is just around the corner. But you need to stand at the correct spot or the bus will leave without picking you up!
Lisette L. Families with young children Philippines, March 5, 2012
Grand hotel

location
7.7
this hotel is perfect with a grand lobby. the staff are very helpful upon our arrival. the rooms are a bit small as well as the bathroom but all in all it was okay. location ia great beacause all the great shopping centers are a few blocks away. designer labels are walking distace. the mtr is just a 5 minute walk.
Juan C. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
Still good the third time around

Location, cleanliness, service
8.3
it was our third stay at the salisbury, and it was as good as the first time. we'll definitely be back again in the future.
Noe A. Solo travelers Canada, March 3, 2012
Location & View is superb

Hotel room is clean and great breakfast
8.7
the hotel accommodation is great with superb harbour view. the location is near to everything such as subway, shopping centers and ferry. checking in and checking out is quick and no hassles. the service provided to the room is outstanding and room has been cleaned everyday. the staff in the diningroom are accommodating and provided a great service to hotel guests. it could be better if the access to the hotel rooms is limited to hotel guests only.
Efren A. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2012
great location and courteous staff

location, the hotel staff and the ambience of the hotel...
9.7
we are frequent travellers in hk for business purposes. this is my first time to stay at ymca salisbury hotel. it exceeds my expectations. this is truly great value for money. we didn't regret staying here. great location, and even the staff are accommodating. rooms are great and even the services. you can really relax after a whole day work outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05