or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2587 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2587)
Sort by:
Jose C. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2011
Small Hotel Big Surprises

I liked the location and the warm accommodation
9.3
I went to Hong Kong with my girlfriend. She's been there a couple of times already while it was my first. Friends have been telling us not to expect much from YMCA based on their previous trips before. This made me not to expect much from this hotel. But boy was I wrong in believing them. The YMCA proved to be a classy hotel with a warm ambiance and super friendly employees. We were greeted with smiles and honestly, it felt like home. My experience with the YMCA made my Hong Kong vacation even more enjoyable. The hotel mixes well with the city's vibrant and dynamic complexities with an added convenience of geography. I love YMCA Hong Kong. I guarantee a repeat of many more times.
Restaurant Tip: Must try restaurants are Crystal Jade, Maxim's City Hall, Chinese Kitchen. Anything on their menu's a gastronomic joy ride.
Peter Y. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2011
small room but great price

well maintained. located close to tst
7.3
the room is quite small. i found it hard to walk around the room without bumping into the walls. there was no place to put our luggages. the room was clean, nonetheless.
Lu H. Families with older children China, February 11, 2011
Great location, view and living condition

location, room condition
9.3
great hotel, located just at metro station. even a garden view room, could have a sneak of the harbour. very close to the harbour, you could have a great view of the scene even at 11 p.m and then back to hotel to have a rest because of the really short distance.
Lam D. Groups Hong Kong, February 10, 2011
nice room, good service

close to mtr
7
nice room tidy and clean a bit old decoration close to shopping arcade
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping at harbour city
Robert Z. Business travelers United States of America, February 10, 2011
super clean rooms and great sheets and pillows

totally professional in every way
9
right by harbor and all the action!!!!
Dao T. Couples Denmark, February 10, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly and more....

Handsome guys in reception.
8.3
Good hotel! Good location! Friendly and nice person in reception but the security who standing outdoor are not nice but rude, impolite and no well educated. How pity. Anyway, I like this hotel and will stay here again next time but hope not to meet that impolite security once again.
Wilfred N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2011
Excellent stay

Terrific value. Friendly front desk
8.7
very helpful check-in. room was big, airy and very clean. refreshing modern decor. virtually full harbour view with adjacent sitting area.excellent position for star ferry, airport express shuttle and all shopping etc. ymca gym.pool facilities available.terrific value
Travel tip: From airport the express train and free shuttle bus service take you right to the hotel ( and back )for a few dollars.
Yiru L. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2011
Great Location and room

Location , room is comfortable
9.7
would definitely choose ymca again for my next hong kong trip.
Hoseok C. Families with young children South Korea, January 29, 2011
the best spot for base to explore hk

Great Location, Access to all kind of transportation
8.3
i stayed two night in family suite and one night in harbour view suite. the view from family suite was quite nice, but the view from harbour view suite was excellent. it had a perfect view to enjoy symphony of lights.
Hotel Feature Tip: ymca salisbury is obviously the best buy for hotel in hk. the building is quite old, but well maintained. room is very clean and tidy. water basin is quite small, though. and they don't provide gowns and sleepers.
Eric W. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2011
Everything great

Location
8.7
great location with nearby shopping, transport, and entertainment. great view, the room was spacious and had a very large comfortable bed and the living area was large enough to entertain guests. plenty of on site amenities and nice restaurant with a good menu. the price was reasonable for the quality and location. would recommend ymca kowloon to any traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03