or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2452)
Sort by:
Mong N. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great Hotel with Good Location

Location
9.7
the room is clean and staffs are friendly. we have booked standard room, but due to late checked in, they have no room and upgraded our room to partial harbour view room. the room have great view and we really enjoy the symphony of light in room. superb! like the location very much, near by mrt, shopping district and sightseeing. lots of eateries as well. highly recommended. good value.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Great location, lovely comfortable, clean room.

Value for money,good location right near ferry to Hong Kong.
9.7
Very happy with everything about this Hotel, good value for money. Close to the Star ferry service to Hong Kong. Lovely restaurant with good selection of food and good service. Our room was excellent with views over the water to Hong Kong. Would stay there again.
Jinhyun K. Groups South Korea, February 10, 2012
Always Delightful

The best location agaist the room fare you pay in HK
8.7
with the room fare you pay for this hotel, you must be satisfied with its location and room cleanness. we are regually visitors to hk as weekend refresh out of china and always stay this hotel - no need to search other hotels.
Edgardo L. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2012
Best value-for-money hotel in HKG

Location, affordability, cleanliness, nice view from breakfast room
8.3
it was with some apprehension that i booked at the ymca salisbury hotel. i have been to hong kong many times before, but have always stayed at 4-star and 5-star properties. i had heard so many complimentary things from travelers about the ymca that i decided to book a stay there in early february. on arrival at the hotel driveway, there were no porters to assist with the luggage or usher us to the reception desk. notwithstanding, the reception staff was very courteous and efficient. though we had checked-in at noon, our room was immediately made available to us. we booked a twin room with a partial harbour view and the view of the victoria harbour and 1881 heritage was much appreciated. the room is of average size and the bathroom is smallish, but i had no great expectations when i arrived at this hotel. the beds were reasonably comfortable, wi-fi was free, and there's also a wide selection of cable channels available on the flat screen tv. add to this a free daily newspaper and daily breakfast (included with hotel package), and there is nothing much more to expect, considering the daily room rate charged. the breakfast room on the fourth floor affords a pleasant panoramic view of victoria harbour and the hotel's surroundings. service is prompt, courteous and efficient. if there is one thing the hotel can improve on, it's the variety of the breakfast buffet. the daily selection was the same during the five days that we dined. also, the addition of certain items like fruit jams, honey, lactose-free milk, and whole wheat bread would be most welcome. the ymca salisbury shares the same ideal location in tsim sha tsui (tst) as its highly-esteemed neighbor, the peninsula hotel. access to public transportation (mrt, star ferry) is very convenient. major shopping malls (harbour city, isquare mall, silvercord, art mall) and dining places are all an easy walking distance away. the ymca salisbury is my hands down choice for the best value-for-money hotel in hong
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a room with a partial or full harbour view.
Bahadir B. Families with young children Turkey, February 10, 2012
Excellent location at reasonable price.

excellent location. good sized rooms. great breakfast.
9.3
best priced hotel in hk. location is extreme good and convenient. easy access to subway. there are many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. room is rather spacious for a hk hotel. highly recommend this hotel.
Chu M. Couples Taiwan, February 9, 2012
Great location with reasonable price

location
8.7
If you stay at this hotel, it is very easy for you to get to any place you want to visit due to the grest location of this hotel. You can just walk to famous points. Hong Kong Cultural Center, Space Museum, Avenues of Stars, the Harbour City and 1881 Heritage are nearby. Besides, You also can take a city bus, or take MRT to other points of interest. The price is reasonable compared to other hotels located in this area too.
Beverly L. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Great location, you can see the Victoria Harbour from your room
8
small room but should be fine given that you spend most of the time outside. near everything, mrt, very accessible. fast check-in and check-out, friendly staff to help you know how to go around.
Sarah F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
good hotel, clean rooms and lovely duvet.

good breakfast, excellent location
8.7
would have liked to utilise the swimming pool but too much to do in a short stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the tourist information 5 mins walk away by the ferries is very helpful
Rupam R. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2012
Great location, great service

Location, locatoin, location. Big, specious, beautiful lobby.
9.7
loved our stay at this hotel. it is so easy to reach. 2 minute walk to the mtr lift. 5 minute walk to the star ferry terminal, 2 minutes to great food, 2 minutes to shopping on nathan road. the lobby is huge with comfortable seating. a couple of nice restaurants at the hotel itself. i will come here many more times.
Ferdinand W. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2012
Clean, orderly and very organized well mannered.

The well interiored and one stop shop hotel for your needs.
8.7
Very clean, well organized room. Spacious and I like the fruits they gave me in the 1st day. Affordable 4 star hotel.
Travel tip: This hotel is highly recommended for those sports yuppy, adventurous person like me! Location is very nr to hk science museum and victoria bay. Nice to run in early morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07