My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2451 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2451)
Sort by:
Naoko N. Solo travelers Japan, October 17, 2010
Good location, not so reasonable price

Partial Harbourview...actually it is. However I really enjoyed the view from the room day and night.
7.3
This is the first time to stay in Hong Kong and at YMCA hotel. I find this hotel is very convenient, clean, giving basic good services...I had welcome fruit, morning newspaper...those I really love to have. Since location is so good, I would like to stay again. Regarding the dining, I rated 1 because I didn't have any meal there.
Aude A. Families with older children Australia, October 16, 2010
Lovely Hotel clean and comfortable

great view close to everything
7.3
Enjoyed our stay and would definetly recommend this hotel. Majority of staff very helpful and polite.Close to restaurants, rail, ferries and shopping.
Sarah N. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2010
A cracking hotel in centre of HK

Really clean - central location
8
even got fresh fruit in the room - lovely. It was in an ideal location and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a nice cafe downstairs which had a self service buffet restaurant and the food was good and you could watch everyone walking past, good when you needed to chill after a long hot day. 5 minst walk to see the light show at night and to the ferry terminal.
Alwyn D. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2010
my ymca experiance

everything this hotel has everything location,service,clean rooms,swimming pool got it all
10
From the moment I got there service was it. The hotel is well located to nathan road (shopping) the harbour (hong kong island and macau)by boat and harbour plaza the best food and shopping around. All in all great hotel
Huibrecht L. Couples Australia, October 7, 2010
YMCA

This is a first class hotel in every way
9.7
This is a great place to stay when visiting Hong Kong. The quality of the hotel and the attentiveness of the staff was excellent. Easy access to shopping and sightseeing on the Kowloon side yet the ferry to downtown Hong Kong is only a few streets away. As a YMCA with full athletic amenities available to guests you have the perfect combination
Michelle D. Business travelers South Africa, October 5, 2010
YMCA nice size room for a fare price

Spacious room, good location and near all main transport
7
Good size room with a free upgrade when I arrived. Excellent location and very reasonable for the area and location
Edward L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2010
Great Location

Location, Staff
8.7
Liked the hotel, it was a good value, clean and the staff was always friendly. Its a short walk to either the MTR or the ferry. The breakfasts were good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're over 65, the trip on the Star Ferry to Hong Kong is free if you have a discount Octopus Card.
Na L. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2010
convenient

Convenient
7.7
Its my first stay in this hotel,and compare with others I stayed is more clean and good service right away,so I would like to stay once more next time if I ever visit hk.
Anil M. Families with older children India, October 3, 2010
the best situation hotel with harbor view rooms

ymca activities
7.3
we had a nice stay for two nights ,breakfast and lunch buffet are good .
Ralph S. Groups United States of America, September 26, 2010
YMCA Hong Kong

Perfect location
7.7
The YMCA is in an unbeatable location. It is next to a transit MTR station, two minute walk from the Star Ferry (and therefore immediate access to Hong Kong) and right in the sweet spot of Kowloon. This was my second stay there and the cost is a fraction of hotels in the immediate area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04