My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2452)
Sort by:
Willy O. Families with older children Philippines, May 15, 2011
nice place, location

Location
7.3
The front desk officers were very helpful, nice and clean room...
Shopping Tip: Go to citygate in tungchung for branded outlet stores.
Angkarn T. Couples Thailand, May 14, 2011
Good location, link to pier and subway

Free up-grade room for my one night-stay, love this. Having sovenier&book shop on ground floor.
7.7
Convenience of travel. a great many books. A gift from the lovely hands here.
Marella P. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
Central to Hong Kong

Great decor in the lobby; service in the restaurant was outstanding; helpful concierge desk
8.3
this iconic hotel on the point at kowloon is a great place to start exploring hong kong. don't be put off by the ymca tag, its a great hotel with excellent service. the lobby and restaurants are well appointed and staffed with great people. the rooms are a little tired but otherwise very comfortable. one fault is the lack of shelf space around the hand basin in the bathroom, but you don't live in the bathroom in a hotel. we were very happy with our stay.
Shopping Tip: The streets are paved with people selling suits, watches and handbags, it just adds to the excitement, but can get a little tiring after they've followed you for two blocks :-)
Alfred V. Couples Austria, May 13, 2011
Nice hotel and friendly service.

superb locationb.
10
i am a hong kong fan since 25 years and i stayed in different hotels both on hong kong island as well as in kowloonm but ymca hotel is my favourite.
M K. Families with older children United States of America, May 13, 2011
Great location and nice size rooms.

Buffet restaurant and cafe are in the hotel.
8.7
Room and food are good. I will stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: Good location and easy transportation...
Lorelei T. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2011
great location. Clean rooms!

close to everything. helpful staff.
8
the rooms are clean. very convinient and the rate is very reasonable.
Brahmanya D. Business travelers India, May 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything. best location, excellent roms, easy access, excellent view.
9
it has been a fantastic experience of staying in this hotel. Everything about this property is superb.
Maria M. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2011
elegant and coozy!

location and good service
8.3
we had a wonderful stay! the view from our room was great! the complementary fruits were sweet! had a wonderful dreamless sleep!
Melquiades R. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2011
Great value hotel

Friendlier than other hong kong hotel staff.
9.3
location is fantastic. you're in the middle of everything without the usual scary people hanging around outside your hotel.
Travel tip: Book early.
Milton J. Couples Australia, May 5, 2011
Enjoyed our stay

location
9
We enjoyed our stay there,close to everything great friendly service,very good breakfast selection,easy access to complimentary shuttle to railway station for airport express room size ok,would recommend for a pleasant stay.The Mall coffee lounge in the hotel is very good to eat at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: short walk to star ferry,seniors travel free to Hong Kong Island Also close to The Spagetti House,Pizza Hut if you arn't keen on local food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02