or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2630 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Jong S. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2011
Great location, clean and new rooms

Looks new with king sized bed
8.3
Friendly staff with a smile. 24hrs security guard at the reception to ensure safety of guests.
Lawrence W. Couples Canada, February 23, 2011
Fabulous Location but crowded elevators

Location, view, clean, comfortable rooms & excellent breakfast buffet
8.3
enjoyed our stay at the ymca salisbury hotel. i would suggest the inclusion of free wi-fi, which is increasing the standard and saves one from going out to a cafe or government building (such as the cultual centre across the street) for free wi-fi. the room was clean and well appointed and the breakfast buffet was exellent.
Romina S. Couples Argentina, February 20, 2011
great location!

great location! grat view! great breakfast!
9.3
great location! great view! great and healthy breakfast! stay here!
Jerry U. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2011
nice location, small but clean rooms, fruit basket

near mrt
6.7
wifi should be free, services perfect, check in was quick.
Albert B. Business travelers Netherlands, February 16, 2011
best location in a dazzling town

Position, price,
8.7
A very good no nonsense hotel in an exciting part of town for a very reasonable price
Travel tip: Many restaurants in the area, shopping range from cheap to best and the metro and star ferry can carry you anywhere from that position
Vicki T. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 16, 2011
Excellent location

Easy access to the sites
9.3
Excellent location right next door to a famous expensive hotel, all the same views for a lot less money. Rooms may need a little updating but clean and very spacious if going for the family suite.
Jan V. Solo travelers Belgium, February 15, 2011
the best price/quality ratio in HK

location, price
8
this no nonsense hotel has a superb location, and gives the customer all he needs without luxury but still very decent. Rooms were clean and quiet, and breakfast was good. Very friendly staff
Travel tip: next to harbour city and in front of the star ferry, excellent to move around
Jose C. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2011
Small Hotel Big Surprises

I liked the location and the warm accommodation
9.3
I went to Hong Kong with my girlfriend. She's been there a couple of times already while it was my first. Friends have been telling us not to expect much from YMCA based on their previous trips before. This made me not to expect much from this hotel. But boy was I wrong in believing them. The YMCA proved to be a classy hotel with a warm ambiance and super friendly employees. We were greeted with smiles and honestly, it felt like home. My experience with the YMCA made my Hong Kong vacation even more enjoyable. The hotel mixes well with the city's vibrant and dynamic complexities with an added convenience of geography. I love YMCA Hong Kong. I guarantee a repeat of many more times.
Restaurant Tip: Must try restaurants are Crystal Jade, Maxim's City Hall, Chinese Kitchen. Anything on their menu's a gastronomic joy ride.
Peter Y. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2011
small room but great price

well maintained. located close to tst
7.3
the room is quite small. i found it hard to walk around the room without bumping into the walls. there was no place to put our luggages. the room was clean, nonetheless.
Lu H. Families with older children China, February 11, 2011
Great location, view and living condition

location, room condition
9.3
great hotel, located just at metro station. even a garden view room, could have a sneak of the harbour. very close to the harbour, you could have a great view of the scene even at 11 p.m and then back to hotel to have a rest because of the really short distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07