Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1299 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1299)
Sort by:
Marieclaire S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 30, 2013
good hotel to visit Taipei

good internet, close to the subway, city center
7.3
We found this hotel useful for visiting the city of Tapei. There were many shops and restaurants around it. We can do message next door. The subway is 5 minutes walk from it. You can have city center map for free in the lobby.
Wee H. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2013
A completetel hotel

Breakfast,cleanilness,location
8.7
Awaresome.....a thoughtful hotel who provides you with everything like home.From baby's pram,bicycle, free snacks,afternoon tea,washing machine/dryer and etc,etc.All these which even a 6star hotel don't provide.
Peter W. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2013
pleasant, good shopping, enjoyable,

clean, comfortable, friendly
8
Ok, clean and comfortable but staying on 2nd floor next to the main road, not able to sleep well as the noise of the traffic was very disturbing even at 2am - 4am.
Johanna O. Families with older children United States of America, October 29, 2013
home away from home

location, value and comfort
8.3
We are satisfied with our stay at Yomi Hotel.Its simplicity made us feel like we are at our home away from home. Very convenient, seems like everything you need is just right there.They can speak english well and always ready to help you.I'll definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Ng H. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Great hotel at a affordable price

Friendly staff, free drinks & snacks and availability of washing machine/dryer
8
We throughly enjoyed our stay in Yomi Hotel. Although room is small, it is clean and the facilities are good, with free snacks & drinks and free wifi. The breakfast buffet is adequate and are kept quite different each day. We particularly enjoyed the available PCs, massage chair and washing macine/dryer that are are free to use. We will definitely stay there if we visit Taipei again.
Yam L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
A pleasant stay with friendly staffs!

A comfortable room, cup noodles as snacks everyday, sauna in the bathroom!
8.7
Yam L. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Pleasant and convenient

Clean and tidy room, sauna in the bathroom, cup noodles as snacks!
8.7
Gilbert M. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Clean, convenient with wonderful staff

Location, cleanliness, staff
9
The stay at the hotel was exceptional. The room was clean, service was prompt and efficient. The staff was most helpful.
Brian C. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Pleasant stay with good room and awesome bathroom

Sauna, tub and auto toilet bowl
6.3
It is quite near Shuanglian MRT station. Nice bathroom. There is a steambath, bathtub and auto toilet bowl. Bar items are free for use and consumption, which proved useful. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quick check in and check out. Room is big enough.
Yap C. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Good Location

multiple variety of different type of charger; sufficient sockets for 4 persons in family room; cosy room
8.7
We had a fantastic 3 days stay in a family room. The room was so cosy and comfortable. Though not big, just nice to accomodate four persons. I like most was the sufficient sockets for all of us and multiple variety of different type of chargers. The free snacks, beverage drinks, cup mee make our women's talk more funs during midnight. Location wise, 5 mins walk to Shuang Lian Station. Easy access to everywhere you want to go. Free laundry with dryer is a plus. Definitely, I will come back to Yomi in my next visit to Taipei.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07