My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Irene C. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2011
good service

close to mtr and easy access to food and grocery.
8.7
very pleasant. check in and out very fast and efficient. the only thing was that when i wanted to change the pick up time for the hotel bus transport to the airport i was asked to physically go down to the front desk to exchange for a new ticket which could be avoided by a simple acknowledgment. otherwise everything was ok
Jennifer A. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2011
Great value for money

Great location next to MTR, spacious rooms
8.7
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very spacious, could easily fit a family of four. Right next to the MTR so travel was easy. However, they should consider offering free wifi.
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2011
Great location, large rooms

Large rooms, next to MTR
8.3
We reserved two family suites for our 6-day trip. They graciously allowed early check-in for one of the suites. They also extended the check-out for both suites. They made sure the suites had king beds like we requested. The suites are very spacious so our 2-year-old son had the time of his life running around! Great price too considering the hotels nearby (Peninsula, etc.)
Anthony C. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2011
Great location and great family suite

Location, affordable, good excellent view of victoria harbour
8
fantastic experience ! i will come again to this hotel as the suite is big and the hotel is near to mtr...etc.
Kelly V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2011
Perfect location, nice and clean hotel

Great location, nice (though small) room
9.3
the title "ymca" was misleading to me, since it is essentially a regular hotel, with a great location having easy access to the mtr and ferries. the rooms are on the small side--as expected in a city such as hong kong--but you don't really spend time there anyways. the rooms are quite nice, with comfortable beds, and very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check in with the concierge about the sights you want to see, as they are very helpful in telling you which days museums are closed and which days they are free, or if anything is currently not open/operational (the cable car to the Po Lin Monastery was not running when I was in town, so they gave me alternative transportation instructions).
Sany J. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2011
Lovely hotel

Best location
7.3
i love the hotel. the location was great (near to harbour & shopping centre). thanks to receptionist for the service.
Leung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2011
Excellent service and comfortable room

Good location
8
staff are polite and willing to help, service is good and efficient. hotel is located in the core of tsim sha tsui district. so close to mtr station, commercial and shopping area. you can access anything you need in this area. highly recommend, no matter it is for business or traveling purpose.
U C. Business travelers Macau, June 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
7.3
Everything was pretty good, someone open the door for me when I walk in, great service, and excellent location! nice smile everyone, the room is kinda small but I think its normal in HK, overall I had a pleasant stay in there.
Anne F. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2011
Fantastic location and great value for money!

Location is spectacular in the harbour view rooms: room size and facilities are not what you expect when you see YMCA; Nathan Rd, Star Ferry and many other attractions within walking distance
10
very efficient checkin from pleasant,helpful staff made my stay easy and comfortable. i was lucky enough to be upgraded to a harbour view suite so enjoyed spectacular views over hong kong harbour both day and night for what i think was a very cheap agoda rate for a solo traveller in this standard of property. rooms are not what you expect when ymca is included in the hotel name - they are quite spacious, nicely furnished and have pretty much everything you need for a few days stay. location is outstanding - a multitude of shops close by, many restaurants to choose from and an easy walk to star ferry.
Travel tip: What you save staying here will no doubt allow perhaps for some other bits and pieces - afternoon tea stop , or a cocktail, at the Peninsular Hotel next door,some electronic gadgets from Mongkok Computer Centre or dinner at Tim Ho Wan ( the cheapest 1 star Michelin rated restaurant in the world) - enjoy!
Michaela F. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Best value hotel in Hongkong

location,staff,value
9.3
it was our second stay here and was just as good as our previous time, lovely room, attentive service, great indoor swimming pool, wonderful breakfast with asian and european selections, transport at your doorstep in other words location location location! we had a evening flight and they extended out checkout to 2:00pm and then keep our bags until we left the hotel at 5:00pm. a wonderful time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08