My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YMCA Salisbury Hotel

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Reception YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Interior YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living Room YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View Suite YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (540)
Sort by:
Chihyu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 3, 2014
great location, amazing habor view.

near everything, nice breakfast, wi-fi in the room.
9
Linda C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
O

Location, price, service
9
Highly recommend. Excellent location.
Steven K. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2014
great hotel in fabulous location

location, facilities, service
9
We really enjoyed our stay at the Y in Hong Kong. The location is great. Easy to get to and from the airport, easy to access transport (ferries, buses, subway, taxis) and city restaurants & shopping within walking distance. What more could you ask for?
Lo H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 28, 2014
General nice

location, quietness, newly renovated
7.3
I think quite ok!
Steven K. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
Great location at a good price

Great location, good facilities, excellent value
9
This was our 2nd booking at this hotel. Can't imagine ever staying anywhere else in Hong Kong. It has a very relaxed feel but that doesn't mean that services are less than you'd get elsewhere. Fabulous location, easy access to everything, and staff are really helpful. I wish there was a place like this in every city!
Maureen B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 26, 2014
Tremendous location at a good price,

Safe,friendly,comfortable
8.7
My stay was most enjoyable,fantastic harbour view room ,worth paying the extra,lovely staff in all areas.. Well done..
Ting Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Good location and price!

Affordable, comfortable and centrally located
7.7
Wendy S. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Panoramic view of the harbour

The view was amazing. I slept with the curtains open because it was so beautiful. The food in the coffee shop was delicious and inexpensive. Important for a solo traveller.
9.7
I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Hong Kong. The room was large with a beautiful view of Hong Kong harbour. Free wifi, fruit in the room...a large room with everything I wanted. The only issue I had was dealt with promptly by helpful and friendly staff (a malfunction with the room safe.)
Michiko D. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Amazing location - spectacular views.

Brilliant Location, ease of access.
8.3
We booked a room with a harbour-view - and got just that! We enjoyed the Symphony of Light from our hotel room and also a spectacular sunrise over the harbour. The location was superb - right next door to the Pensinula but without the hefty price tag. Everything was at our door-step: Nathan Road,the Star Ferry terminal, the harbour walk. Another bonus was the free shuttle bus to the Airport Express drops off/picks up next door at the Pensinula - literally a 1 minute walk across the road. Just a few minuses - the entrance is very small, unassuming and pedestrians share a pullup area for cars and taxis. Also the lobby was full of portable signboards promoting YMCA activities - making the lobby look very crowded and untidy. But the YMCA is the owner of the building and shares the facilities within the building so this is what makes the Salisbury unique and if you can just accept the visual clutter, then this is no problem. The breakfast buffet was extra but well worth every HK dollar and very reasonable with attentive service. In summary - we enjoyed a wonderful stay and would not hestitate to recommend this hotel.
Yuk S. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2014
Very comfortable newly renovated room

Location, room, service
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong KongYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Family Suite Living RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Harbour View SuiteYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomYMCA Salisbury Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - YMCA Salisbury Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06