or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Cosmo G. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2011
Excellent on all fronts

All features were excellent and the staff were so helpful and friendly
10
staff were helpful in arranging an early check in after our early arrival and continued to be helpful. hotel is perfectly located , rooms are very well maintained and clean and the whole hotel has a great decor and food is wonderful. the whole experience was homely and very comfortable and all needs catered for by expert capable staff. would love to stay again and will tell our fiends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location for sightseeing what ever your area of interest.
Teo K. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2011
Great Location and pleasant stay

Close proximity to Star Ferry, TST MTR, Harbour City, Canton Road (shopping and business).
8.7
- Check in and conceige services was pleasant and efficient. But would love to receive some smiles. - Great location, close proximity to places of interests. Staffs there could give proactive tips - i.e. how to walk through to MTR from the restaurant. - could do with a friendlier security staff - nice cosy lobby for waiting and resting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take star ferry across to Hong Kong island instead of MTR.
April K. Solo travelers Canada, May 30, 2011
I would stay there again

location!!! location!!! location!!!
8.7
Salisbury YMCA Most excellent choice!! The room (a single) was as spacious or more as most we stayed in throughout China and Hong Kong. A walk in shower, no bath. Both the room and bath were very clean and there was a fruit basket (2 oranges, 2 apples & a banana). No complementary water however there was a well stocked mini bar a functioning room safe and easily controllable air con and heat. There is a harbour view from the end of the hall.  The breakfast buffet was also awesome. Floor to ceiling windows, view of the harbour, great selection and service. I would strongly recommend to anyone and would stay here again. Complainers must have unreasonable expectations for Hong Kong / Chinese accommodations. Hotel is comparable (not the same) to North American standards. Wifi in room is reasonable @ HK$40.00 for 4 consecutive hours, or close to the cost of a purchase @ Starbucks.
Tinnapat P. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2011
Good location, comfortable rooms.

Close to Shopping.
4.3
The buildings look older. But the new interior. Good views, clean and comfortable rooms.
Winnie L. Solo travelers Canada, May 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms.

Very friendly service, room though small is well equipped
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay; all the staff are very helpful and friendly. I particularly like the fruits inside the room especially when it was so hot in Hong Kong. The cafe serves a variety of dishes at a very reasonable price. Perhaps the hotel would consider provide free internet access.
Ricardo T. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2011
Nice hotel with good location

The hotel is near to mtr station, star ferry, & shuttle service stop of airport express. Great location. A block away from Nathan Road & Canton Road. Nice & clean room. Buffet breakfast is great with many dishes to choose from.
10
Was truly satisfied with our stay at Salisbury Hotel. Location is very strategic to means of transportation & shopping destinations. Hotel staff were very good, accommodating & helpful. Stayed here before & will definitely stay here again when we go back to Hongkong.
Ricardo T. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2011
Very nice hotel with great location

Salisbury Hotel has a cozy lobby & clean rooms. Near to star ferry terminal, mtr station, & shuttle service stop of airport express bus.
10
The hotel has a very good location. Near to transportation hubs & shopping malls. Great staff, helpful & very accommodating. Buffet breakfast is very filling with many dishes to choose from. Good value for money.
Matthias W. Couples Germany, May 26, 2011
Great location and very convenience

Clean room and nice location
9
The check in process very fast and the staff upgrade our room because they don't have avalaible room for us that time. The room very clean and we have a nice view to the harbour. The concierge staff very helpful with giving us some information how to get around the city and also the sightseeing. As we got up late for the breakfast the hotel offer us to have a simple breakfast at the lobby reastaurant, this I never find in the other hotel. The hotel location very close to the MRT station and also to the harbour. Very easy to get a taxi and it's only 10 minutes away from the Kowloon airport express.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The harbour area opposite the hotel is best location in the night to watch the laser show.
Evelyn P. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2011
Lovely

nice room , good breakfast
8.3
We had a good experience in Salisbury YMCA hotel. Nice place and very near the shopping areas. Clean but the cigarette smell in the 4th floor (not a smoking floor) is awful for me. The hotel staff were corteous and friendly. The hotel room was nicely kept by the housekeeping. And we were happy t know that the hotel is managed by a Christian group. We had good breakfast experience. Food was excellently prepared. In the restaurant (ground floor) though, we had a hard time communicating with other waiters. They could not understand at once. But otherwise, all is well.
Zenaida P. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2011
great location and good service

Location and the view from the room
8.3
we like the family suite, as it had a good view of the city scape. Everything was just within walking distance, shopping, star ferry and other hotels were just nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08