or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Choon E. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2011
Nice room, nice reception area

Rooms are clean and neat
8.3
Simple cozy room, clean and tidy. The only small glitch is that I did not tell them that I am a non-smoker and the room that was allocated was for smoker and has some "cigarette" smell. Location is very ideal, less then 5 minutes walk to train station from hotel. Train rides are relatively short as hotel is very near to lots of tourist attraction.
Katrina B. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2011
Great Hotel and BEST location

Most convenient location, great breakfast and helpful staff.
8.7
We have been to Hong Kong many times now and always have trouble finding a decent and reasonably priced place to stay. The YMCA is located a 1 minute walk from the Star Ferry and Nathan Road so you could literally not ask for a better location on the mainland. Although it is not as flashy as some of the other hotels it is very clean and the rooms were absolutely fine and much better than we expected. The staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast was fantastic! Will be coming back to stay here whenever we come back to Hong Kong as there are no complaints at all. If you are looking for someone there is nice and clean with a great location but isn't a complete rip off then this is the place for you.
Shopping Tip: If you are a really keen shopper catch the train to Lo Wu where you cross the border in to Shenzen. Takes a little while to go through customs etc at the border but well worth it if you love to shop....
Cheung C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2011
Great Location

Really close to everywhere
8
I think this is the cheapest hotel around TST area! And is clean and comforable!
Edna G. Families with young children United States of America, December 13, 2011
Nice hotel and accessible to transportation.

Clean but small rooms, accommodating staff and good food.
9
Everything is okay except for the internet which is so slow. I paid for a whole week internet service but was not able to use it much because I have to wait for so long just to get connected.
Seksan K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 13, 2011
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก

ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก
8
The YMCA salisbury hotel is close to the subways and shopping mall. Hong kong transplantation is very convient. I went to the hotel my airport express easily because the shuttter bus from Kowloon station pass the hotel every 15 minutes. There area a lot of shopping malls around hotel; such as harbor city. Recommendation: harbor city, avenue of star for sightseeing of symphony of the light, จิมซาจุ่ย, Mongkok, central station: near escalator & roasted goose.
Shopping Tip: The YMCA salisbury hotel is close to the subways and shopping mall. Hong kong transplantation is very convient. I went to the hotel my airport express easily because the shuttter bus from Kowloon station pass the hotel every 15 minutes. There area a lot of shopping malls around hotel; such as harbor city. Recommendation: harbor city, avenue of star for sightseeing of symphony of the light, จิมซาจุ่ย, Mongkok, central station: near escalator & roasted goose.
Jingxian W. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great location but non-responsive housekeeping

Great location, Good room size, Clean
7
It is a good location, and the room are a decent size with ample space in the bathroom. We wanted more instant coffee and call housekeeping, they never deliver the extra coffee. The in house restaurant for buffet breakfast has the standard international breakfast spread. The service staff is courteous and fast to response.
Jung K. Couples South Korea, December 12, 2011
Great Location in Hongkong

Reasonable price, reasonable facility
8
The hotel is located great place in Hong Kong. I could approach anywhere of major attractives within few minutes. Subway station is just nearby the hotel, and ferry for the oppsite island is walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel.
Mee Y. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Good but not so good...

Location, size of the room (family suite)
7.3
I stayed in the family suite with my parents. YMCA Salisbury is at a good location, near the MTR station and there are many shopping opportunities nearby. However, there were 2 things we didn't like about the room. Firstly, the sofa bed that I slept on was basically too soft for any support. I had a sore back as a result...Secondly, the heater was not that powerful. It didn't heat up the whole room very well so we felt quite cold. The thin blankets didn't make the situation too good either. But otherwise, I found the room spacious for 3 adults and the location good, yet not noisy.
Travel tip: If you do not want to climb up the stairs at Exit E of TST MTR station, keep left (where 7-Eleven is), walk straight ahead, turn right and take the lift at Exit L4. You will find YMCA Salisbury diagonally across from the street.
Alex M. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2011
Nice hotel with great service

Great room and service plus good location
8.7
I like the hotel and will surely come back next time I'm in Hongkong
Travel tip: Accessible to major points in Hongkong and the service is good
Wim V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 7, 2011
Fantastic location

location, pleasant service
8.3
i only stayed one night in the hotel, but it was a very pleasing experience. got upgraded to a family style room, and the location is unbeatable, just at the tip of kowloon, with a great view on the waterfront from my hotel window. few minutes to the star ferry. nice breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. i will certainly be back whenever i am travelling through hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05