or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2624 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2624)
Sort by:
Jens E. Families with older children Sweden, March 5, 2011
Great hotel and service with a smile

Affordable prices
8
you are in the middle when staying at the ymca. it is located next to the peninsula hotel and very close to the star ferry terminal and kowloons main bus terminal. all at a very affordable price and with very good standard.
Harold H. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good location
7
We were here only for one night so can't comment much. Service was good, the guy who attended to us was smiley and helpful.
Rosslyn S. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2011
Room with a fabulous view, brilliant location

large size room, very clean, friendly staff, central location and fantastic view
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the YMCA Salisbury, our family suite on the 14th floor was spacious and well set out, spotlessly clean and with a lovely view over the harbour and Heritage 1881. We didn't use any of the facilities of the hotel, as there was so many good eating places and things to do within a very short walking distance from the hotel we didn't feel the need. The star ferry terminal is a very short walk from the hotel and the train system also close by is a breeze to use, we travelled around using both systems. The staff at the YMCA were friendly, efficient and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay at the YMCA again or recommend it to our friends.
Alan D. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Great location, comfortable rooms

The restaurant is excellent, great views and great food
9.7
Loved everything about the hotel, we had our room upgraded to a full harbour view and enjoyed the laser show every evening. Great shopping just around the corner and so close to the Star Ferry. The breakfast buffet was brilliant and such good service. Would definitely stay here again
Nightlife Tip: Great little Irish pub, Murphy's, just around the corner.
Lyanne S. Groups South Africa, February 27, 2011
No complaints at all

Centrally located, clean, nice breakfast
10
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, very friendly helpfull staff, will definitely stay in the exact hotel when I come again
Josephine S. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2011
Excellent location and great room

Location is near a busy shopping district, also located very close to the famed HK harbour
9
The Salisbury Hotel had an accommodating staff and a well-kept room, but the best thing about it is its location perfect for tourists and business travelers alike. The shopping district a couple of blocks away sells everything from herbal supplements to audio CDs and gadgets (perfect for an audiophile like myself) and local cuisine. One of the most striking things about the hotel is that its harbourview rooms offer the perfect location to experience the Symphony of Lights, complete with a radio set so you can listen to the accompanying music and narration, so you don't have to leave your room to see one of HK's most famous attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may want to take a short walk to the nearby Harbour City, where there are a dozen or so great spots to just relax and see the bustling financial district of HK. Also nearby is an art museum, for the more culturally-inclined.
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, February 25, 2011
this hotel with great view!

great location & good service~
8.3
this hotel has a great ocean view and good location, it's very convenient for a business traveller~
Restaurant Tip: there are several good restuarant nearby
Lam D. Groups Hong Kong, February 25, 2011
good hotel with nice room

nice view to victoria harbour
6.7
nice and clean room good room service Adjacent to shopping arcade and MTR STation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shopping and dinner at nathan road
Peter B. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2011
Good location

Very good location, clean rooms and friendly staff
9
Rooms a bit on the small side but overall nice and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is across the Hong Kong Cultural Center and many rooms have great views across the harbour.
Patric R. Couples Germany, February 25, 2011
Clean, organized and central hotel

location, value for money
8.7
nice clean rooms with a great view for a good price good breakfast friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a harbour view room, switch on the radio and enjoy the symphony of lights with music

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04