or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2576 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Margareth T. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
convenient location and better than expected rooms

very near shopping areas and convenient location - within short walking distance to mtr station
8
exceeded expectations on the size of the room and service. i left my watch in the room and i found it where i left it.
Shopping Tip: we plan to stay here again once we go back because it's convenient since it's near the mtr station and shopping areas.
First N. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Small room with good location

Good food.
7.3
The room is small but ok for single traveller. the food is good.
Rainer V. Solo travelers Germany, December 2, 2011
Excellent location with good services

Location
7.7
Nothing negative, excellent breakfast in the 4th floor and as already mentioned the location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See an Hongkong guide
Sze T. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
good

good
8
Chun L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 1, 2011
Great location

Affortable price at the best location in TST
8.7
It is my best stay in TST other than the 5 five stars hotel. Given at the price of YMCA and services that you can not go wrong.
Michelle S. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2011
Everything I need in a hotel...value for money

Great location
7
The staff was friendly. The moment you step out of the hotel, you can find everything you need, there are many shops nearby, and transportation or mtr is just right around the corner...you can also opt to stroll along harbor for sightseeing or relaxing walk
Doandre B. Families with young children Philippines, November 23, 2011
Great location! Clean room

Very friendly staff..
9
the room is ok, very clean.. the food is ok.. love to stay at this hotel..
Vorapoj C. Solo travelers Belgium, November 21, 2011
Nice Hotel with great location.

Close to the avenue of stars and subway.
8.3
very nice hotel with great location and a very great view on the bay , close to the subway(2min) and the avenue of stars (10min).the room are very comfortable and modern.the buffet breakfast was vary with a large choice. the staff was also very professional. good hotel to recommend .
Paolo J. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2011
Right hotel for business/pleasure with harbor view

Good sized room and bathroom, clean, makes you relax after a packed day, wonderful location with the view of the harbor.
7.7
The hotel is clean and with a good sized room and bathroom. The best hotel in terms of size, cleanliness and relaxation after my many stays in the city. Location is great with less than a minute walk to the East Tsim Sha Tsui station and less than 5 minutes walk to the Star Ferry. We stayed for business and it was a good place to go back to after a hard day at work. Many areas for shopping but more on high the high end side. Peninsula Hotel just right beside with the top stores. The charming Hullet house and Cultural Center are just neighbors. Not much 7 eleven or small stores in the immediate vicinity but a few minutes walk will give you dining and shopping options.
Travel tip: Hullet House for a quick look of the naval station (if I remember correctly) turned hotel with top stores and wonderful seasonal decorations. Peninsula Hotel just right beside where you can have high tea. Star Ferry is very near, use it for transport and get a view of the city. Head to the harbor for a wonderful view of Hong Kong too. Shopping areas are numerous just outside and in Canton Road, dining options also in Ashley Road.
Artem B. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2011
The best place to stay in HK if you are on budget

location!!! right next to the peninsula.
9
This is my second time in HK, and a second time in YMCA. You can't beat the price for this location. Hotel is nice and neat, everything works, everybody speak English.
Restaurant Tip: YMCA has a nice dining room with a view to Victoria Harbor. It is nice to have a dinner there at around 7:30, since 8 pm is a Symphony of Light show that you can watch from the dining room panoramic windows. It is on the 4-th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02