or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel

5-65 Ota-cho, Naka-ku, China Town / Kannai / Yamashita Park, Yokohama, Japan 231-0011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Bathroom Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Reception Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Reception Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Lobby Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Lobby Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Restaurant Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Breakfast Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Buffet Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Meeting Room Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Restaurant Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Exterior Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Food and Beverages Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Breakfast Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Washing machine Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Clothes dryer
Area: China Town / Kannai / Yamashita Park Number of Rooms: 188
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Joseph N. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2011
helpfull staff

good location
7.7
this hotel has small but clean rooms. it is walking distance from the best part of yokohama.there are alot of great food choices with in a couple blocks of this hotel. the front desk staff are very nice and polite. we will stay here always when visiting yokohama japan
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is walking distance to two train stations. there is a nice park close by for children. it is also close to cosmo world for rides and fun time for the kids. also close to cup of noodles museum. the wife and kids love the place and want to go back everyday
Raymond K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location, quiet
10
the hotel was really clean and quiet. the staff were all very polite and efficient. the hotel is in a great location to see yokohama and it is very close to the underground.
Yahya N. Solo travelers Sweden, November 30, 2011
nice hotel , service was great

the best thing with this hotel is that the personal can speak or understand English
7.7
i stayed at this hotel for almost 11 days, nice hotel but the room was small but still ok, hotel is near train station which is nice if you want to go around and see the city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try China town and Yokohama world porter
Hoe H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2011
Average hotel with good location for rail/subway

friendly staff
5.3
the hotel is old, yet well maintain. the rooms are super small, really too small for 2 persons, it is good for one person only. the location is good for subway and rail link. good location to museums and china town too. however, the breakfast is not good, vegie are not fresh and hot-dog are to hard, probably was keep in the fridge for too long.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hekkeiyama Sea park is a must, only 25 minute from this hotel.
Vante T. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2011
Not much on size but great on location

The location to nearby attractions and points of interest was the best part of the hotel
9.3
I really didn't mind the really small size of the hotel room because my purpose was to see Yokohama and the surrounding area. The room price was great for all that it offered and I would stay there again in the future. The staff was really nice and helpful. I had to pay for parking at the hotel, but it was cheaper than paying out in town. Yokohama stadium was a mere 15 minute walk away, which was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. All in all, it was a great experience and trip.
Travel tip: Plan your siteseeing trip out prior to and have plenty of money in ready supply. Small items tend to add up quick but it all makes for a great story for the friends and family back home.
Penelope J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Good position for places to visit
6
the room was clean and comfortable with tea making facilities and fridge. the staff were friendly and helpful. i have kept the address for future use.
Xelan F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2011
Very modestly priced for Japan

Good location
7.3
Reasonably Priced Given it's location to Yokohama Pacifico, I was expecting most all the hotels to be expensive. Cramped Accommodations The room is quite narrow so not a lot of space for suitcases/bags Amazing Location This was the cheapest place in the area I could find and within walking distance of Pacifico Yokohama. There is also a subway station, three min walk away. I believe two stops away from Yokohama station and in the opposite direction just a few stops from Chinatown. Overall Good for short stays where you don't have a lot of luggage. The location makes up for the lack of space if you have business in the area.
Anne B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2011
just ok

right next to train station
6.7
I wasn't expecting anything special for the price I paid for this hotel, and I was neither disappointed or pleasantly surprised. The building is quite old. In my room, the window faced a brick wall. But, the staff were friendly enough. The best thing about this hotel was the location. It was only a one-minute walk to Bashamichi station, which is only one quick train stop from all the sights of Minatomirai.
Travel tip: There is a convenience store and plenty of restaurants and bars next to the hotel.
Dacho B. Business travelers Thailand, February 13, 2011
Great location.good value if you only need bed.

location, facilities, have all you need.
7
Services are good. Good location for going to places. I will stay here in the future.
Travel tip: Very good location but small room.
Daniel R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2010
Nice hotel

central to the action in Kannai
6.3
The room is so small that there is barely enough space to set up your suitcase and walk around. Indeed, to empty it you must set it up on the bed, and then when finished, close it up and stick it underneath the television. No closet space at all! It's good enough for sleeping, that's about it.
Nightlife Tip: Japan is too expensive to really enjoy the night life unless you know where you are going, or going out with a Japanese friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel YokohamaYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - BathroomYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - ReceptionYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - ReceptionYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - LobbyYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - LobbyYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - RestaurantYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - BreakfastYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - BuffetYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Meeting RoomYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - RestaurantYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - ExteriorYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Food and BeveragesYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - BreakfastYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Washing machineYokohama Heiwa Plaza Hotel Yokohama - Clothes dryer


AS-AGWEB-3A03