or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
Melissa T. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2012
Good location, great price

nice and clean rooms, affordable, great location. accessible to many things that can be done in kowloon - eateries, shopping, ferry and mtr. safe neighborhood
8.7
the salisbury is a great place to stay in whether your'e on a budget or not. the hotel is clean and the rooms are simple, yet comfortable. location is one of the best things about it. the ferry and mtr are nearby and ocean terminal is just a hop and a skip away.
Leonid R. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
Clean, simple, and good location for great price

Great location near metro, priced well
6.3
I stayed there for two nights. Good value. Will come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call ahead to hotel to request for a quiet room
Luok W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Convenient location
6.3
- we got upgraded to a room with partial ocean view which is great - near to mtr station - walking distance to the harbour - room looks ok and clean but small - no free wifi in the room or lobby
Jen W. Couples Afghanistan, February 26, 2012
Great location

location
7.7
The hotel is located at the heart of Kowloon peninsula. Excellent location with a reasonable price comparing to the hotels nearby. Few minutes walk to shops and restaurants. Bright and high lobby. Staff are very nice and helpful. Room is clean but a bit plain.
Wu K. Solo travelers Macau, February 25, 2012
Good location and good value for what you pay

Location
10
I have stay for 3 night. It was clean and good value for what you paid. The location was could not be better.
Evelyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Great location and extremely helpful staff

Theb location was key in getting to all the sites from the nice hotel.
9
Great place especially if you are to get a room with a view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The visitor information services was so close it made arranging outside trips a breeze with this location.
Mong N. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great Hotel with Good Location

Location
9.7
the room is clean and staffs are friendly. we have booked standard room, but due to late checked in, they have no room and upgraded our room to partial harbour view room. the room have great view and we really enjoy the symphony of light in room. superb! like the location very much, near by mrt, shopping district and sightseeing. lots of eateries as well. highly recommended. good value.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Great location, lovely comfortable, clean room.

Value for money,good location right near ferry to Hong Kong.
9.7
Very happy with everything about this Hotel, good value for money. Close to the Star ferry service to Hong Kong. Lovely restaurant with good selection of food and good service. Our room was excellent with views over the water to Hong Kong. Would stay there again.
Jinhyun K. Groups South Korea, February 10, 2012
Always Delightful

The best location agaist the room fare you pay in HK
8.7
with the room fare you pay for this hotel, you must be satisfied with its location and room cleanness. we are regually visitors to hk as weekend refresh out of china and always stay this hotel - no need to search other hotels.
Edgardo L. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2012
Best value-for-money hotel in HKG

Location, affordability, cleanliness, nice view from breakfast room
8.3
it was with some apprehension that i booked at the ymca salisbury hotel. i have been to hong kong many times before, but have always stayed at 4-star and 5-star properties. i had heard so many complimentary things from travelers about the ymca that i decided to book a stay there in early february. on arrival at the hotel driveway, there were no porters to assist with the luggage or usher us to the reception desk. notwithstanding, the reception staff was very courteous and efficient. though we had checked-in at noon, our room was immediately made available to us. we booked a twin room with a partial harbour view and the view of the victoria harbour and 1881 heritage was much appreciated. the room is of average size and the bathroom is smallish, but i had no great expectations when i arrived at this hotel. the beds were reasonably comfortable, wi-fi was free, and there's also a wide selection of cable channels available on the flat screen tv. add to this a free daily newspaper and daily breakfast (included with hotel package), and there is nothing much more to expect, considering the daily room rate charged. the breakfast room on the fourth floor affords a pleasant panoramic view of victoria harbour and the hotel's surroundings. service is prompt, courteous and efficient. if there is one thing the hotel can improve on, it's the variety of the breakfast buffet. the daily selection was the same during the five days that we dined. also, the addition of certain items like fruit jams, honey, lactose-free milk, and whole wheat bread would be most welcome. the ymca salisbury shares the same ideal location in tsim sha tsui (tst) as its highly-esteemed neighbor, the peninsula hotel. access to public transportation (mrt, star ferry) is very convenient. major shopping malls (harbour city, isquare mall, silvercord, art mall) and dining places are all an easy walking distance away. the ymca salisbury is my hands down choice for the best value-for-money hotel in hong
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a room with a partial or full harbour view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03