or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2595 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2595)
Sort by:
Melquiades R. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2011
Great value hotel

Friendlier than other hong kong hotel staff.
9.3
location is fantastic. you're in the middle of everything without the usual scary people hanging around outside your hotel.
Travel tip: Book early.
Milton J. Couples Australia, May 5, 2011
Enjoyed our stay

location
9
We enjoyed our stay there,close to everything great friendly service,very good breakfast selection,easy access to complimentary shuttle to railway station for airport express room size ok,would recommend for a pleasant stay.The Mall coffee lounge in the hotel is very good to eat at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: short walk to star ferry,seniors travel free to Hong Kong Island Also close to The Spagetti House,Pizza Hut if you arn't keen on local food.
Kay A. Couples Australia, May 4, 2011
ymca hotel is a pleasant surprise.

Location, good service, lovely view of harbour and square, cafe on site
8.7
for a budget price ymca is kowloon's best kept secret. although bathroom was outdated and small the bedroom was well equipped with flat screen tv and a welcome bowl of fruit. lovely view of harbour and a good breakfast selection.
Shopping Tip: Buy Birkenstocks in HK they are half the Australian prices. Good shop in Silvercord.
Wei J. Families with young children China, May 2, 2011
Friendly

Good location
8
We enjoy staying at YMCA HK because of its good location and it has a bookstore in the hotel. To tourists, it is hard to find a book store in HK!!!
Jenny L. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2011
Great location but rooms aged

good location, great lobby
7
the rooms are aged and there is hardly any harbourview, the so called partial harbourview is blocked by the cultural centre so it is not worth paying for the rate which is rather expensive.
Aileen D. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2011
great view, near shopping districet

classic design of the hotel, clean rooms
8
great stay , fast service, engish speaking reception
Yamazaki A. Couples Japan, May 1, 2011
great location!

One of the best location in Hong-Kong.
7.7
the room we took was partial harbour view room. yes, we could have enjoyed the great view of hong kong sky line partially... they had smoking-room. good!
Jenny L. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2011
Great location

Great lobby & presentable lobby
7.7
great location but don't be fooled by the partial harbourview as there is nothing of the harbourview. u can only see the harbour from a corner of the room and I mean a one person standing space corner. There was a basket of fruits waiting for us when we arrived so it was a pleasant welcome. The room and bathroom looked aged but otherwsie well maintained.
Amit A. Business travelers India, April 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel

good hotel with excellent location
8.3
Have stayed in this hotel many times, whenever tried any other hotel we have always regretted. This time we have decided we will book it much in advance. Very good room size as per Hong kong standards, lovely breakfast, excellent location.
Shopping Tip: decent shopping area around this hotel
Rodd P. Groups United States of America, April 26, 2011
Great location and view

Location
8.3
Check in and out was seamless; views of HK at night were excellent; friendly staff and great location to tones of places to shop, eat or view the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04