or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2587 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2587)
Sort by:
Wan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2011
An OK place

Location location location!!!! The best location you can get at this rate :)
8.3
Very good service - got an early check-in. Room is rather spacious for a HK hotel although a bit worn. Within walking distance to various places of attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make time to see the Light show at 8pm at the Victoria Harbour.
Wi L. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Great location with decent room size

Location of the hotel from public transportation
8
The hotel signage is a not as obvious to travellers as compared to the nearby hotels when we are trying to look for it from Salisbury Road but once you found it, travelling to tourist spots from this place is quite convenient with MTRs & ferry harbour nearby. Decent rooms size and cleanliness. Recommended to middle range budget travellers.
Stephen D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2011
Great Location and fair size room

Location, cleanliness
7.7
We stayed here for 2 nights and we were really satisfied with this hotel, great location (TST mtr station, 1881 heritage, harbour city is very close to this hotel). we booked for 3 standard room and all the room was ready once we arrived, so we didnt need to wait for long time to get our rooms. Great staff (very well informing and very kind)
Shopping Tip: harbour city 1881 heritage
Tony W. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
lovely hotel!!

everything. Location was awesome, stylish with a beautiful view, impeccable cleanliness, great breakfast, what can I say?
10
this is the most convenient, best priced hotel in hk
Kok L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Great location and big room

spacious+good location
8.3
the hotel is located at one of the best location in town. the next door is the prestigious peninsula hotel. facing the hong kong island. view was great. very convenience location. easy access to subway. there are many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. family suite was spacious for 5 of us including 3 kids. service of staffs were excellent as well.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed the meals at Restaurant located in ISquare mall. 3min walk away from hotel
Kate R. Couples South Africa, December 19, 2011
perfect hotel in hong kong

the location is brilliant. it is right next to the mtr and has superb views in the hong kong skyline. breakfast was great, with a large variety and the service was flawless.
10
we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to any other travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When going to see te giant Buddha, buy the crystal cabin as this will save you at least 90 minutes of queing, and instead of taking the tram up to Victoria peak, take the 15 bus.
Choon E. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2011
Nice room, nice reception area

Rooms are clean and neat
8.3
Simple cozy room, clean and tidy. The only small glitch is that I did not tell them that I am a non-smoker and the room that was allocated was for smoker and has some "cigarette" smell. Location is very ideal, less then 5 minutes walk to train station from hotel. Train rides are relatively short as hotel is very near to lots of tourist attraction.
Katrina B. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2011
Great Hotel and BEST location

Most convenient location, great breakfast and helpful staff.
8.7
We have been to Hong Kong many times now and always have trouble finding a decent and reasonably priced place to stay. The YMCA is located a 1 minute walk from the Star Ferry and Nathan Road so you could literally not ask for a better location on the mainland. Although it is not as flashy as some of the other hotels it is very clean and the rooms were absolutely fine and much better than we expected. The staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast was fantastic! Will be coming back to stay here whenever we come back to Hong Kong as there are no complaints at all. If you are looking for someone there is nice and clean with a great location but isn't a complete rip off then this is the place for you.
Shopping Tip: If you are a really keen shopper catch the train to Lo Wu where you cross the border in to Shenzen. Takes a little while to go through customs etc at the border but well worth it if you love to shop....
Cheung C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2011
Great Location

Really close to everywhere
8
I think this is the cheapest hotel around TST area! And is clean and comforable!
Edna G. Families with young children United States of America, December 13, 2011
Nice hotel and accessible to transportation.

Clean but small rooms, accommodating staff and good food.
9
Everything is okay except for the internet which is so slow. I paid for a whole week internet service but was not able to use it much because I have to wait for so long just to get connected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08