or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2452)
Sort by:
Thi N. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Convenient for tourists! Clean + excellent service

location was excellent. staff are well trained. huge hotel!
9
we only stayed at this hotel for one night as we had to stop over in hk over night. previously we had stayed in hongkong island side as we were told by our friends that kowloon side can get dirty, noisy and people are generally rude. however, we enjoyed our stay at kowloon more because there were more things happening and it really wasn't that dirty at all! streets were clean and we didn't find people to be rude (except some people at the market). the hotel is clean. we requested for a non-smoking room however, they did not reserve one for us. what they did have was a smoking family room. we were upgraded straight away. we were quite happy about that :) i must warn you though, smoking levels do really smell like cigarettes! although our rooms didn't smell, the corridor stunk. this hotel is situated amongst top hotels and international designer shops. streets are clean, there are many taxis around. it is so close to mtr. you will find this extremely convenient. there are shops and restaurants within 3 minutes of walk. they do not provide free wifi. i found that odd considering how well the hotel is doing. i'd stay at this hotel again, and again. oh, and the bed and pillows are amazingly comfortable. i did not want to leave the bed!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle bus ride to and from the airport train station which stops outside the Peninsula hotel.
Tarvo M. Business travelers Estonia, February 29, 2012
YMCA Salisbury

The location and the swimming pool
8.3
Great location with big swimming pool and buffet breakfast.
Wong Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 29, 2012
Excellent service

Location and Service
10
Excellent service and this is the best hotel in HK !!!
Leonid R. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2012
Clean, simple, and good location for great price

grat location near metro, priced well
6.3
i stayed there for two nights. will come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call ahead to request for quiet room - away from major street
Melissa T. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2012
Good location, great price

nice and clean rooms, affordable, great location. accessible to many things that can be done in kowloon - eateries, shopping, ferry and mtr. safe neighborhood
8.7
the salisbury is a great place to stay in whether your'e on a budget or not. the hotel is clean and the rooms are simple, yet comfortable. location is one of the best things about it. the ferry and mtr are nearby and ocean terminal is just a hop and a skip away.
Leonid R. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
Clean, simple, and good location for great price

Great location near metro, priced well
6.3
I stayed there for two nights. Good value. Will come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call ahead to hotel to request for a quiet room
Luok W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Convenient location
6.3
- we got upgraded to a room with partial ocean view which is great - near to mtr station - walking distance to the harbour - room looks ok and clean but small - no free wifi in the room or lobby
Jen W. Couples Afghanistan, February 26, 2012
Great location

location
7.7
The hotel is located at the heart of Kowloon peninsula. Excellent location with a reasonable price comparing to the hotels nearby. Few minutes walk to shops and restaurants. Bright and high lobby. Staff are very nice and helpful. Room is clean but a bit plain.
Wu K. Solo travelers Macau, February 25, 2012
Good location and good value for what you pay

Location
10
I have stay for 3 night. It was clean and good value for what you paid. The location was could not be better.
Evelyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Great location and extremely helpful staff

Theb location was key in getting to all the sites from the nice hotel.
9
Great place especially if you are to get a room with a view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The visitor information services was so close it made arranging outside trips a breeze with this location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08