or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2587 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2587)
Sort by:
Seksan K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 13, 2011
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก

ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก
8
The YMCA salisbury hotel is close to the subways and shopping mall. Hong kong transplantation is very convient. I went to the hotel my airport express easily because the shuttter bus from Kowloon station pass the hotel every 15 minutes. There area a lot of shopping malls around hotel; such as harbor city. Recommendation: harbor city, avenue of star for sightseeing of symphony of the light, จิมซาจุ่ย, Mongkok, central station: near escalator & roasted goose.
Shopping Tip: The YMCA salisbury hotel is close to the subways and shopping mall. Hong kong transplantation is very convient. I went to the hotel my airport express easily because the shuttter bus from Kowloon station pass the hotel every 15 minutes. There area a lot of shopping malls around hotel; such as harbor city. Recommendation: harbor city, avenue of star for sightseeing of symphony of the light, จิมซาจุ่ย, Mongkok, central station: near escalator & roasted goose.
Jingxian W. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great location but non-responsive housekeeping

Great location, Good room size, Clean
7
It is a good location, and the room are a decent size with ample space in the bathroom. We wanted more instant coffee and call housekeeping, they never deliver the extra coffee. The in house restaurant for buffet breakfast has the standard international breakfast spread. The service staff is courteous and fast to response.
Jung K. Couples South Korea, December 12, 2011
Great Location in Hongkong

Reasonable price, reasonable facility
8
The hotel is located great place in Hong Kong. I could approach anywhere of major attractives within few minutes. Subway station is just nearby the hotel, and ferry for the oppsite island is walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel.
Mee Y. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Good but not so good...

Location, size of the room (family suite)
7.3
I stayed in the family suite with my parents. YMCA Salisbury is at a good location, near the MTR station and there are many shopping opportunities nearby. However, there were 2 things we didn't like about the room. Firstly, the sofa bed that I slept on was basically too soft for any support. I had a sore back as a result...Secondly, the heater was not that powerful. It didn't heat up the whole room very well so we felt quite cold. The thin blankets didn't make the situation too good either. But otherwise, I found the room spacious for 3 adults and the location good, yet not noisy.
Travel tip: If you do not want to climb up the stairs at Exit E of TST MTR station, keep left (where 7-Eleven is), walk straight ahead, turn right and take the lift at Exit L4. You will find YMCA Salisbury diagonally across from the street.
Alex M. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2011
Nice hotel with great service

Great room and service plus good location
8.7
I like the hotel and will surely come back next time I'm in Hongkong
Travel tip: Accessible to major points in Hongkong and the service is good
Wim V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 7, 2011
Fantastic location

location, pleasant service
8.3
i only stayed one night in the hotel, but it was a very pleasing experience. got upgraded to a family style room, and the location is unbeatable, just at the tip of kowloon, with a great view on the waterfront from my hotel window. few minutes to the star ferry. nice breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. i will certainly be back whenever i am travelling through hong kong.
Stephanie B. Families with older children New Zealand, December 5, 2011
a great breakfast

breakfast buffet, bedrooms great, happy staff (mostly)
7.3
We arrived late and the staff were happy and accommodating. The hotel had given us a free upgrade that included a bowl of fruit, which was very much appreciated. Dinner at the cafe was poor, my welcome by management offhand (apology was received after my meal). The chicken burger was uninspiring and the meat chewy. The fried rice was much better, it did not help that the meals arrived 5 minutes apart. Check-out was fast and smooth with onward travel assistance freely given. Overall nice place to stay with a great location. The bathroom was getting a little tired in its appearance. Fantastic breakfast with outstanding service.
Margareth T. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
convenient location and better than expected rooms

very near shopping areas and convenient location - within short walking distance to mtr station
8
exceeded expectations on the size of the room and service. i left my watch in the room and i found it where i left it.
Shopping Tip: we plan to stay here again once we go back because it's convenient since it's near the mtr station and shopping areas.
First N. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Small room with good location

Good food.
7.3
The room is small but ok for single traveller. the food is good.
Rainer V. Solo travelers Germany, December 2, 2011
Excellent location with good services

Location
7.7
Nothing negative, excellent breakfast in the 4th floor and as already mentioned the location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See an Hongkong guide

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03