My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2576 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Stephan E. Couples Austria, May 21, 2011
it was a good hotel very central to the ferry

breakfeast ,service
9
a quiet hotel, good staff ,coffeshop and eating facilities we can only recomend it.
Wang M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2011
great location

clean
7.3
the hotel room was very clean and was offering a free basket of multi fresh fruits. Boweling water in bottle and cold drinkable waters were ready when the room was ready for checking in
Rita V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2011
Fabulous location, excellent services from staff

Location & staff are wonderful
9.3
There are more expensive hotels with a half block of this one, but why would you pay so incredibly much more when it isn't necessary? All of the facilities: pool, exercise equipment, restaurant, buffet facility, concierge, hair salon, and laundry room allowed this guest to maintain a sense of normalcy while travelling. The location of the YMCA Salisbury, offered the most valuable & flexible elements for enjoying my visit to Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the world famous Star Ferry Terminal is ONE block's walk away & the Hong Kong Art & Cultural Center is directly across the street. If that isn't enough reason to stay here, the staff is terrificly helpful!
Tessie C. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2011
Spacious, clean and comfortable suite room

Location near the MRT subways. Malls and store all around the building
8.7
I traveled with my grown up children so we stayed at a Family suite room. I was very surprised when I entered our suite located on the 8th floor of the building because it was very spacious, so different from the family suite room pictures posted on the website. There was a separate room (with a door) for the bedroom with a king-size bed (which was, btw, very big and could fit up to 4 persons-theoretically) and the bed was soft and clean. On the other side of the suite room was a sofa area with TV and small table wherein the sofa could be turned into a bed by request. The made up bed was not as soft as the king-sized one but it is still large enough to fit at least 2 people. There is an adjacent sofa which is very soft as well and spacious (can be used as a bed too). For our food, my kids and I would take a stroll to the iSquare mall located about 2 streets away from the building to buy our food. There are also restaurants and fast food chains around the area. One thing I didn't like about this hotel was that the internet was not free. You'll have to pay $40 for 4 consecutive hours of use. Overall, this hotel is in a good location with clean and comfortable suite rooms, and very friendly english-speaking staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are 2 subway exits near the hotel, one is located behind the peninsula hotel-beside YMCA Salisbury and the other in front of the Heritage. The one at the back of Peninsula hotel uses and elevator so its more convenient to use and less walking distance than the other subway exit. Once on the MTR station, attractions are not easily accessible.
Arlene H. Couples Australia, May 19, 2011
Excellent

location, friendly staff, views, quality of rooms - all wonderful
10
Exceptionally happy with YMCA - met all requirements. Excellent, comfortable room and the very obliging staff member who gave us an upgrade when there was a problem with our booking was just great
Andrew P. Couples Australia, May 19, 2011
Good Hotel, excellent breakfast, great location

breakfast was excellent, location good and access to airport via train and k2 bus excellent
7.7
while the rooms are quite small they were clean and well appointed.
Shabtay A. Groups Israel, May 19, 2011
lovely and service with a smile

the service and cleaning
8
i liked the time i stay in ymca hotel.best location,and good service
Iris M. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2011
great hotel with friendly staff

great location, spacious rooms,
9.3
helpful staff with good english skills, the family suite was really big with two flat screens, did not need to ask for extra bed, they provided it immediately. hotel lobby was quiet and orderly. no free wi-fi in room. would recommend it to friends and come back to stay here again. had a wonderful stay.
Krit L. Couples Thailand, May 17, 2011
Valuable

Great location
8.3
Great location, valuable to stay, a bit noisy lobby in the morning due to childen activities
Jennifer C. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2011
great location

great location very accessible to mtr,ferry, and bus
9
very satisfied on my stay in salisbury,service was fast and housekeeping was quick,friedly and good service.breakfast foods- ok.will stay there again. note. pls. refer my name as jc philippines only.thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04