Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
Yingchao S. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
lovely hotel and reasonable size

thing you liked
9
good location, nice view if you choose ocean view.
Olive I. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2012
great location very near the shopping areas

its at the center of the shopping ares
9.3
The hotel is very near the shopping areas in the district,the staff in this hotel is very helpful,very good service,they even upgraded us for free.the room is tidy and clean .We will stay in this hotel again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Veronica V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
comfortable hotel around shopping areas

near the pier and shopping areas, accessible, comfortable
10
upon check-in we were told to wait for a while to enable the staff to clean up as there were many guests. we waited and after a few minutes, was told to check-in to an upgraded accommodation. our room was so comfortable, it was good for relaxation. there were complimentary bottles of water. oranges and apples. feel like we're home.
Samuel W. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms w/o wi-fi

great lcoation for shopping in Hong Kong
8
We were very lucky to get assigned to two full harbour view rooms even I requested for Partial view. The room is a bit small but hey you only need a clean room to sleep. The room did not provide free wi-fi. But you can paid for it by using the computers down at the lobby level.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel with nice room and great location

Perfect location
9.3
This is one of the value for money 4 stars hotel with great location and facilities. As compare to the other tiny room in HK, this YMCA is highly recommanded. Next to Penisular and Sheraton hotel so you can imagine the view and location. I will definitely stay here again for my next visit.
Luzelle J. Business travelers South Africa, May 22, 2012
Excellent location

Location great, clean, spacious rooms
8
I stayed at the YMCA on a business trip. The locations was great, rooms spacious. I did not have time to see the other facilities or to dine since this was just an overnight stay and I arrived late and left early the next morning. Location great for sightseeing though.
Sheila A. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

location, staff, food
9.7
Our stay at Salisbury Hotel was such a nice experience. Their location is perfect and the rooms are decent sized considering Hong Kong standards. I love the breakfast at their restaurant. I would love to stay again if I comeback to HK. Thanks for the complimentary fruits. Perfect welcome to famished guests. lol
Gwendolyn P. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
great hotel

location, service, rooms, everything
9
we had a wonderful stay. the room was cozy and just enough for the family. room was clean and service was above par. hotel is very strategically located and will recommend it to my friends. will definitely come back to this hotel in my next trip!
Maria G. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Great location, with mtr at your doorstep

Nice harbor view, great location for shopping, spacious room for families, helpful staff
8.7
I've stayed at other YMCA hotels in the past but this is my first time at YMCA Salisbury. We were upgraded from a family suite to a harbor view suite and the view was spectacular. The hotel staff were very helpful. Since Nathan road is just a block away, it's a haven for shopaholics. Having the MTR at your doorstep is very convenient especially if you have kids with you. There are many dining options around the area. Overall, it's value for money and I would definitely come back.
Mary R. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Great location

Hotel was located in the middle of everything.
8.3
Staff was extremely helpful and courteous especially for someone like me who traveled with 3 kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08