or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Lauren A. Couples Canada, April 20, 2011
Fabulous location, right in the heart of Hong Kong

location, breakfast, gym/amenities
9.7
We were fortunate to have been upgraded to a family suite upon check-in and had a beautiful view of Victoria Harbour. We were thrilled overall with the hotel.
Jorge B. Business travelers Venezuela, April 19, 2011
Best Location In Kowloon.

Cost effective, clean, excellent location
7.7
I stay here whenever I can. Rooms are quite small, but clean and comfortable. Walking distance to all types of public transportation: MTR, Ferries. 1 Block from Canton Rd, the commercial heart of Kowloon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent Gym on the 4th Floor.
Shu M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2011
Cosy hotel with superb service

Location, ambience, service, cleanliness
9.3
it was my first time staying at ymca salisbury. i've heard horrid tales of ymca hotels before but i was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and their great service. the room was clean and had a homey feeling to it with a fruit basket waiting for you which hardly any hotel would have for a standard single room. there were full amenities in the room and a housekeeper on every floor just in case you need extra assistance. they would also turn your bed down in the evenings. the breakfast selection was fantastic and i especially loved the waffles which is a bonus point to me. the cafe had a lovely view and the atmosphere was great. i loved the entire cosiness of the hotel and i greatly recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is situation along the avenue of the stars and you can watch the nightly 8pm lights show from the hotel if you gotten the harbour view room
Li T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2011
convenience location

easy access in Kowloon side
8
ymca salisbury hotel is a convenience hotel to mrt, star ferry and shopping areain nathan road, kowloon. small but nice room. fair price of food in restaurant. within a minute to access to the heart of nathan road, shopping paradise of hong kong.
Mohammed B. Business travelers Pakistan, April 16, 2011
Hotel with Small Rooms and Lack of Hospitility

Location
5.7
Hotels was great location wise but staff are not well train in terms of courtesy which is the key core in hotel Industry. Rooms are very small in comparision with same price hotels and I found that sheets were not getting changed every day and no use of airfreshner at the time of cleaning to freshen up the hotel rooms.
Maoz N. Couples Israel, April 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

location
7.3
very good location .berkfst nice .room is clean .staff are o.k.
Nightlife Tip: city harbur mall the terasa at sunset same biluding floor 6 -nice relexing massage in the fittenese area clean and fair price with nice harbor viwo
Nimesh S. Business travelers India, April 13, 2011
nice hotel in hk

good location near to mtr and nathan road
10
the hotel is located near nathan road. the entry of hotel is from middle road and very near to nathan road. the exit l3 of station tshim sha sui is very near and is walkable distance. checkin completed within 2 mins. nice and cooperative staff
Hotel Feature Tip: actually hotel address is salisbury road but is very conviniently accesible by middle road and walking distance to exit l3 of tshim sha sui station (use exit e and then turn to exit l3 of east tshim sha sui)
Keith L. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2011
Always enjoy our stay here

Clean and very well run
9
We arrived at 8am in the morning after a night flight,
Lee K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 11, 2011
Lovely Hotel but rather expensive

Good view
8
It was a very comfortable stay but unfortunately the room rates are very expensive.
Murad R. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
great location and excellent service

very conveniently and centrally located for public transport
9.3
it is a lovely hotel centrally situated near the subway and ferry right in the heart of kowloon's buzzing surroundings. stunning harbour views from bedroom with excellent and such a varied choice at breakfast. all the members of staff were very friendly and helpful. no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everybody visiting hong kong.
Shopping Tip: hong kong is a great place for shopping with bargains galore

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01