My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2576 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Rodd P. Groups United States of America, April 26, 2011
Great location and view

Location
8.3
Check in and out was seamless; views of HK at night were excellent; friendly staff and great location to tones of places to shop, eat or view the city.
Estevan B. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2011
AMAZING hotel. Get a corner family suite!

great location. very clean and professional. fantastic value.
10
A fantastic hotel. We feel very fortunate to have found this place. After paying much more to stay in Central on my first trip, I wish I would of found this YMCA before. The location is prime, right next to the star ferry if you want to go to Central anyways. The value is great and service is professional. Highly recommended.
Rodd P. Groups United States of America, April 24, 2011
Great location

close to all major transportations circuts
8.3
Our stay was very good. The location of this hotel is perfect as it's close to the Star Ferry for easy access to HK Island, shopping distict in Kowloon and the airport express.
Felconia V. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2011
Affordable yet very satisfactory

Great view, clean rooms and good food!
10
I especially like the good ambiance and the delicious food they serve during breakfast. The fact that this hotel lies alongside more valued hotels, the affordability in YMCA Salisbury cant be questioned! Cheers!
Simon E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Nice People in the Right Place...

Breakfast..Price..Location..
9.3
this hotel represents great value sitting nicely as it does right by some major public transport links and within walking distance of several major sites and main streets in hong kong. the room was an unfussy small single that had slight elements of a dormitory feel but perfectly comfortable and clean for my few nights site-seeing in hong kong. the public areas of the hotel are very well appointed and the accompanying staff were nothing short of brilliant every time i asked for assistance or directions. the hotel had a very calm atmosphere and i had no issues with noise. the breakfast is a large international buffet style with food ranging from local specialities to full english and continental type choices as well. the staff in the restaurant kept me well topped up with tea and coffee as i looked out onto the tsim sha tsui area. both the pool and the gym were welcome additions but as this is a ymca they both have more of a ‘public’ feel to them rather than a health club or hotel ambience but there inclusion for the price in this area makes this a minor issue for me. i would look to book here again if coming back to hong kong – the quality of it for the price means it is often booked up well in advance though – so plan ahead to stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong public transport cards are available the airport and the public transport system combined with the ferries is a great way to see the sites and the outlying islands - I found no real need to book specific guided tours.
Zou X. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2011
great location

good location
7.3
It is a good hotel , size of rooms are ok. Good service and good location. Close to shopping area and public transport
Lauren A. Couples Canada, April 20, 2011
Fabulous location, right in the heart of Hong Kong

location, breakfast, gym/amenities
9.7
We were fortunate to have been upgraded to a family suite upon check-in and had a beautiful view of Victoria Harbour. We were thrilled overall with the hotel.
Jorge B. Business travelers Venezuela, April 19, 2011
Best Location In Kowloon.

Cost effective, clean, excellent location
7.7
I stay here whenever I can. Rooms are quite small, but clean and comfortable. Walking distance to all types of public transportation: MTR, Ferries. 1 Block from Canton Rd, the commercial heart of Kowloon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent Gym on the 4th Floor.
Shu M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2011
Cosy hotel with superb service

Location, ambience, service, cleanliness
9.3
it was my first time staying at ymca salisbury. i've heard horrid tales of ymca hotels before but i was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and their great service. the room was clean and had a homey feeling to it with a fruit basket waiting for you which hardly any hotel would have for a standard single room. there were full amenities in the room and a housekeeper on every floor just in case you need extra assistance. they would also turn your bed down in the evenings. the breakfast selection was fantastic and i especially loved the waffles which is a bonus point to me. the cafe had a lovely view and the atmosphere was great. i loved the entire cosiness of the hotel and i greatly recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is situation along the avenue of the stars and you can watch the nightly 8pm lights show from the hotel if you gotten the harbour view room
Li T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2011
convenience location

easy access in Kowloon side
8
ymca salisbury hotel is a convenience hotel to mrt, star ferry and shopping areain nathan road, kowloon. small but nice room. fair price of food in restaurant. within a minute to access to the heart of nathan road, shopping paradise of hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01