or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Emmanuel L. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2011
Clean, comfortable and peaceful

Great location, good service
8.7
enjoyable stay given the helpful staff with goaod service. plus a complimentary fruit basket
Shopping Tip: Very near to Harbour City where all the branded goods are located.
Ronald T. Couples Australia, April 9, 2011
Great location, friendly service

Location, great view from harbour view room
9.7
We upgraded to a harbour view room and had a wonderful 180 degree view of the harbour. Our room was very clean and a good size. Watched the Symphony of Lights a few times. Very close to Nathan Road, shopping area, Star Ferry and subway. The staff gave friendly service and were helpful. The buffet breakfast had a very wide and tasty selection of foods. Would definitely stay again. from Happy travelers
Travel tip: Take the Star Ferry to HK Island and take a tour on the open top double decker bus. Have high tea at the Peninsula (right next door)
Nopawan T. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2011
Great location and warm service

Easy to go to famous attractions , near shopping arcade
8.3
This is third time i've stayed in this hotel....because of many reasons; the room is clean but it's quite small....the location is the first thing i considered to stay here .... quite easy to travel around Tsim Sha Tsui .... and very close to MTR station .... and many attractions such as Harbour City , Victoria Harbour, Star Ferry, and many more.... the staff is very kind and helpful...
Nightlife Tip: Just few minutes walking to see SOL in Victoria Harbour ...
Cassim M. Couples South Africa, April 6, 2011
good hotel ,nice size bedrooms but tiny bathroom

location is great.easily accessible to tube stations, restaurants and shopping areas
8
had a great stay. will have no problem to stay at this hotel the next time i visit hong kong. easily accesible to metro , bus and airport express station. had a good breakfast but the hotel should cater with more choices for vegetarions.
Stacey H. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2011
A bright and friendly hotel. A top find.

Location, value for money
10
i was very impressed with the ymca. it is in a very convenient, central location, near the mtr and ferry terminal. many rooms overlook the harbour. i found it surprising spacious and bright for a hong kong hotel and staff were warm and friendly. the is certainly the best value for money hotel i have stayed at in this city.
Graeme W. Couples Australia, April 2, 2011
Comfortable beds, excellent location.

Location. Close to shops and ferries.
8.7
magnificent buffet breakfast and a good standard of accommodation. next to peninsula hotel very close to harbour city shopping complex, nathan rd. shops and the star ferry terminal.
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurants in the harbour city shops. rice paper especially good. try spring deer restaurant nearby for it's peking duck but book early!
Michael E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2011
Good cheap and cheerful hotel

Good location near Kowloon waterfront
10
the ymca salisbury is a clean and tidy economy hotel near the kowloon waterfront. breakfast buffet is excellent value and the staff are all very efficient, friendly and helpful. ideally situate4d for exploring kowloon, nathan road and launching across the harbour (although the mtr underground is quicker now that they have relocated central ferry pier some half a mile from statue square!). all in all a nice, safe, good-value night stop.
Nightlife Tip: try ned kelly's last stand one block north of the ymca for a few fun beers, pub grub and some of the oldest jazz in town!
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Great location nice room, clean and good service.

Very near to MTR station ,
9.3
Lovely hotel. Good service and near to several tourist attraction.
David N. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2011
Very nice hotel at a very good location

Very good location, easy walk to Honk Kong Bay
8.3
I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was nice, to staff was nice, and the location was very good. Right next door to the Peninsula Hotel, and and easy walk to Hong Kong bay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go to Disneyland, use the train. Much cheaper than a taxi.
Andrew P. Couples Australia, March 29, 2011
Good location but wouldn't stay there again.

Location
5.7
Was disappointed to yet again be met with single beds. We stayed in Singapore, Kuala Lumpur and Hong Kong in none of the bookings say I would be met with single beds - it stated King or Queen size beds in all the bookings. My husband and I were on our 2nd honeymoon having not been away on our own for 15 years since having children. Very disappointing indeed. The Salisbury did move us the next day - but sorry damage done!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06