or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2594 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2594)
Sort by:
Rupam R. Families with young children United States of America, February 6, 2012
Great location, great service

Location, locatoin, location. Big, specious, beautiful lobby.
9.7
loved our stay at this hotel. it is so easy to reach. 2 minute walk to the mtr lift. 5 minute walk to the star ferry terminal, 2 minutes to great food, 2 minutes to shopping on nathan road. the lobby is huge with comfortable seating. a couple of nice restaurants at the hotel itself. i will come here many more times.
Ferdinand W. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2012
Clean, orderly and very organized well mannered.

The well interiored and one stop shop hotel for your needs.
8.7
Very clean, well organized room. Spacious and I like the fruits they gave me in the 1st day. Affordable 4 star hotel.
Travel tip: This hotel is highly recommended for those sports yuppy, adventurous person like me! Location is very nr to hk science museum and victoria bay. Nice to run in early morning.
Axel N. Families with young children Sweden, February 6, 2012
Top location at affordable price

top location, good sports facilities
8.3
The hotel offers incredible value-for-money with its dead center location and affordable price. YMCA simply delivers not outstanding, but still more than adequate levels of service, room quality and breakfast and with excellent sports facilities to boot.
Kendrick Y. Families with young children United States of America, February 1, 2012
Best Location in Hongkong ever

Location
9.7
The room is clean, staffs are very helpful, can't beat the location.
Shopping Tip: Near by many places such Harbour city plaza, ocean terminal other wonderful site seeings, museum, shoppings.
Dan C. Couples Canada, February 1, 2012
Great location and value for Hong Kong

Location and value
7.3
yes, the rooms are small, but this is standard for hong kong. on the plus side, our room had a great view of the harbour, skyline and laser light show. the room was clean and had a comfortable bathroom with all that we needed. service was very good and the breakfast had a good combination of western and asian fare, with an option for fresh-made omelets. the location is excellent, with easy access to the mtr (metro), the train service to the airport and to shenzhen across the border in china (about a 45 minute ride). it’s also a short metro ride across the bay to downtown hong kong. the only negative was the charge for wifi service, which i feel should be free in this price range. book early because it fills up quickly.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's worthwhile to upgrade to a harbour view room to see the laser light show and watch the boats in the harbour. also, the train to shenzhen across the border in china is only a 45-minute ride through the metro system. easy and convenient access to mtr from the ymca.
Aaron W. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2012
Very practical and convenient location.

Location
8
It is a hotel with wonderful location and very clean. Good for business stay.
Yanyong A. Groups Thailand, January 30, 2012
great location

hotel space is ok
8.7
value for money and all good staffs always look eager to help.
Kendrick Y. Families with young children United States of America, January 30, 2012
Best Location Hotel for ever

Location
10
Near by MRT, right next to it. Near by all shopping areas, can't beats the location of this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near by Ocean terminal, Harbour city and Sogo
Mun W. Families with young children Singapore, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

MTR is just 5 mins walk from the hotel
7.7
Upgraded our room to family suite, supply a baby cot, room is spacious, service is great! Will go back and stay for my next trip
Jose F. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2012
Great accommodations that won't break the bank

Great location, well appointed & spacious enough rooms
10
if you're planning to stay at the tsim sha tsui area, then the ymca salisbury hotel is highly recommended. it offers great value for money considering its location, and depending on the type of room you book, it affords you a view of the victoria harbor, which nearby 5-star hotels also offer at a considerably higher price. and while it would be unfair to compare the ymca salisbury to such 5-star hotels in terms of luxury and style, it nevertheless offers more than just the basics and affords one a pleasantly homey, cozy stay. the rooms are big enough and well-appointed, although i was a bit disappointed that they do not have a bidet in the toilet. other than that, there isn't anything else i could complain about in our room. no moldy smells, the room was cleaned & made up every day, plus they also gave us a welcome fruit basket on our first day, and daily rations of the english-language paper, south china morning post. cable tv could use a few more english-language channels, but one doesn't come to hong kong to watch tv anyway, so that's not too much of a big deal. since our hong kong trip this time was basically for shopping, i found that the ymca salisbury is just perfect for it, since it is just a few minutes walk away from the harbour city stretch as well as the countless outlets, boutiques and malls of nathan road, canton road and the side streets up to granville. it is also a mere 5 to 10 minute leisurely walk to the star ferry terminal, where you can board a ferry to hong kong island for more shopping in the central and admiralty areas. the ferry is a cheaper but more fun way to get to central instead of the ever efficient mtr. speaking of which, the ymca salisbury is linked by an exit to the east tsim sha tsui mtr line and consequently, the tsuen wan mtr line as well, so getting around is not a problem. staff were warm & helpful (by hong kong standards), from the ladies in the front desk & the gentlemen in the concierge, to the housekeeping s

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01