or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2588 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2588)
Sort by:
Colin F. Couples Australia, September 14, 2011
Great location with excellent view

Room size, cleanliness,service,facilities
10
This is our first stay at YMCA and we were very impressed.The service and facilities available were first class.We would certainly look no further in Hong Kong when considering another visit. Thank you.
Shopping Tip: Festival Walk, Stanley Market and Admiralty are all recommended.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2011
Great location, decent room

Location and cleanliness top notch, easy to get to from airport
8
The hotel is great, very clean, and with a good location that is easy to get to even from the airport. Although the distance is substantial, the train/free bus connection, on the K2 bus makes the trip to the hotel realtively easy and pretty seamless. It all takes only about 35 minutes. One thing to note. I didn't specify a non-smoking room when making my reservation, and once I got to my fith floor room, found it reeed of cigarette smoke! This was easily rectified by a trip back down to the check in desk, where i was reassigned a room on the ninth floor, ( some floors are designated smoking floors, and some non-smoking ). The room I was reassigned to on the nn-smoking ninth floor was smaller, and with a single instaead of a full size bed, too, but was still large enough, although very clean and comfortable and the bathroom, shower were sparkling and top notch. This wasn't what I'd call a real "bargain", by any stretch of the imagination, at about 130 US dollars tho, once the tax was added onto the room price. ( Although for Hong Kong, perhaps not TOO bad )?
Shopping Tip: Just around the corner, on mathan Road, off Salisbury, are some of the well known jewelry dealers, as well as the famous Sam's Tailorss
Adrian M. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2011
great location/great rooms

nice rooms, great location
10
The rooms are very good- nice , clean and with complimentary fruits as you arrive. The location is very good too- all nearby places are shopping place itself and have food court too
Adrian M. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2011
great location with big rooms

great location- near shopping area, food area , train station and sight seeing area
9.7
The staff are well trained and very efficient. The rooms are great and clean and everything you need is there. The location is very nice and the place is sorrounded with lots of shopping area. If you want to go to other place, the train station is just a stone away from the place
Travel tip: I suggest to other traveller to get an octopus card at the airport to be able to commute well at the bus and train station- all you have to do is reload at 7-11 mart or if you are just staying for two days , you can buy a card where you can use for your two days stay
Josephine D. Solo travelers Canada, September 3, 2011
Helpful friendly staff

location
9.7
Very good, However, strong odour of Clorine in the lobby from the pool.
Graham W. Business travelers Australia, September 1, 2011
Quiet hotel with friendly staff.

Well sited with convenient access
8.7
I always try to stay at the YM when in Hong Kong. This is not always possible, because my travel plans are always formulated late and it is a very popular hotel.
Linda T. Solo travelers August 31, 2011
Great location, walking distance to subway & ferry

Convenient location to shopping malls, subways, ferry terminal, clean and safe
7.3
rooms are clean and comfortable. easy access to ferry terminal, subway, shopping malls and restaurants. staff are helpful and friendly. food needs improvement. the pasta promotion was not tasty and the f & b staff did not know how to desribe the choices offered in the menu.
Nobuko O. Business travelers Japan, August 31, 2011
Great location, clean and good service

Economical good hotel and great location
7
great location, clean and nice service. economical good hotel and great location
Davin D. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smilel

grat location!!
7.3
It was very near too sogo department store.anyway it was close to mtr station too.the hotel was great, clean, big room and the biggest point from me is they give fruits in room!stay here if anyone go to hongkong for shopping, it would be great place to stay.
Shopping Tip: The hotel location is totally near to many shopping mall.it's totally make you can't stop to shopping around tsim sha tsui.
Kitti P. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2011
The perfect hotel to stay in HK

Perfect location, immaculate & b'ful room, breakfast feast - on reasonable price!
10
The name (YMCA) is misleading, you except a hostel and you arrive in a luxurious hotel. Also, in HK you would except a shoe box size room and my single room & bathroom was spacious, sunny, b'fully appointed and immaculately clean. The morning paper was hung on the door by breakie time and the selection of breakfast food (Asian, continental, American, cooked, fresh, etc)was astonishing and kept me going during the day. The hotel is right next the Star ferry pier, metro station, major shopping centers, shops, restaurants - anywhere you want to go is a great base. The staff not just polite but go out of their way to help. Feel lucky if you get a room!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is literally next to the Star ferry piers, metro station - you get easily anywhere you want to go. Also there are plenty of shops (Nathan Road), flashy shopping centers and restaurants nearby - perfect location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08