or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Tom I. Solo travelers Israel, April 3, 2012
very good location, nice rooms

location, room size.
8.3
Overall nice hotel, a little bit old, but good value for your money
Dawn M. Business travelers Canada, April 1, 2012
A community and family oriented hotel.

Best price for its prime location.
8.7
every time i visit hk i look to this "hotel" first because of it's great location and it's continual commitment to the community. it makes me feel good to be part of their mission. the staff are probably the best in the region. friendly with a sense of humor. the rooms are simple and clean. some rooms (tower b, i think) are a little dated but still good. taxi from kowloon mtr station is about hkd 50. if you can splurge to take on a suite facing the harbor, it's view alone worth everything.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Nathan Road - need I say more?!
Sing W. Couples China, March 31, 2012
situated at place convenient to shopping

convenient
6
the room size and bedding is ok, but the decoration is a bit old. the bathroom needs to be renovated. no wifi is available, it disappointed me. even there is wifi in the public areas, the wifi service is very poor that the internet can't be connected most of the time.
Arthur S. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Room beyond expectation

Clean, no smell, good service, quiet, great location
8.7
Our family had a lovely time in YMCA. However, we were not able to use the sofa bed since we could feel the springs on our backs. We got the family room precisely for the extra bed (sofa). But it's ok, we just all squeezed in the king-sized bed. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Jack R. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2012
great location and very good hotel

once again great location, nice people, comfortable place to stay
10
the salisbury is a fabulous place to stay....we learned some time ago that this was not your typical ymca.....by hong kong standards the hotel pricing is quite reasonable and there is a very good restaurant.....booking with breakfast is the way to go as the buffet is plentiful and the view spectacular
Patricia F. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Great location with super view

Price, location
9.3
the hotel is in a superb location at the southern end of kowloon. it's only a few steps to the star ferry and the metro, and in the middle of the kowloon shopping area. hotel staff are friendy and helpful and that includes the staff in the mall cafe, where the food is excelent value. the whole building is air conditioned and the rooms small but comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Try eating in the local restaurants. They normally have English translations on the menu, are friendly and provide excelent value for money.
Yodkamon T. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2012
Nice Hotel and Great Location

Room is clean, good service and best loaction
9
The hotel is situated on a perfect location, near subway and bus stop. 10 mins walk to Avenue Star. A short walk to many good restaurants.
Maria P. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2012
value for money

great location, spacious room
10
the rooms are spacious and very clean. access to public transport is also very easy.
Anver L. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2012
Lovely staff and room.

Bowl of fruit on arrival.
8.7
If you want harbour view you must request and pay extra but you need to stand at window to see. Upgraded to family suite for no change but came in late. Take airport express train to Kowloon and then hotel bus for free to hotel.
Ho Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2012
need free wi-fi

Quiet
6.3
Hotel need Free Wi-Fi. Guest need to go down to the street to get connect (for free), just go out from the hotel and across the street to the bank, then can get a free connect. As almost everywhere in Hong Kong has free connect to Wi-Fi, especially in Tsim Sha Tsui area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07