My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2452)
Sort by:
Raymond D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Good location close to 5 star hotel

Good value
8.3
good value close to everthing and friendly service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Partial Harbour View and full view give a good sight of the evening harbour light show
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2011
Nice Hotel, Great Location

Nice and clean room, delicious breakfast, friendly house keeping staff
7.3
Our family and our friends had great vacation. We were able to go places because of hotel's close proximity to MTR stations (red & purple line). For sure if we are going back to HK we will stay again in this hotel. i just hope that some of the front desk staff change their attitude towards their guests... to be more friendly to be specific.
Kathleen R. Solo travelers Canada, May 24, 2011
A wonderful place to stay

Location, cleanliness and great service.
10
I wasn't sure what to expect from a YMCA but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and basic but fulfilled all my needs. I even had a basket of fruit waiting for me when I arrived and every morning there would be the South China Post waiting for me. The restaurants were great - I especially like the buffet breakfast in the Salisbury on the 4th floor.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy electronics in Hong Kong do your homework first - find out the accredited dealers - you have to be careful. Some places are very high pressure.
Carlos S. Couples Spain, May 24, 2011
great location in hong kong,

superb location, very good facilities such as self laundry, excellent breakfast
8
The hotel is in south Kowloon of Tsim Sha Tsui station, with acces to subways, very near Kowloon main shopping streets and 5 minutes from star ferry to Hong Kong Island. Hotel is big but confortable. Breakfast was excellent with nice harbour views. We found the self laundry very usefull. Rooms are all right and price is good given superb location.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2011
great service and location!

location, service, close to mtr stations
9.3
the ymca at salisbury was very convenient and the rooms are good value for what you pay. there is ample opportunity to meet other travellers, although most people staying there seemed a bit older, but that was probably just coincidence. you have to pay for internet, and its not cheap (or convenient for ipad users). overall a very good place to stay!
Shopping Tip: try roads off Nathan road like Kimberley St, they have more interesting shops too!
Edward L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2011
Great location, hotel is nice with good service

Location, breakfasts
8.3
The location is great, the breakfasts were very good. The rooms are ordinary, but considering the price, a good value.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the lounge at the Ritz-Carlton for a fantastic view of the harbor. Sam's for a suit, sport coat & slacks, or shirts.
Lindsay S. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2011
excellent hotel with perfect rooms

location, big rooms, price, helpful staff
10
hotel fulfilled all expectations. staff friendly and helpful at all times.
Restaurant Tip: Across the road in the Cultural Centre there's a great dim sum restaurnt
Stephan E. Couples Austria, May 21, 2011
it was a good hotel very central to the ferry

breakfeast ,service
9
a quiet hotel, good staff ,coffeshop and eating facilities we can only recomend it.
Wang M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2011
great location

clean
7.3
the hotel room was very clean and was offering a free basket of multi fresh fruits. Boweling water in bottle and cold drinkable waters were ready when the room was ready for checking in
Rita V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2011
Fabulous location, excellent services from staff

Location & staff are wonderful
9.3
There are more expensive hotels with a half block of this one, but why would you pay so incredibly much more when it isn't necessary? All of the facilities: pool, exercise equipment, restaurant, buffet facility, concierge, hair salon, and laundry room allowed this guest to maintain a sense of normalcy while travelling. The location of the YMCA Salisbury, offered the most valuable & flexible elements for enjoying my visit to Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the world famous Star Ferry Terminal is ONE block's walk away & the Hong Kong Art & Cultural Center is directly across the street. If that isn't enough reason to stay here, the staff is terrificly helpful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07