or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Noel A. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2012
Great hotel

outside view near the victoria harbour
8.7
Near to all the best place, avenue of star, victoria harbour, ferry terminal to macau, ferry terminal to the peak, nathan road.. best location to stay in Hong kong...
Ma R. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2012
Convenience with a view!

very good service, ample buffet breakfast, great location
10
we loved the location of the hotel. the view was great! we enjoyed the light and sound show from the room with their piped in music from the radio. i would highly recommend considering this hotel for a hong kong visit
Restaurant Tip: pokka cafe, right around the corner from the back entrance of ymca was a great find! with good food at reasonable prices and varied selections, this became our favorite cafe. free wifi was a definite surprise!
Lonnica V. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Location
7
Arrived to 2 single beds instead of a double not able to specify on Agoda Small room Close to MTR & wharf for the lights show
Nightlife Tip: Aqua bar, amazing views (expensive drinks but well worth it!)
Wilawan W. Families with young children Thailand, May 7, 2012
Good service and good location hotel

Good location, Big size room and reasonable price
8
My room is good view. We can see Hongkong habour view. And we can see light show from my room. All Staff's service are good.
Din L. Groups United States of America, May 7, 2012
Good Hotel

value for the money
7
good location, right in TST and easy access, good value for the money, some issues with the carpet but was handled quickly. Breakfast buffet is nothing fancy but good enough to serve the purpose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk around
Zhi W. Families with older children Singapore, May 5, 2012
Great location and Service

Breakfast provided, near to MTR station, Able to see lvictoria harbour ighting display from hotel, prepared directions to popular tourist attractions
7.7
Overall was good. Breakfast was average. Efficient cleaning of rooms. Room door unlock system using keycards was a bit troublesome as it was not the scan and enter kind. Another bad thing is we have to pay if we want Wifi.
Roosmayani S. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2012
Great location with nice view of Hong Kong island

star ferry pier and access to mtr are just around the corner from the hotel
8.3
Spacious standard room for a place like Hong Kong. The hotel charges for internet use.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always check in advance whether the hotel provides free wifi.
Chee K. Families with older children Singapore, May 4, 2012
good valur for excellent hotel

location near mtr and food!!!...walking distance to ferry and bus stop, good food around the area
9
Sarah W. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2012
Great location and view

location, harbour view, friendly staff
8.7
this hotel has the best location in hk with great views of the harbour. it is pricey for a 3 star hotel but is very clean, functional and much cheaper than the hotels that surround it. the staff are helpful and friendly and room service is prompt although not always accurate with the orders. the buffet is good and the coffee in the lobby cafe is also good. the one negative is the noise - the doors don't seal so any noise in the corridors will be very loud, and the traffic noise outside comes straight through the closed windows (cannot open). at 8am a guy was fixing a light right outside my room which woke me up - considering all the noise the night before i wasn't impressed and needed sleep. if you want to sleep soundly i don't recommend this hotel and you're best to pay more for 5 star. the toilet doesn't flush well so if you have a family staying in a suite, good luck.
Restaurant Tip: Try dim sum! It's excellent and a great way to try many types of chinese food.
Zoya K. Business travelers Russia, April 28, 2012
nothing to complaint about

big and clean room, tasty breakfast, very good location
9.7
this hotel is located in the centre of tsim sha tsui. everything is very near. the rooms are surprisingly big, 2 people have enough space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01