or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2585 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2585)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2012
Great location and view

location, harbour view, friendly staff
8.7
this hotel has the best location in hk with great views of the harbour. it is pricey for a 3 star hotel but is very clean, functional and much cheaper than the hotels that surround it. the staff are helpful and friendly and room service is prompt although not always accurate with the orders. the buffet is good and the coffee in the lobby cafe is also good. the one negative is the noise - the doors don't seal so any noise in the corridors will be very loud, and the traffic noise outside comes straight through the closed windows (cannot open). at 8am a guy was fixing a light right outside my room which woke me up - considering all the noise the night before i wasn't impressed and needed sleep. if you want to sleep soundly i don't recommend this hotel and you're best to pay more for 5 star. the toilet doesn't flush well so if you have a family staying in a suite, good luck.
Restaurant Tip: Try dim sum! It's excellent and a great way to try many types of chinese food.
Zoya K. Business travelers Russia, April 28, 2012
nothing to complaint about

big and clean room, tasty breakfast, very good location
9.7
this hotel is located in the centre of tsim sha tsui. everything is very near. the rooms are surprisingly big, 2 people have enough space.
David C. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7
Expansive but location is very good @ the heart of the city
Allan O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2012
Cozy room

Cozy room
9.7
Single rooms are small but cozy. Would definitely stay again. Making Internet service part of the package (instead of separate) would be better.
Norsaifuddin N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Simply superb, money well spend

Friendly staff, big room, great location, cheap.
9.3
I was travelling with three kids. Initially they have put only two towels in the room. However, when came back to the room there were three extra towels (without me asking for it). The room was big, with the sofa bed easily open by one adult. The welcome fruit basket was nice. Overall, it is simply superb as compare to the previous hotels which I have stayed in Hong Kong. Will certainly stay there again on my next visit with my children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location wise, very strategic. Located nearby to Nathan Road. The MRT is just across the road.
Roselyn T. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location.

great location
8
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the spacious and clean room. We had a great view of Victoria Harbour.
Abdulla S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Excellent location and great service

Wonderful location, close to ferries, buses, shops, restaurants; very friendly staff
9.3
the hotel was beautifully clean and in an amazing location. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the buffet breakfast was good, catering for both asian and western tastes. the twin beds in our room were a bit of a surprise, but maybe there are rooms with double or queen-size beds for couples if you ask.
Nightlife Tip: don't miss walking along the kowloon waterfront at night, although i found the laser show "symphony of lights" a bit underwhelming.
Jason K. Business travelers Philippines, April 19, 2012
one of my favourite hotels in tst...

great location in tsim sha tsui, near mtr, ferry terminal and shopping. best value hotel in tsim sha tsui...
7
rooms are clean, very convenient for shopping, sightseeing, dining and to the mrt, ocean terminal...
Zhao X. Business travelers China, April 18, 2012
Great location

good view
8
The room is big and comfortable. Besides, there's a very good harbor view. Will stay again!
Piyarat L. Couples Thailand, April 18, 2012
Great Location with Reasonable Price

Great location
7
i suggest that this hotel is suitable for travelers,who love shopping because it's near mtr and habour city and other shopping centers. but small room makes travelers get inconvenient and annoy with noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04