or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Lui F. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
Taipei City Hotel

Located inside the City of Taipei, close to all sight-seeing places
6.7
James R. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
Great little hotel with amazing staff

Free breakfast, afternoon tea, internet, laundry, snacks in room replaced daily.
8
Yomi hotel is a small well positioned establishment close to Shuanglian Station. From airport Bus No 12 to Taoyuan Station for fast train to Taipei. Easy and cost effective. Change over at Taipei - two stops to Shuanglian. Take west exit the head right for a 3 minute walk. Staff will happily go out of their way to assist with any request or query. A good value hotel with lots of little added perks.
Phooi S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
OK for the price paid.

1.The Royal triple room has a sauna inside the bathroom. 2.close to train station 3. has many local eateries nearby.
6.3
The hotel is ok for the price paid, so don't expect 5 star standard. We stayed in the Royal Triple room which has a small sauna inside the bathroom, and the square bathtub next to it is about 3 feet high, so can be inconvenient for pple with leg problem, though kids has a great time playing inside the bathtub. The ventilation n carpets need a major overhaul, as the hotel is rather old, but they try very hard to make up for it with lots of free facilities n services,such as free self service laundry, wifi, computers n printers, luggage weighing service, lots of free snacks plus instant noodles and fresh fruits.
Mo Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 27, 2013
Good staff, good service and good facilities

Room, Free snacks and fruits in room and hygenic of the hotel
7.3
Chor L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2013
Close to eveything

price, location and service: value for money
7.7
Lan C. Groups Australia, May 18, 2013
easy to travel from here

friendly and clean
8.7
Andelys T. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2013
Great location, value for Money

great location, friendly staff, great breakfast
8
Enjoyed our stay here, great location within walking distance to zhongsan MRT which is only 2 stops away from Taipei Main Stn. Walking distance to Ningxia Night Market too. We use hotel as our base and do day trips out of Taipei to Juifen, Yehliu Geopark, Keelong, Pingxi etc and it was very convenient. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed it very much. We took the Airport shuttle from hotel to Airport only TWD90per pax, this is v convenient as we have 6 bags which we definitely cannot fit into a small taxi! Will definitely stay in this hotel when I visit Taipei again
Huiyuan L. Families with young children China, May 12, 2013
stay again

service, good breakfast, convenience
8.7
Gautier Y. Couples France, May 7, 2013
Great hotel however some rooms can be noisy

Location, value and clean
7
I have stayed here a few times, the hotel is good value, clean and well located, however some rooms on the main road can be quite noisy at rush hour
Cecilia C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2013
Very comfortable & pleasant stay in Yomi!

friendly staff, comfortable room & great facilities
8.7
We had a great time in Yomi. It has provided us with good breakfast (porridge is the yummiest!) and great facilities (wifi, magazines, massage chair etc). We did our laundry in the hotel, which saved us lots of money and effort. We also enjoy the sauna and big bath tub in our room very much. However, the bath tub is too deep, not convenient for the elderly. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to those who have family tour in Taiwan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02