Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
Sigit P. Groups Indonesia, July 7, 2011
Really Great Location

Location, Clean
8.3
An absolute must for traveller with family. Best in location. Stayed at the family suite - great view. Very clean. Reasonable price
John D. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2011
very good value good location very clean

Clean good location good amenities
8.7
very good value for the price. nothing to complain about at all.
Nunun N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2011
great location, easily go anywhere

location,location and location
8.3
good view, near to anywhere: mtr, shopping mall, harbour, etc. too bad no connecting door for family, but the room is clean. breakfast almost with same menu everyday. we will come again to this hotel next trip
Xiaomin Y. Couples China, July 1, 2011
Great location and good rooms

Convenient and friendly reception
9
Wifi is not free 100HKD per day. But the hotel is very close to Harbour city. Really convenient. The price is acceptable
Mark L. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2011
Perfect for a transit stay

Friendly, great location, no more than 10 minutes from Kowloon station, Starbucks across the road!!
8.3
Best value for money in Kowloon - my personal opinion
Frances I. Couples Australia, June 28, 2011
Great view

In the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
7.3
We normally like to stay on the mid-levels on HK island since it is so much less touristy and the acommodation is much better value, but we stayed at the YMCA this time because it was more convenient for a family gathering. The hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui are a lot more expensive than on HK island, but this hotel is reasonably priced for the area. It's very close to the MTR and you can get a free shuttle bus to the Airport Express train station from the Peninsula, basically around the corner. We had a partial harbour view room and had a lovely view over 1881 Heritage and the harbour. The room was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast buffet was very good. The concierge was helpful with recommendations for a lovely restaurant for a family gathering with elderly relatives closeby. Two downsides: WiFi access and access to the fitness centre were not included in the room rate, although access to the swimming pool was. Also although we booked a double room, we were given a twin room. The staff told us that a double room was only a request, but they did send someone up to push the beds together. You may find the chlorine smell in the lobby a little offputting at first. It's because the swimming pool is directly upstairs from the lobby. All in all, considering that it's Tsim Sha Tsui and the hotels are expensive in that area, it was reasonable value and conveniently located.
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung at Silvercord is a short walk from the hotel and was worth the wait.
Hiu Y. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Great location and service with a reasonable price

value for money
9.7
ymca has a perfect location for almost everything - shopping, dining. ferry, mtr,buses all are at door step. i stay at ymca everytime i visit hong kong.
Merry T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2011
great location but (i mean really) small bathrooms

very close to mtr and many shops
7
room was small and kind of old, but the bathroom was very very small, i mean to shower our little children would need a very high level of showering skills not to get yourself wet. however, the lobby was nice and cool. breakfast was quite good of variety. hotel also has kiddie pool (which was not mentioned), however, we have to leave at certain hours because of classes held by ymca or other organization. the whole stay was quite pleasant.
Shopping Tip: stop by in harbor city mall, it's a very big mall that's close to ymca.
Michael J. Families with older children Philippines, June 19, 2011
Great location

Family suite is best for travelers with family
7.7
the hotel has complete amenities. it has great location, adjacent to the Metro, Nathan Road, Canton Road, Ferry Station, museums.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the daily Symphony of Lights every 8pm.
Minh L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2011
Great loaction but small room

great location
8
enjoy to stay at ymca salisbury hotel the hotel lobby is big i stay in standard room so the room is small i don't any room type that make a differnt, breakfast is more foods to choose i will come back it again if ther price is right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02