or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Elliot C. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2012
Great location tho' room needs better maintenance

Centrally located, friendly staff, accommdative
8
the reception and restaurant (for the breakfast) were rather impressive) though not the rest of the building. the staff were attentive and accommodating. especially the bell boy was extremely helpful (i can't remember his name but he told he has worked in the hotel for the last 7 years). he was able to provide useful information as to how to go to the places i needed to be at. however, i cannot say the same for the room. the carpet was stained and totally let me down. as i have senitive skin, my first night on the bed was not comfortable as i felt there were bugs around. i had to call the hotel to thoroughly clean the room. fact is that i am aware that this is not a 5 star hotel but clean room - no stains on the carpet and clean bed sheets would have been much appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For family with children (age 3 - 10) - lots of attractions - you can go to Disneyland, Ocean Park, the outer islands, most shopping malls also have a great playground where the children can have a great time.
Naomi W. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2012
Great location, clean rooms, nice staff

Great location
9.7
we had a very pleasant stay. the staff were very accomodating and friendly. the room had a nice view of the harbour. very clean. the breakfast buffet had a nice variety to choose from. the location of the ymca is great. it is close to the subway and the ferry/bus terminal. we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jean T. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great location, value for money

location
7.3
A value for money hotel. No frills, doesn't come with breakfast but clean room for stay with children. We booked a family suite with 2 single bed and a double sofa bed and asked for a baby cot for my 2year old child, sleeps 3 adults, 1 child and 1 toddler comfortably. Unfortunately the hotel do not provide bedroom slippers. The bathroom floor was cold so we asked for extra floor rugs and lined them up in the bathroom so not much problem. If you are afraid of cold flooring, please bring your own bedroom slippers. Location of hotel was great. It's near the Tsim sha tsui MTR station and also the ferry terminal which you take short 10 min ferry ride across to central. Good value for money hotel.
Keith S. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
Lovely hotel/ staff. Views superb. Food excellent

Quality and location of hotel
9.7
we would recommend the ymca to our friends rich and poor. we felt that the quality of service was far better than expected for the price being paid. we loved the christian music at meal times. staff very polite and helpful. no complaints whatsoever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth the money to use the Big Bus service. Would also recommend that you visit the Noah's ark attraction. A warm welcome awaits anyone who visits St Andrews church in Nathan road.
Bernadette R. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2012
Perfect price and location

Bed, Location, Price, Breakfast Buffet
10
I've to HKG a lot of times and this is the first time I tried using Agoda and first time to have stayed at YMCA Salisbury. The place have a very good location for shopping and business which is both accessible. It's also accessible to the ferry station since we also went to Macao. Just less than 5mins via taxi and 10 mins if you are going to walk. Also very near to MTR station, since we had to commute to Disneyland. The hotel front desk was very accommodating & managed to check-in us immediately after arrival. And they even gave a partial front view room in which we can watch the Symphony of Lights at night time. :) The twin room was big and the toilet was also big. A perfect place to stay with a very good price! :) Thanks! :)
Janine P. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Good location and nice rooms
10
The money we paid was worth it. The hotel was at a good location and the rooms were clean and spacious enough.
Yosapong T. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2012
Great location but quite small room

Location
8.7
great location, excellent services, convenience shuttle bus stop next to the hotel, walking distance to everywhere, clean room and new towel everyday.
Jennifer N. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Convenient location and clean room

Great location for shopping, food and recreation
6.7
i book ymca salisbury if i have meetings at kowloon. the no frills hotel is clean and the service professional. the new swimming pool is a bonus and there are jacuzzis and a big pool that you can exercise. there are also classes being conducted and if you do not mind the crowd this is a great pool to get some exercises done.
Restaurant Tip: Peking street is within walking distance and there are a great no of Chinese restaurants that you could select from.
Patrick D. Couples Canada, March 10, 2012
Terrific hotel, excellent service, wonderful food

6:30am-10:30pm access to 25 metre pool
9.3
rooms were very comfortable although not spacious. staff were very friendly and helpful. cafe was most convenient and food was very reasonable and delicious. highly convenient, within easy walking distance to subway station, (two minutes), free shuttle bus stop, (in front of peninsula hotel), to kowloon station for airport express, (2 minutes to subway station), ten minute walk to star ferry terminal, cultural centre, museum of art, avenue of stars, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Museum of Coatal Defense Big Bus Tours were wonderful and give one a very good overview of both Kowloon and Honk Kong Island.
Damyee C. Business travelers March 9, 2012
Superb location with clean rooms

Good location, good breakfast
8.7
This was my first time in YMCA, but would definitely go back next time! I saw many biz travellers and family members enjoying the stay at YMCA. The people were very friendly and professional! Rooms are not big but not too small. For those taking AEL, free shuttle bus is just around the corner. But you need to stand at the correct spot or the bus will leave without picking you up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07